We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Centre for Political Thought

Primary Sources in Political Thought

Founding Editor: Henry Tudor, Durham University

Editorial Board: Robert Dyson, Julia Stapleton, and Peter Stirk, Durham University

This series makes available a number of important but, until now, inaccessible texts in the history of political thought. Many of these have been overshadowed by longer or more famous works by the same authors, lost in the obscurity of periodical publications, never translated into English, or simply overlooked or neglected by modern scholars. The series aims to present the definitive editions of these texts, prepared to the highest standards of contemporary scholarship. These will then stand as permanent works of reference not only for professional scholars but also for researchers and the general reader.