Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Wolfson Research Institute for Health and Wellbeing

Who's Who

Wolfson Core Staff Name Contact

Executive Director of the Institute

+ 44 (0)191 334 0417
+44 (0)191 334 1484

Administrator & PA to Director

Mrs Suzanne Boyd

+ 44 (0)191 334 0013
Fax: + 44 (0)191 334 0409
mailto:wolfson@durham.ac.uk

Administration Assistant Jennifer Cook
+ 44 (0)191 334 0206
Research Statistician Dr Adetayo Kasim

+ 44 (0) 191 334 0364
a.s.kasim@durham.ac.uk

Post-Doctoral Research Associate in Statistics / Quantitative methods Dr Nasima Akhter
+ 44 (0) 191 334 0716

Assistant Director

Co-Director

Wolfson Reception

Sue McMaster

+44 (0) 191 334 0699
susan.mcmaster@durham.ac.uk

Senior Policy Engagement Manager

Jennifer Jeffes

+44 (0)191 334 3211
International Advisory Board
Member

Professor Sir Peter Gluckman

Member

Sir John Arbuthnott

Member

Professor Mike Kelly

Member

Professor Marcel Tanner

Member

Professor Gareth Williams

Member

Professor Linda Bauld

Member

Professor Stephen Pattison

Centres, Units and Special Interest Groups

Centre for Medical Humanities

Professor Jane Macnaughton
Director CMH

+44 (0) 191 33 48164
jane.macnaughton@durham.ac.uk

Centre in Health and Inequalities Research Professor Clare Bambra
+44 (0) 191 33 43496
Centre for the History of Medicine and Disease Professor Andreas-Holger Maehle
+44 (0) 191 33 40701

Centre for Integrated Health Care Research & Development

Director of CIHCR

+ 44 (0)191 334 0375
cihcr@durham.ac.uk

Centre for Public Policy & Health

Professor D Hunter
Director of Health Policy and Mangement

+ 44 (0)191 334 0362
d.j.hunter@durham.ac.uk

Centre for Ethics and Law in the Life Sciences (CELLS)

Professor Shaun D. Pattinson

cells@durham.ac.uk

Cognitive Neuroscience Research Unit

Dr Amanda Ellison
CNRU

+44 (0) 191 33 440430
amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk

Evaluation Research Development Unit Professor Greg Rubin +44 191 334 0031
g.p.rubin@durham.ac.uk
Centre for Medical Education Research Professor Jan Illing
+44 191 334 8195
Critical Studies Group Professor Mark Tadajewski

Medical Anthropology Research Group

Dr Andrew Russell

+44 (0) 191 334 3312
a.j.russell@durham.ac.uk

Centre for Social Justice and Community Action

Professor Sarah Banks / Professor Rachel Pain /

socialjustice@durham.ac.uk

Qualitative Research Methods Group

Centre for Research into Violence and Abuse (CRiVA)

durham.criva@durham.ac.uk.

Obesity Related Behaviours (ORB) Research Group

Professor Carolyn Summerbell
+44 191 334 0071
Research Design Service Professor James Mason

rds@durham.ac.uk

Durham Clinical Trials Unit Rebecca Maier

dctu@durham.ac.uk

Centre for Sex, Gender and Sexualities Professor Maggie O'Neill

csgs-durham@durham.ac.uk

Geographies of Health and Wellbeing (GoHWell) Dr Christine E. Dunn

geog.dept@durham.ac.uk

Mental Health Research Group
Dr Helen Stain
+44 (0) 191 334 0673
Centre for Death and Life Studies
Prof Douglas J. Davies
+44 (0) 191 334 3943
douglas.davies@dur.ac.uk
Durham Endocrinology and Ecology Laboratory
+44 (0) 0191 334 0466
Smoking Interest Group

Dr Andrew Russell

+44 (0) 191 334 3312
a.j.russell@durham.ac.uk

Pain Special Interest Group Dr Paul Chazot

paul.chazot@durham.ac.uk

Belief and Health Special Interest Group Dr Ivana Petrovic

ivana.petrovic@durham.ac.uk

Conspiracy Theories in Health Dr Jamie Tehrani

jamie.tehrani@durham.ac.uk

Global Health
Dr Kate Hampshire

k.r.hampshire@durham.ac.uk

Organising Care Dr Robert McMurray

robert.mcmurray@durham.ac.uk

Health Policies for Equity in a Glocal World Professor Linda McKie and Professor Ted Schrecker

theodore.schrecker@durham.ac.uk

Culinary Innovation, the Senses and Health Dr Duika Burges Watson duika.burges-watson@durham.ac.uk
Filling the Void Dr Paul Denny p.w.denny@durham.ac.uk
Clinical Reasoning Professor Danny McLaughlin
+44 (0) 191 334 0347