Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Centre for Medical Humanities

Staff

Academic Staff

Co-Director CMH
Professor of Medical Humanities
+44(0)191 33 48164 (CMH)
+44(0)191 33 40814 (SMPH)
Co-Director CMH
Chair in the Department of English Studies
Director of the CMRS
+44(0)191 33 42575 (English)
+44(0)191 33 48144 (CMH)
Associate Director CMH
Professor in the Department of Geography
+44(0)191 33 41871 (Geography)
+44(0)191 33 48144 (CMH)
Dr Angela Woods
Deputy Director CMH
Senior Lecturer in Medical Humanities, School of Medicine & Health
+44(0)191 33 48145
Dr Felicity Callard

Reader in Social Science for Medical Humanities in the Department of Geography

+44(0)191 33 48167

Research & Development Staff

Associate for Arts in Health and Education
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Administrative Staff

Centre Administrator (Wednesday, Thurs am and Friday)
+44(0)191 33 48277
Project Manager, New Generations Skills Development
+44(0)191 33 48165
Project Manager, Life of Breath
sarah.mclusky@durham.ac.uk
+44(0)191 33 48142

PhD Students

Frances Thirlway

j.f.thirlway@durham.ac.uk

Abi McNiven

abigail.mc-niven@durham.ac.uk

Niall Hodson

n.d.hodson@durham.ac.uk

Jan Pedersen

j.b.w.pedersen@durham.ac.uk

Emma Linney

e.l.linney@durham.ac.uk

Peter Swan

p.j.swan@durham.ac.uk

Kathryn Edwards

kathryn.edwards@durham.ac.uk

Janice Metcalfe

janice.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk

Kate Ridley

k.a.ridley@durham.ac.uk

Rebecca Bitenc

r.a.bitenc@durham.ac.uk

Completed Postgraduate Research Students and Further Information Further details on research focus, and completed PhDs

Honorary Research Staff

Professor Stephen Pattison

Honorary Professor

s.pattison.1@bham.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Purves

Honorary Fellow
+44(0)191 23 20424