We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Calendar

Sabbatical Officers and JCR Presidents

Durham Students' Union


Current Officer (2014/15)

 Officer Elect (2015/16)

President Dan Slavin Amelia (Millie) Tanner
Academic Affairs Officer Leigh Spanner Benjamin Frost
Activities Officer Joely Charlton Kara-Jane Senior
Community Officer Laura Carter Esther Green
Development Officer Harry Inman tbc approx. 13 March 2015

Maintained Colleges


Current Officer (2014/15)

Commencement of Appointment

Collingwood College

Jake Hooker*

June 2014

George Stephenson College

Duncan Macfarlane*

June 2014

Grey College

Nick Klein*

June 2014

Hatfield College

Maria Neary

March 2014

John Snow College

Stuart Flegg*

June 2014

Josephine Butler College

Siri Minsaas*

June 2014

St Aidan's College

Mark Barratt*

June 2014

St Cuthbert's Society

Amelia (Millie) Tanner*

June 2014

St Hild and St Bede

Kirsty McLaren*

June 2014

St Mary's College

Amy Simpkins*

June 2014

Trevelyan College

Hannah Pilkington*

March 2014

University College

Henry Winlow

June 2014

Ustinov College

Marc Owen Jones

July 2014

Van Mildert College

Fraser Burt*

August 2014

Recognised Colleges



Commencement of Appointment

Name (Current)

St Chad's College

March 2014

Philip Whitehead

St John's College


July 2014

Carys Harper

* Sabbatical Officer