We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Calendar

Board of Studies in Biosciences

Ex officio Members
The Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Head of the Faculty of Science)
A Deputy Head of the Faculty of Science
Professor of Biomedical Sciences - Professor R A Quinlan
Professor of Infectious Diseases - Professor A R Walmsley
Professor of Plant Molecular Biology - Professor K Lindsey (Chair)
Professor of Plant Molecular Cell Biology - Professor P J Hussey (Current Pro-Vice Chancellor (Science))

Professor M J Cann (w effect 10.2017)
Professor J A Gatehouse (DirUGSt, ChEC and Deputy Head of School)
Professor A R Hoelzel (DirPgSt)
Professor B Huntley
Professor C A B Jahoda
Professor M R Knight (Deputy Head of School)
Professor S Lindsay
Professor S A Przyborski
Professor N Robinson (CHResC Deputy Head of School)
Professor A Sadanandom
Professor S G Willis (w effect 10.2017)

Associate Professors
Dr R Baxter
Dr A Benham
Dr J H Bothwell
Dr P Chazot
Dr P Chivers (Secretary)
Dr P Denny
Dr T Fawcett
Dr M W Goldberg
Dr I Karakesisoglou
Dr M C Lucas
Dr A T Määttä (ChS/SCC)
Dr E Pohl
Dr S Pyner
Dr G J Sharples
Dr P A Stephens
Dr S D Twiss
Dr D Weinkove

Dr C A Ambler
Dr T Blower
Dr R Clark
Dr W Dawson
Dr K J Djoko
Dr D Doupé
Dr Sushma Grellscheid
Dr P N Hunt
Dr Heather Knight
Dr J Liu
Dr M Schroeder

Appointed Members
Dr A Brennan (2019)
Dr G Campling (2018)
Dr S Chivasa (2019)
Dr D Dryden (2019)
Dr P Etchells (2018)
Dr E Fitches (2018)
Dr T Hawkins (2019)
Dr R Holmes (2019)
Dr C Lauren-Määttä (2018)
Dr M de Lucas (2018)
Dr M Mohavedi (2020)
Dr M Roger (2019)
Mr J Summerill (2018)
Dr J Topping (2020)
Miss A Voskamp (2018)
Dr A Welch (2018)

All part-time academic staff

Student Members of Staff/Student Consultative Committee
A Voskamp (Postgraduate)
Vacant (Postdoctoral)
Vacant (Undergraduate)

(DirPgSt) Director of Postgraduate Studies
(DirUgSt) Director of Undergraduate Studies
(ChResC) Chair of Research Committee
(ChEC) Chair of Education Committee
(ChS/SCC) Chair of Staff/Student Consultative Committee