Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience

Contact us

Address

IHRR, Geography, Durham University,
Science Labs, South Road,
Durham, DH1 3LE

Contact details

Name Position Telephone Email Room number
Professor Louise Bracken Executive Director, Wilson Chair in Hazard and Risk 41846 l.j.bracken@durham.ac.uk W225, IHRR
Dr Marc Botha Co-Director 43135 m.j.botha@durham.ac.uk
Professor Julian Wiliams Co-Director 45301 julian.williams@durham.ac.uk
Professor Lena Dominelli Management Board Member 41469 lena.dominelli@durham.ac.uk SASS
Dr Claire Horwell Management Board Member 42253 claire.horwell@durham.ac.uk Earth Sciences
Dr Graham Coates Management Board Member 42479 graham.coates@durham.ac.uk E374, Higginson
Dr Nick Rosser Management Board Member 41918 n.j.rosser@durham.ac.uk W319, IHRR
Miss Jemima Lloyd Assistant Director: University Relations in the International Office, IHRR Management Board Member 46134 jemima.lloyd@durham.ac.uk International Office
Dr Claire Molloy Major Gifts Officer, Social Sciences and Health in the Development and Alumni Relations Office, IHRR Management Board Member 46091 claire.molloy@durham.ac.uk DARO
Dr Ed Llewellin Director of Postgraduate Studies, Senior Lecturer in the Department of Earth Sciences, IHRR Management Board Member 42336 ed.llewellin@durham.ac.uk 322, Earth Sciences
Dr Andrés Luque-Ayala Lecturer in the Department of Geography, IHRR Management Board Member 41801 a.e.luque@durham.ac.uk W323, IHRR
Mrs Angela Gemmill Communications Officer (Research) in the Communications Office, IHRR Management Board Member 46301 angela.gemmill@durham.ac.uk Communications Office
Mrs Hanna Ruszczyk IHRR PDRA 42364 h.a.ruszczyk@durham.ac.uk W236, IHRR
Mrs Julie Dobson IHRR Administrator & PA to Institute Executive Director 42257 ihrr.admin@durham.ac.uk or julie.dobson@durham.ac.uk W226, IHRR
Miss Katie Thurlbeck Secretary 42374 ihrr.admin@durham.ac.uk or katie.thurlbeck@durham.ac.uk W226, IHRR

Contact Details

Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience
Durham University
Science Labs, South Road, Durham
DH1 3LE, UK

Tel: +44 (0)191 3342257
Fax: +44 (0)191 3341801

ihrr.admin@durham.ac.uk

Discover more on the IHRR Facebook page