We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Medieval and Early Modern Studies


Each year we host a seminar series around a particular theme or topic, a number of public lectures, and a variety of conferences, colloquia and other types of event.The list below displays all IMEMS and IMEMS-sponsored events, as well as other events taking place in and around Durham. You can also filter by category:

Saturday 21 April 2018

Tuesday 24 April 2018

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Friday 18 May 2018

Tuesday 22 May 2018

Wednesday 23 May 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

Tuesday 5 June 2018

Monday 9 July 2018

Monday 23 July 2018

Tuesday 9 October 2018

Saturday 20 October 2018

Tuesday 10 September 2019