Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Earth Sciences

Staff and Postgraduate Students

Prof Gillian Foulger - all publications

Departmental Contacts

RoleNameExtemail address
Head of Department Prof. Andy Aplin 42332 a.c.aplin@durham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Dr Richard J Brown 42303 richard.brown3@durham.ac.uk
Deputy Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Prof. Fred Worrall 42295 fred.worrall@durham.ac.uk
Chair of the Board of Examiners Prof. Ken McCaffrey 42299
Postgraduate Admissions Tutor Dr. Stuart Jones 42319 stuart.jones@durham.ac.uk
Department Manager Mrs Jill Hoult 42326 j.l.hoult@durham.ac.uk
Learning & Teaching Manager Mrs Janice Oakes 42310 janice.oakes@durham.ac.uk
Finance Manager Mrs Karen Atkinson

42318 or
42542
(engineering)

Finance Administrator Mrs Paula Elliott 43490
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Julie Prytulak 42328 julie.prytulak@durham.ac.uk
Director of Research Prof. Ed Llewellin 42336 ed.llewellin@durham.ac.uk
Chair of Education Committee Prof. James Baldini 42334 james.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Prof. Claire Horwell 42253 claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk
Staff-Student Liaison Committee Chair Prof. Claire Horwell 42253 claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk
Natural Sciences Academic Contact Prof. Yaoling Niu 42311
Safety Officer Dr Chris Ottley 42325
Safety Adviser Fieldwork Dr Nic de Paola 42333 nicola.de-paola@durham.ac.uk
Senior Research Administrator Mrs Dianne Whatcott 42305

dianne.whatcott@durham.ac.uk

Departmental Superintendent Mr James Dyson 42281

james.dyson@durham.ac.uk

Department International Coordinator Prof. Dave Selby 42294

Contact Dave Selby