We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Durham European Law Institute

The Board

Chaired By

  • Eleanor Sharpston, former Advocate General at the European Court of Justice

Board Members

The Board is composed of the following eminent European law specialists from the UK and abroad.

  • Professor Sir David Edward
  • Professor Sir Francis Jacobs
  • Sir Nicholas Green QC, Visiting Professor, Durham University
  • Michael Reynolds, Allen & Overy; Visiting Professor, Durham University
  • Professor Eleanor Spaventa, Università Bocconi
  • The Chair of the Board of Studies in Law at Durham University (ex officio)