We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience

IHRR Advisory Board

The IHRR Advisory Board is made up of the following members external to Durham University:

Mr Sam Bickersteth, CEO of the Climate and Development Knowledge Network (CDKN), Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP

Mrs Kate Cochrane, Resilience Planning & Continuity Officer, Newcastle City Council

Mr Rowan Douglas, CEO, Capital, Science & Policy Practice and Chairman, Willis Research Network, Willis Group

Mr Matthew Foote, Head of Exposure Management, ArgoGlobal

Mrs Anne Galbraith (Chair), Chairman of the Valuation Tribunal Service

Professor Stephanie Glendinning, Professor of Civil Engineering, Newcastle University

Mr David Hay, Consultant in Emergency Planning and Business Continuity - Emergency Planning Advisors

Ms Patricia Henton, Non- Executive Director of the Coal Authority

Mr Richard Talbot-Jones, Vice President of the Insurance Institute of Newcastle upon Tyne

Mr Charles Wilson, Chief Executive, Booker Group PLC

Internal members are:

Professor Louise Bracken, Executive Director, Wilson Chair in Hazard and Risk, IHRR

Professor Mike Crang, Department of Geography

Professor Sarah Curtis, Department of Geography

Professor Jon Davidson, Deputy Head of Faculty (Research)

Professor Lena Dominelli, Management Board Member, IHRR

Professor Anoush Ehteshami, School of Government and International Affairs

Dr Claire Horwell, Management Board Member, IHRR

Professor Ray Hudson, Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Tom McLeish, Department of Geography

Professor Claire Warwick, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)