We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Calendar

Van Mildert College

Ex officio Members:

The Vice-Chancellor and Warden Professor Stuart Corbridge

The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Colleges and Student Experience)

Mr Owen Adams

The Head of House

Professor David Harper

The Deputy Principal (encompasses the ex officio role of Senior Tutor)

Dr Victoria Brown

The College Bursar

Mrs Paula Dawson

Appointed Members:



Student Representatives:

Miss Imogen Mace (MCR President 2017-18)

Miss Sophie Hurst (JCR President 2017-18)

Mr James Howell (JCR Treasurer 2017-18)
Professor Howard Armstrong (SCR President)
Mrs Kate Deeming (2019)(13)
Mr Bruno Van Dyk (2019)(13) (resigning wef 30/4/18)
Dr Michele Fumagalli (2019)(16)
Ms Barbara Gubbins (2019)(13)

Dr Andrew Jackson (2019)(16)

Mr Sam Roseveare (Chair of Van Mildert Association) (wef 1.4.16) (2018)(16)

Co-opted Members:

Caroline Smith (2020)(15)
Mr Michael J Stephenson (2019)(10)
tbc (College Chaplain)


Ms Sharon Swainston (Principal’s Executive Assistant and Office Manager)

A full date after a member's name indicates that their term of office will expire on the 31 July in that year and a half date indicates the year of appointment of that member. eg (2018) (15) indicates that the member was appointed in 2015 and their term of office will expire on the 31 July 2018.