Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Earth Sciences

Support Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Karen Atkinson Finance Administrator Travel Reporter and Travel Approver 42318 Finance Office (Rm 220) k.l.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Linda Campbell Science Outreach & Earth Science Alumni Officer 42331 linda.campbell@durham.ac.uk
Ms Veronica Crooks Admissions & Postgraduate Secretary 42198 Departmental Office (Rm 222) veronica.crooks2@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Dobby Departmental Secretary - Undergraduate 42573 Departmental Office Rm 223 sophie.l.dobby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Paula Elliott Senior Finance Assistant 43490 Finance Office (Rm 220) paula.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jill Hoult Department Manager 42326 Departmental Office (Rm 224) j.l.hoult@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kendra Johnson Finance Assistant (p/t Thurs-Fri) 44294 Finance Office (Rm 220) Contact Kendra Johnson
Mrs Gail Maddock Finance Assistant (p/t Mon-Wed) 44294 Finance Office (Rm 220) Contact Gail Maddock
Mrs Janice Oakes Learning & Teaching Administrator 42310 Rm 221 janice.oakes@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rebecca Talbot Centre for Geoenergy (CeREES) Administrator 41592 Level 2, East Wing Annex, Open Plan Area Contact Rebecca Talbot
Mrs Jane Tate Departmental Secretary 42300 Departmental Office Rm 223 Contact Jane Tate
Mrs Dianne Whatcott Research Administrator 42305 ES 223 Contact Dianne Whatcott

Technical Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Miss Anna Bird Experimental Officer in Marine Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility Contact Anna Bird
Mr Ian Chaplin Thin Section Technician 42327 Rm 155 Contact Ian Chaplin
Mr Andrew Clegg Experimental Officer in Marine Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility Contact Andrew Clegg
Mr Fadul Dawood Rock Mechanics Lab Technician (also PhD student) Open Plan Area (2nd Floor) Contact Fadul Dawood
Mr James Dyson Departmental Superintendent 42281 Rm136 james.dyson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Edwards Trainee Thin Section Technician 42327 Rm 155 sophie.a.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alex Gonzales-Nakazawa Experimental Officer in Seabed Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility a.g.nakazawa@durham.ac.uk
Ms Antonia Hofmann Research Lab Technician 42304 Rm 153 antonia.hofmann@durham.ac.uk
Ms Joanne Peterkin Res. Lab. Technican 42304 Rm 153 j.l.peterkin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ben Pitcairn Experimental Officer in Seabed Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility ben.pitcairn@durham.ac.uk