Durham University

Department of Earth Sciences

Support Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Karen Atkinson Finance Administrator Travel Reporter and Travel Approver 42318 Finance Office (Rm 220) k.l.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jo Banner Admissions and Postgraduate Secretary 42198 Departmental Office (Rm 222) jo.f.banner@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Paula Elliott Senior Finance Assistant 43490 Finance Office (Rm 220) paula.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jill Hoult Department Manager 42326 Departmental Office (Rm 224) j.l.hoult@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kendra Johnson Finance Assistant (p/t Thurs-Fri) 44294 Finance Office (Rm 220) kendra.a.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Janice Oakes Learning & Teaching Administrator 42310 Rm 221 janice.oakes@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rebecca Talbot Centre for Geoenergy (CeREES) Administrator 41592 Level 2, East Wing Annex, Open Plan Area rebecca.talbot@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Tate Departmental Secretary 42300 Departmental Office Rm 223 jane.tate3@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Dianne Whatcott Research Administrator 42305 ES 223 dianne.whatcott@durham.ac.uk

Technical Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Miss Anna Bird Experimental Officer in Marine Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility anna.bird@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Chaplin Thin Section Technician 42327 Rm 155 ian.chaplin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Clegg Experimental Officer in Marine Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility andrew.clegg@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Dyson Departmental Superintendent 42281 Rm136 james.dyson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Edwards Trainee Thin Section Technician 42327 Rm 155 sophie.a.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alex Gonzales-Nakazawa Experimental Officer in Seabed Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility a.g.nakazawa@durham.ac.uk
Ms Antonia Hofmann Research Lab Technician 42304 Rm 153 antonia.hofmann@durham.ac.uk
Ms Joanne Peterkin Res. Lab. Technican 42304 Rm 153 j.l.peterkin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ben Pitcairn Experimental Officer in Seabed Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility ben.pitcairn@durham.ac.uk