We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience

Contact us


IHRR, Geography, Durham University,
Science Labs, South Road,
Durham, DH1 3LE

Contact details

Name Position Telephone Email Room number
Professor Louise Bracken Executive Director, Wilson Chair in Hazard and Risk 41846 W225, IHRR
Dr Marc Botha Co-Director 43135 English Studies
Professor Julian Williams Co-Director 45301 Business School
Professor Lena Dominelli Management Board Member 41469 SASS
Dr Claire Horwell Management Board Member 42253 Earth Sciences
Dr Nick Rosser Management Board Member 41918 W319, IHRR
Miss Jemima Lloyd Assistant Director: University Relations in the International Office, IHRR Management Board Member 46134 International Office
Dr Claire Molloy Major Gifts Officer, Social Sciences and Health in the Development and Alumni Relations Office, IHRR Management Board Member 46091 DARO
Dr Ed Llewellin Director of Postgraduate Studies, Senior Lecturer in the Department of Earth Sciences, IHRR Management Board Member 42336 322, Earth Sciences
Dr Andrés Luque-Ayala Lecturer in the Department of Geography, IHRR Management Board Member 41801 W323, IHRR
Mrs Angela Gemmill Communications Officer (Research) in the Communications Office, IHRR Management Board Member 46301 Communications Office
Camila Caiado Assistant Professor, Statistics in the Department of Mathematical Sciences 42561 CM321, Maths
Mrs Hanna Ruszczyk IHRR PDRA 42364 W236, IHRR
Mrs Julie Dobson IHRR Administrator & PA to Institute Executive Director 42257 or W226, IHRR

Contact Details

Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience
Durham University
Science Labs,
South Road, Durham

Tel: +44 (0)191 3342257
Fax: +44 (0)191 3341801

Discover more on the IHRR Facebook page