We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Calendar

St. Cuthbert's Society

Ex officio Members:

The Vice-Chancellor and Warden Professor Stuart Corbridge

The Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Deputy Warden of the Colleges

Professor Graham Towl

The Head of House

Professor Elizabeth Archibald

The Deputy Principal

Mrs Sharon C Richardson

the Assistant Principal (Student Support)

Dr Philip Bolton

The College Bursar

Mr Chris Finnemore

Appointed Members:


Mrs Fiona Ellis (2018) (11) (Chair)

Student Representatives:

(JCR President 2016/17)

(JCR Treasurer 2016/17)
(JCR Postgraduate Rep 2016/17)
(JCR President-Elect for Easter Term Meeting only)
Mr Mark Miller, SCR President (2018)(15)
Dr Robert Banks, Biological and Biomedical Sciences (2017)(11)
Professor Stephen Regan (2017)(14)
Professor Catherine Alexander (2019)(16)
Mr Peter Standfield, Art and Culture (2018)(15)

Co-opted Members:

Mr Richard Peralta, Chairman of the Alumni Association


Mrs Joyce Elliott (College Secretary) Please email

A full date after a member's name indicates that their term of office will expire on the 31 July in that year and a half date indicates the year of appointment of that member. eg (2013) (09) indicates that the member was appointed in 2009 and their term of office will expire on the 31 July 2013.