Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Earth Sciences

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Prof Mark Allen Professor 42344 Rm 311 m.b.allen@durham.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Aplin Head of Department, Chair of the Board of Studies, Professor of Unconventional Petroleum, Director of CeREES 42332 Rm 328 Contact Andrew Aplin
Dr James Baldini Associate Professor (Reader) 42334 Rm 315 james.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Brown Associate Professor 42303 Rm 337 richard.brown3@durham.ac.uk
Prof Kevin Burton Professor of Geochemistry 44298 Rm 331 kevin.burton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pablo Cubillas Assistant Professor in Geochemistry 41710 Rm 1.05, Christopherson Building pablo.cubillas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Chris Dale Assistant Professor 42342 Rm 337a christopher.dale@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicola De Paola Associate Professor 42333 Rm 324 nicola.de-paola@durham.ac.uk
Dr Edward Dempsey University Teaching Fellow 42347 Level 2 East Wing Annex, Rm 249 e.d.dempsey@durham.ac.uk
Prof Gillian Foulger Professor of Geophysics 42314 Rm 319 Contact Gillian Foulger
Prof Jon Gluyas Dong/Ikon Chair in Geoenergy, Carbon Capture & Storage 42302 Rm 329 j.g.gluyas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Darren R. Gröcke Associate Professor (Reader) 42282 Rm 1.04, Christopherson Building d.r.grocke@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Chris Greenwell Chair in Geochemistry 42324 Rm 1.09, Christopherson Building chris.greenwell@durham.ac.uk
Prof David Harper Professor of Palaeontology 42307 Rm 329 david.harper@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Hobbs Professor 44295 Rm 320 r.w.hobbs@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robert Holdsworth Professor of Structural Geology 42299 Level 2 East Wing Annex, Rm 250 r.e.holdsworth@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claire Horwell Associate Professor (Reader) 42253 Rm 248 claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Imber Associate Professor 44307 Rm 323 jonathan.imber@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Jones Associate Professor, Director of Postgraduate Admissions 42319 Rm 314 stuart.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ed Llewellin Associate Professor (Reader) 42336 Rm 322 ed.llewellin@durham.ac.uk
Prof Colin Macpherson Professor 42283 Level 2 East Wing Annex, Rm 252 colin.macpherson@durham.ac.uk
Prof Simon Mathias Professor 43491 Rm 312 s.a.mathias@durham.ac.uk
Prof Ken McCaffrey Professor 42322 Level 2 East Wing Annex Rm 251 k.j.w.mccaffrey@durham.ac.uk
Prof Jim McElwaine Professor of Geohazards 42286 Rm 327 james.mcelwaine@durham.ac.uk
Prof Stefan Nielsen Professor 44308 Rm 340a Contact Stefan Nielsen
Professor Yaoling Niu Professor 42311 Rm 340 yaoling.niu@durham.ac.uk
Professor Christine Peirce Professor of Marine Geophysics 42315 Rm 317 Contact Christine Peirce
Prof. Dave Selby Chair 42294 Rm 332 Contact Dave Selby
Dr Martin Smith Assistant Professor in Palaeontology 42320 ES313 martin.smith@durham.ac.uk
Professor Peter Talling Professor in Submarine Geohazards 42255 Geography Rm 240 peter.j.talling@durham.ac.uk
Prof Jeroen van Hunen Professor, Director of Postgraduate Studies 42293 Rm 325 jeroen.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Walters Assistant Professor 41727 ES328 richard.walters@durham.ac.uk
Professor Fred Worrall Undergraduate Admissions Director, Professor of Environmental Chemistry 42295 Rm 326 fred.worrall@durham.ac.uk