We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Electron Microscopy


Acting Director

Prof. Karl S. Coleman, (Head of Department)

Head of Department in the Department of Chemistry
Travel Approver, Department of Chemistry
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42116
Member of the Durham X-ray Centre

(email at

Service Manager

Dr Budhika Mendis

Lecturer in the Department of Physics
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 43554
Room number: OC17
Room number: 151
Mid Career Fellow in the Durham Energy Institute

(email at

Experimental Officer

Mr Leon Bowen, BSc (Hons), MBA

Experimental Officer in the Department of Physics

(email at