Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Earth Sciences

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Prof Mark Allen Professor 42344 Rm 311 m.b.allen@durham.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Aplin Head of Department, Chair of the Board of Studies, Professor 42332 Rm 328 Contact Andrew Aplin
Prof. James Baldini Professor 42334 Rm 315 james.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard James Brown Undergraduate Admissions Director, Associate Professor 42303 Rm 337 richard.brown3@durham.ac.uk
Prof Kevin Burton Professor of Geochemistry 44298 Rm 331 kevin.burton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicola De Paola Associate Professor 42333 Rm 324 nicola.de-paola@durham.ac.uk
Prof Jon Gluyas Dong/Ikon Chair in Geoenergy, Carbon Capture & Storage 42302 Rm 329 j.g.gluyas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Darren R. Gröcke Associate Professor (Reader) 42282 Rm 1.04, Christopherson Building d.r.grocke@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Chris Greenwell Professor of Geochemistry 42324 Rm 1.09, Christopherson Building chris.greenwell@durham.ac.uk
Prof David Harper Professor of Palaeontology 42307 Rm 329 david.harper@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Hobbs Professor 44295 Rm 320 r.w.hobbs@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robert Holdsworth Professor of Structural Geology 42299 Level 2 East Wing Annex, Rm 250 r.e.holdsworth@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Claire Horwell Professor of Geohealth 42253 Rm 248 claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Jones Associate Professor, Director of Postgraduate Admissions 42319 Rm 314 stuart.jones@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Ed Llewellin Professor of Volcanology 42336 Rm 322 ed.llewellin@durham.ac.uk
Prof Colin Macpherson Professor 42283 Level 2 East Wing Annex, Rm 252 colin.macpherson@durham.ac.uk
Prof Simon Mathias Professor 43491 Rm 312 s.a.mathias@durham.ac.uk
Prof Ken McCaffrey Professor 42322 Level 2 East Wing Annex Rm 251 k.j.w.mccaffrey@durham.ac.uk
Prof Jim McElwaine Professor of Geohazards 42286 Rm 333 james.mcelwaine@durham.ac.uk
Prof Stefan Nielsen Professor 44308 Rm 340a stefan.nielsen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Yaoling Niu Professor 42311 Rm 340 yaoling.niu@durham.ac.uk
Professor Christine Peirce Professor of Marine Geophysics 42315 Rm 317 Contact Christine Peirce
Dr Julie Prytulak Associate Professor, Director of Postgraduate Studies 42328 Rm 316 julie.prytulak@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Saville Assistant Professor (Teaching) 42605 Rm 310 christopher.saville@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Dave Selby Chair 42294 Rm 332 Contact Dave Selby
Dr Martin Smith Assistant Professor in Palaeontology 42320 ES313 martin.smith@durham.ac.uk
Professor Peter Talling Professor in Submarine Geohazards 42255 Geography Rm 240 peter.j.talling@durham.ac.uk
Prof Jeroen van Hunen Professor 42293 Rm 325 jeroen.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Fabian Wadsworth Assistant Professor 42314 Rm 319 fabian.b.wadsworth@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Walters Assistant Professor 41727 ES327 richard.walters@durham.ac.uk
Professor Fred Worrall Professor of Environmental Chemistry 42295 Rm 326 fred.worrall@durham.ac.uk