We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Earth Sciences

Staff and Postgraduate Students

Prof. Ed Llewellin - all publications

Journal Article

Departmental Contacts

RoleNameExtemail address
Head of Department Prof. Andy Aplin 42332
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Dr Richard J Brown 42303
Deputy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Prof. Fred Worrall 42295
Chair of the Board of Examiners Prof. Ken McCaffrey 42299
Postgraduate Admissions Tutor Dr. Stuart Jones 42319
Department Manager Mrs Jill Hoult 42326
Learning & Teaching Manager Mrs Janice Oakes 42310
Finance Manager Mrs Karen Atkinson

42318 or

Finance Administrator Mrs Paula Elliott 43490
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Julie Prytulak 42328
Director of Research Prof. Ed Llewellin 42336
Chair of Education Committee Prof. James Baldini 42334
Director of Undergraduate Studies Prof. Claire Horwell 42253
Staff-Student Liaison Committee Chair Prof. Claire Horwell 42253
Natural Sciences Academic Contact Prof. Yaoling Niu 42311
Safety Officer Dr Chris Ottley 42325
Safety Adviser Fieldwork Dr Nic de Paola 42333
Senior Research Administrator Mrs Dianne Whatcott 42305

Departmental Superintendent Mr James Dyson 42281

Department International Coordinator Prof. Dave Selby 42294

Contact Dave Selby