Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Centre for Medical Humanities

Staff

Academic Staff

Professor Martyn Evans
Co-Director CMH
Professor of Humanities in Medicine
+44(0)191 33 48166 (CMH)
+44(0)191 33 47042 (Trevelyan)
Co-Director CMH
Professor of Medical Humanities
+44(0)191 33 48164 (CMH)
+44(0)191 33 40814 (SMPH)
Associate Director CMH
Chair in the Department of English Studies
Director of the CMRS
+44(0)191 33 42575 (English)
+44(0)191 33 48144 (CMH)
Associate Director CMH
Professor in the Department of Geography
+44(0)191 33 41871 (Geography)
+44(0)191 33 48144 (CMH)
Dr Angela Woods Lecturer in Medical Humanities, School of Medicine & Health
+44(0)191 33 48145
Dr Felicity Callard

Senior Lecturer in Social Science for Medical Humanities in the Department of Geography

felicity.callard@durham.ac.uk

+44(0)191 33 48167

Research & Development Staff

R&D Fellow in Arts & Health
+44(0)191 33 43326 (St. Chad's)
+44(0)191 33 48144 (CMH)
Associate for Arts in Health and Education
Postdoctoral Research Assistant
+44(0)191 33 48142
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Administrative Staff

Centre Manager
+44(0)191 33 48277

PhD Students

Frances Thirlway

j.f.thirlway@durham.ac.uk

Abi McNiven

abigail.mc-niven@durham.ac.uk

Niall Hodson

n.d.hodson@durham.ac.uk

Jan Pedersen

j.b.w.pedersen@durham.ac.uk

Emma Linney

e.l.linney@durham.ac.uk

Peter Swan

p.j.swan@durham.ac.uk

Kathryn Edwards

kathryn.edwards@durham.ac.uk

Janice Metcalfe

janice.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk

Kate Ridley

k.a.ridley@durham.ac.uk

Rebecca Bitenc

r.a.bitenc@durham.ac.uk

Dori Beeler

d.m.beeler@durham.ac.uk
Completed Postgraduate Research Students and Further Information Further details on research focus, and completed PhDs

Honorary Research Staff

Professor Stephen Pattison

Honorary Professor

s.pattison.1@bham.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Purves

Honorary Fellow
+44(0)191 23 20424