We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Schubert, Shostakovich, Ravel

Tuesday 12th February 2019
7:30pm Town Hall
Market Place, Durham

The Brodsky Quartet

Daniel Rowland - violin
Ian Belton - violin
Paul Cassidy - viola
Jacqueline Thomas - cello

Schubert – Quartettsatz
Shostakovich – String Quartet No. 5
Ravel – Quatuor à Cordes

Since its formation in 1972, the Brodsky Quartet has performed over 3000 concerts on the major stages of the world and has released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and an insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in a number of artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a prominent presence on the international chamber music scene, but also a rich and varied musical existence. Their energy and craftsmanship has attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide, while ongoing educational work provides a vehicle for passing on experience and staying in touch with the next generation.

A pre-concert talk with Prof. Julian Horton will take place in the Music Department Lecture Room at 18.00.

Tickets: £10, Students £4, Under 18s £1

The Brodsky Quartet

Supported by the Radcliffe Trust