Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Centre for Visual Arts and Culture

Centre for Visual Arts and Culture

The Centre for Visual Arts and Culture (CVAC) brings together scholars from across and beyond Durham University in order to provide a dynamic setting for wide-ranging interdisciplinary research and debates about visual culture, a field that entails the study of vision and perception, the analysis of the social significance of images and ways of seeing, and the attentive interpretation of a range of visual objects, from artworks to scientific images.

 

Durham Leverhulme Doctoral Scholarships: Interdisciplinary Training Programme in Visual Culture
Durham Leverhulme Doctoral Scholarships: Interdisciplinary Training Programme in Visual Culture
Views: 618

During the course of this film, the Director of the Programme, Professor Ludmilla Jordanova explains the various components of the programme, with current PhD students commenting on the values of each of the distinct parts of the course and the training that this programme offers. This programme provides collaborative, interdisciplinary training in Visual Culture.

DateTimeEvent
Mon, 24 April 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Tue, 25 April 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
2:30pmBowes Lecture Series to accompany 'Only in England' exhibition: Simon Ward 'Not Only in England: Non-conformist Documentary Photography both sides of the Iron Curtain in the 1970's and 1980's'
Wed, 26 April 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Thu, 27 April 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Fri, 28 April 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
9:00am to 8:00pmJonathan Parker Symposium
Sat, 29 April 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Sun, 30 April 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Mon, 1 May 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Tue, 2 May 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Wed, 3 May 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Thu, 4 May 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
Fri, 5 May 2017Until 11:55pmExhibition of the works of Jonathan Parker
6:00pm to 8:00pmContemporary Art in Focus with Simon Martin
Sat, 6 May 20172:30pmBowes Lecture Series to accompany 'Only in England' exhibition: Jonathan Long 'Martin Parr, Tony Ray-Jones and the Face of the Nation'
Tue, 6 June 20179:00am to 5:00pmCVAC Advisory Board and AGM
Wed, 5 July 20179:00am to 5:00pmUshaw College Conference
Thu, 6 July 20179:00am to 5:00pmUshaw College Conference
Fri, 7 July 20179:00am to 5:00pmUshaw College Conference
Mon, 10 July 20179:00am to 11:55pmVisual Intersections II
Tue, 11 July 20179:00am to 11:55pmVisual Intersections II
Wed, 12 July 20179:00am to 11:55pmVisual Intersections II
Tue, 25 July 20174:00pm to 5:00pmWhat can the Psychology of Perception and Visual Neuroscience tell us about Palaeolithic Art?
Fri, 3 November 20179:00am to 4:00pmBodies In Motion: Materiality, Transformation and Performativity
Tue, 21 November 20179:00am to 5:00pmIAS Molecules and Models
Wed, 22 November 20179:00am to 5:00pmIAS Molecules and Models
Wed, 11 July 20189:00am to 5:00pmVisual Intersections III
Thu, 12 July 20189:00am to 5:00pmVisual Intersections III
Fri, 13 July 20189:00am to 5:00pmVisual Intersections III
5:00pm to 5:00pmPortraiture Conference
Sat, 14 July 20185:00pm to 5:00pmPortraiture Conference
Sun, 15 July 20185:00pm to 5:00pmPortraiture Conference