Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Earth Sciences

Departmental Contacts

RoleNameExtemail address
Head of Department Professor Colin Macpherson 42283 colin.macpherson@durham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Prof. Fred Worrall 42295 fred.worrall@durham.ac.uk
Chairman of the Board of Examiners Professor Ken McCaffrey 42299
Postgraduate Admissions Tutor Dr. Stuart Jones 42319 stuart.jones@durham.ac.uk
Operations & Administration Director Mrs Jill Hoult 42326 j.l.hoult@durham.ac.uk
Learning & Teaching Administrator Mrs Janice Oakes 42310 janice.oakes@durham.ac.uk
Senior Finance Assistant Mrs Paula Elliott 43490
Finance Administrator Mrs Karen Atkinson 42318
Science Faculty Outreach Co-ordinator Dr Paula Martin 42338 paula.martin@durham.ac.uk
Student Placement and Alumni Officer Mrs Linda Campbell 42331 linda.campbell@durham.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr. Jeroen van Hunen 42293 jeroen.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk
Research Subcommittee Chair Dr Stefan Nielsen 44308 stefan.nielsen@durham.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Committee Chairman Dr Simon Mathias 43491 s.a.mathias@durham.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr James Baldini 42334 james.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Jeroen van Hunen 42293 jeroen.van-hunen@durham.ac.uk
Staff-Student Liaison Committee Chairman Dr James Baldini 42334 james.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Safety Officer Dr Chris Ottley 42325
Safety Adviser Fieldwork Dr Nic de Paola 42333 nicola.de-paola@durham.ac.uk
Departmental Research Administrator Mrs Dianne Whatcott 42305

dianne.whatcott@durham.ac.uk

Departmental Superintendent Mr James Dyson 42281

james.dyson@durham.ac.uk