We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience


The following are the core directors, researchers and administrative staff part of IHRR, but the Institute also includes many other researchers throughout Durham University and beyond.

Directorate: Professor Louise Bracken Executive Director, Wilson Chair in Hazard and Risk 41846
Dr Andrew Baldwin Co-Director 41985
Professor Lena Dominelli Co-Director 41469
Dr Claire Horwell Co-Director 42253
Professor Nicholas Saul Co-Director 43457
Dr Graham Coates Management Board Member 42479
Dr Nick Rosser Management Board Member 41918
Administrative Staff: Mrs Julie Dobson IHRR Administrator & PA to Institute Executive Director 42257
Miss Katie Thurlbeck Secretary 42374