We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Calendar

Discipline Committee

Secretary: Mr Josh McKim

A Chair appointed by Senate on the recommendation of Nominations Committee:

Professor Madeline Eacott (2016) (13)

Two members of staff drawn from a panel of fifteen, comprising five members of staff per Faculty, appointed by Senate:

Arts and Humanities
(one to be appointed)
Dr Simon P James (2018) (15)
Dr Mark Sandy (2016) (13)
Professor Geoffrey Scarre (2018) (12)
Dr Jennifer Terry (2017) (14)
Professor Paula Chadwick (2018) (09) (Co-Deputy Chair)
Dr Nicholas Hole (2017) (14)
Dr Susan Pyner (2018) (09) (Co-Deputy Chair)
Professor Simon Ross (2016) (13)
Professor Dagou Zeze (2016) (13)
Social Sciences and Health
Professor Ian Bailiff (2016) (10)
Mrs Megan Bruce (2018) (15)
Professor Steve Higgins (2018) (15)
Dr Nick Rosser (2016) (13)
Dr Rebecca Stratling (2016) (10)

Two student representatives nominated by Durham Students' Union , who are to be either students serving on Durham Students' Union /University Committees or Sabbatical Officers who are members of Durham Students' Union:

Selected from a pool of students

A full date after a member's name indicates that their term of office will expire on the 31 July in that year and a half date indicates the year of appointment of that member. eg (2015) (09) indicates that the member was appointed in 2008 and their term of office will expire on the 31 July 2015.