Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Earth Sciences

Research Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Charlotte Adams Assistant Professor (Research) Open Plan Area (2nd Floor) c.a.adams@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Ian Boothroyd Research Assistant Open Plan Area i.m.boothroyd@durham.ac.uk
Dr Antonio Capponi Postdoctoral Research Associate 42356 ES235 antonio.capponi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthieu Cartigny Independent Research Fellow 41855 501 matthieu.j.cartigny@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gabriella Castiello PDRA 42357 ES309 gabriella.castiello@durham.ac.uk
Dr George Cooper Postdoctoral Research Associate 42356 Rm 235 george.cooper@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jason Coumans Postdoctoral Researcher Contact Jason Coumans
Dr Katherine Dobson NERC Independent Research Fellow 44603 rm 321 katherine.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Valentina Erastova Postdoctoral Research Assistant 41712 Rm 1.11 Christopherson Building valentina.erastova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philip Heron Marie Skłodowska Curie Research Fellow 42357 ES309 philip.j.heron@durham.ac.uk
Dr Madeleine Humphreys Royal Society Research Fellow 42343 Rm 318 madeleine.humphreys@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Iveson Postdoctoral Research Associate 42356 ES235 alexander.a.iveson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Theresa Jezierski GED Research Fellow Level 2, East Wing Annex, Open Plan Area Contact Theresa Jezierski
Dr Paula Martin Science Outreach Coordinator 42338 paula.martin@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Nuno Mendes Simão Postdoctoral Research Associate 42357 ES309 nuno.m.simao@durham.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Nowell Senior Research Officer 42339 Rm 138 g.m.nowell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Chris Ottley Senior Research Officer 42325 Rm 137 c.j.ottley@durham.ac.uk
Miss Victoria Pinner KTP Assistant victoria.pinner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Robinson Research Project Manager 42357 ES309 a.h.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Juan Rodriguez-gonzalez Postdoctoral Research Associate 42357 ES309 juan.rodriguez-gonzalez@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicolas Saintilan Visiting Researcher (externally sponsored) Contact Nicolas Saintilan
Dr Christian Schiffer Visiting Researcher (Externally funded) Contact Christian Schiffer
Dr Ernesto Schwartz-Marin Research Fellow Contact Ernesto Schwartz-Marin
Mr David Stevenson Senior Experimental Officer 42296 Computer Room dave.stevenson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stephan Stricker Postdoctoral Research Assistant 42357 309 Contact Stephan Stricker
Mr Gary Wilkinson Petroleum Geology Experimental Officer 42297 Rm 339 gary.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dean Wilson Postdoctoral Research Assistant 42357 Rm 309 dean.wilson@durham.ac.uk