We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Calendar

John Snow College

Awaiting 2017/18 updates

Ex officio Members:

The Vice-Chancellor and Warden

Professor Stuart Corbridge

The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Colleges and Student Experience)

Mr Owen Adams

The Head of College

Professor Carolyn Summerbell

Vice-Principal (encompasses the ex officio role of Senior Tutor)

Mrs Janet Dixon-Dawson

Business Services Manager (encompasses the ex-officio role of College Bursar)

Mr Keith Evans

Appointed Members:


Professor Carolyn Summerbell (Head of College) currently acting Chair

Student Representatives:

Miss Anna Mackey (President of the JCR 2016-17)

(Treasurer of the JCR 2016-17)
Mr John Fletcher (President of the Senior Common Room 2015/16)
Mr David Williams (Development & Alumni Office) (2016) (13)
Dr Philip Warwick (2017) (14)
Ms Karen Frost (2017) (14)

Co-opted Members: (to be appointed)


Miss Nicola Rose

A full date after a member's name indicates that their term of office will expire on the 31 July in that year and a half date indicates the year of appointment of that member. eg (2017) (14) indicates that the member was appointed in 2014 and their term of office will expire on the 31 July 2017.