Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Wolfson Research Institute for Health and Wellbeing

Who's Who

Wolfson Core Staff Name Contact

Executive Director of the Institute

Dr Amanda Ellison + 44 (0)191 334 0417
+44 (0)191 334 1484

Administrator & PA to Director

Mrs Suzanne Boyd

+ 44 (0)191 334 0013
Fax: + 44 (0)191 334 0409
mailto:wolfson@durham.ac.uk

Administration Assistant Miss Jennifer Cook
+ 44 (0)191 334 0206
Associate Professor (Research) Dr Adetayo Kasim

+ 44 (0) 191 334 0364
a.s.kasim@durham.ac.uk

Assistant Professor (Research) Dr Nasima Akhter
+ 44 (0) 191 334 0716
International Advisory Board
Member

Professor Sir Peter Gluckman

Member

Sir John Arbuthnott

Member

Professor Mike Kelly

Member

Professor Marcel Tanner

Member

Professor Gareth Williams

Member

Professor Linda Bauld

Member

Professor Stephen Pattison

Centres, Units and Special Interest Groups

Centre for Medical Humanities

Professor Jane Macnaughton
Director CMH

+44 (0) 191 33 48164
jane.macnaughton@durham.ac.uk

Centre for the History of Medicine and Disease Professor Andreas-Holger Maehle
+44 (0) 191 33 40701

Centre for Ethics and Law in the Life Sciences (CELLS)

Professor Deryck Beyleveld

Director

deryck.beyleveld@durham.ac.uk

Cognitive Neuroscience Research Unit

Dr Amanda Ellison
CNRU

+44 (0) 191 33 440430
amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk

Critical Studies Group Professor Mark Tadajewski

Medical Anthropology Research Group

Dr Andrew Russell

+44 (0) 191 334 3312
a.j.russell@durham.ac.uk

Centre for Social Justice and Community Action

Professor Sarah Banks / Professor Rachel Pain /

socialjustice@durham.ac.uk

The Parent-Infant Sleep Lab

Professor Helen Ball 0191 334 0260
sleep.lab@dur.ac.uk

Centre for Research into Violence and Abuse (CRiVA)

Director:Professor Nicole Westmarland

Deputy Director:Professor Clare McGlynn

durham.criva@durham.ac.uk.

Centre for Sex, Gender and Sexualities

csgs-durham@durham.ac.uk

Geographies of Health and Wellbeing (GoHWell) Dr Christine E. Dunn

geog.dept@durham.ac.uk

Centre for Death and Life Studies
Prof Douglas J. Davies
+44 (0) 191 334 3943
douglas.davies@dur.ac.uk
Durham Endocrinology and Ecology Laboratory
+44 (0) 0191 334 0466
Smoking Interest Group

Dr Andrew Russell

+44 (0) 191 334 3312
a.j.russell@durham.ac.uk

Pain Special Interest Group Dr Paul Chazot

paul.chazot@durham.ac.uk

Conspiracy Theories in Health Dr Jamie Tehrani

jamie.tehrani@durham.ac.uk

Global Health
Dr Kate Hampshire

k.r.hampshire@durham.ac.uk

Organising Care Dr Robert McMurray

robert.mcmurray@durham.ac.uk

Filling the Void Dr Paul Denny p.w.denny@durham.ac.uk
Clinical Reasoning Professor Danny McLaughlin
+44 (0) 191 334 0347
Physical Activity Dr Caroline Dodd-Reynolds
Anxiety and Social Interaction Dr Mike Burt
Technology Enhanced Learning Dr Andrew Joyce Gibbons