Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Earth Sciences

Support Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Karen Atkinson Finance Manager Travel Reporter and Travel Approver 42318 Finance Office (Rm 220) k.l.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Louise Bowron Postgraduate Coordinator 42198 Departmental Office Rm 222 Contact Louise Bowron
Mrs Paula Elliott Finance Administrator 43490 Finance Office (Rm 220) paula.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Miss Holly Gardner Learning & Teaching Administrator 42573 Departmental Office Rm 223 holly.gardner@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jill Hoult Department Manager 42326 Departmental Office (Rm 224) j.l.hoult@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kendra Johnson Senior Assistant Finance (p/t Thurs-Fri) 44294 Finance Office (Rm 220) Contact Kendra Johnson
Mrs Janice Oakes Learning & Teaching Manager 42310 Rm 221 janice.oakes@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Richardson Operations Administrator 41710 Departmental Office Rm 223 Contact Sarah Richardson
Mrs Sandra Rust Learning & Teaching Administrator Departmental Office Rm 223 Contact Sandra Rust
Mrs Dianne Whatcott Senior Research Administrator 42305 Departmental Office Rm 222 Contact Dianne Whatcott

Technical Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Miss Anna Bird Experimental Officer in Marine Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility Contact Anna Bird
Mr Ian Chaplin Thin Section Technician 42327 Rm 155 Contact Ian Chaplin
Mr Andrew Clegg Experimental Officer in Marine Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility Contact Andrew Clegg
Mr James Dyson Departmental Superintendent 42281 Rm136 james.dyson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Edwards Trainee Thin Section Technician 42327 Rm 155 sophie.a.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alex Gonzales-Nakazawa Experimental Officer in Seabed Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility a.g.nakazawa@durham.ac.uk
Ms Antonia Hofmann Research Lab Technician 42304 Rm 153 antonia.hofmann@durham.ac.uk
Ms Joanne Peterkin Res. Lab. Technican 42304 Rm 153 j.l.peterkin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ben Pitcairn Experimental Officer in Seabed Instrumentation 42313 Rm 158 - Ocean-Bottom Instrumentation Facility ben.pitcairn@durham.ac.uk