We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Calendar

Collingwood College Council

Ex officio Members:

The Vice-Chancellor and Warden Professor Chris Higgins


The Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Deputy Warden of the Colleges

Professor Graham Towl

The Head of College

Professor Joe Elliott


The Senior Tutor

Dr Kevin Miller


The College Bursar

Miss Karen Blundell

Appointed Members:



Professor Jon Davidson (2016) (March 2014)


Student Representatives:

Mr Alex Dudgeon (MCR President 2013-14)


Mr James Proudfoot (JCR President 2013-14)

Mr Graham Courtney (2015) (12)
Dr Julie Hodge (2015) (12)

Co-opted Members:


 Dr Mark Woolmer (Assistant Principal) (2015)(12)


 (College Secretary)

A full date after a member's name indicates that their term of office will expire on the 31 July in that year and a half date indicates the year of appointment of that member. eg (2013) (08) indicates that the member was appointed in 2008 and their term of office will expire on the 31 July 2013.