Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Finance Department

Contact Details

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
  Accounts Payable (Request for Payment enquiries) ap.paymentsteam@durham.ac.uk
Accounts Payable (Supplier queries) 46924 accountspayable.manager@durham.ac.uk
Accounts Receivable 46923
Accounts Receivable (Sales Invoice Requests) request.salesinvoice@durham.ac.uk
BACS receipts bacs.receipts@durham.ac.uk
Cashiers Enquiries finance.cashiers@durham.ac.uk
Credit Control credit.control@durham.ac.uk
DUPS queries dups@durham.ac.uk
Expenses queries expenses.query@durham.ac.uk
Financial Planning and Reporting queries fpr.financialanalysisqueries@durham.ac.uk
General Ledger and Systems queries gl.technician@durham.ac.uk
Payroll queries payroll@durham.ac.uk
Salaries 46889
Student Billing enquiries studentbilling.query@durham.ac.uk
Student Enquiries (including tuition fees) 46292
USS queries uss@durham.ac.uk
Chief Financial Officer: Mr Stephen Willis Chief Financial Officer 46941 chief.financialofficer@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Potter Executive Assistant to CFO (Mon - Wed) 46200 ea.cfo@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Ball Executive Assistant to CFO (Thurs - Fri) 46200 ea.cfo@durham.ac.uk
Finance Director: Mr Modaser Choudhary Finance Director 46964 finance.director@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Ann Cassidy P.A. to the Finance Director 46913 ann.cassidy@durham.ac.uk
TRANSACTIONAL FINANCE & TAXATION (TF&T): Mrs Clare Butcher Assistant Director, Transactional Finance & Taxation 46911 c.j.butcher@durham.ac.uk
TF&T: Payroll and Pensions: Mrs Janet Robertson Senior Payroll and Pensions Manager 46922 j.s.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Carolyn Cook Payroll Manager 49312 carolyn.cook@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Yates Payroll Team Leader 46937 sandra.yates@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Caroline Foster Payroll Administrator 46958 caroline.foster@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Hardy Systems Coordinator 46915 p.j.hardy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Catherine Mawson Payroll Administrator 46965 Contact Catherine Mawson
Mr Martin Sherwood Payroll Administrator 46904 m.c.sherwood@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Snaith Payroll Administrator 46971 Contact Jonathan Snaith
Mrs Paula Tweddle Payroll Administrator 46908 Contact Paula Tweddle
Mr Richard Walters Pensions Assistant Manager 46951 Contact Richard Walters
Mr Dean Lloyd Pensions Administrator 46888 Contact Dean Lloyd
Mrs Barbara Todd Pensions Administrator 46902 Contact Barbara Todd
Miss Jordan Kidd Payroll Senior Assistant 46889 Contact Jordan Kidd
TF&T: Finance Processing: Miss Caron Gregory Finance Processing Senior Manager 46934 Contact Caron Gregory
Miss Sharon Lamb Finance Processing Senior Manager (backfill) 46953 Contact Sharon Lamb
Mrs Ann Robson Accounts Payable Assistant Manager 46227 Contact Ann Robson
Mrs Leanne Bell Accounts Payable Administrator 46976 Contact Leanne Bell
Mr Christopher Corner Accounts Payable Administrator 46959 Contact Christopher Corner
Mrs Sonia Davidson Accounts Payable Administrator 46896 Contact Sonia Davidson
Mr Thomas Keith Accounts Payable Administrator 46868 Contact Thomas Keith
Mrs Barbara Mullen Accounts Payable Administrator 46943 Contact Barbara Mullen
Mrs Jacqueline Spanton Accounts Payable Administrator 46966 Contact Jacqueline Spanton
Mrs Lynn Naylor Accounts Payable Administrator 46939 Contact Lynn Naylor
Mrs Rachel Wilcock Accounts Payable Administrator (Mon-Thurs) 46957 Contact Rachel Wilcock
Miss Gemma Waggott Credit Control Assistant Manager 46923 Contact Gemma Waggott
Mrs Angela Powney Credit Control Administrator 46917 Contact Angela Powney
Miss Carole Proudlock Credit Control Senior Assistant 46955 Contact Carole Proudlock
Mrs Angela Shelton Student Services Assistant Manager 46933 a.m.shelton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Davison Student Services Coordinator (Mon-Wed) 46936 joanne.davison2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alex Marr Student Services Coordinator 46292 Contact Alex Marr
Mrs Laura Mckinley Student Services Administrator 46953 Contact Laura Mckinley
Ms Alison Olds Student Services Administrator 46963 Contact Alison Olds
Mrs Allison Allison Treasury Services Assistant Manager 46906 Contact Allison Allison
Mrs Denise Fawcett Cashier Administrator 46900 denise.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Miss Nicoletta Sinatra Cashier Administrator 46068 n.m.sinatra@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andy Lake Treasury Services Administrator 46932 Contact Andy Lake
Mrs Joanne Lake Treasury Services Administrator 46938 joanne.lake@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Needham Treasury Services Administrator 46949 mark.needham@durham.ac.uk
Mx Danielle Lewis Treasury Services Senior Assistant 46278 Contact Danielle Lewis
TF&T: Taxation: Mrs Virginia Choi Taxation Assistant Manager 46920 Contact Virginia Choi
TF&T: Finance Operations: Mrs Emma Allison College Finance Team Leader 47267 / 47238 Contact Emma Allison
Miss Sandra Bartlett College Finance Administrator 45937 / 47019 Contact Sandra Bartlett
Mrs Elaine Bedford College Finance Administrator 44114 e.m.bedford@durham.ac.uk
Miss Louise Cummins College Finance Administrator 42608 louise.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Beverly Garrett College Finance Administrator 48559 beverly.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Wendy Gibson College Finance Administrator 45777 Contact Wendy Gibson
Mrs Tracey Hall College Finance Administrator 47019 Contact Tracey Hall
Mrs Christine Passmore College Finance Administrator 45027 Contact Christine Passmore
Mrs Sandra Shaw College Finance Senior Manager 45022 / 45566 / 43385 sandra1.shaw@durham.ac.uk
Miss Suzanne Leung DSO Finance Assistant Manager 46974 suzanne.leung@durham.ac.uk
TF&T: Estates & Facilities Finance Support: Mrs Sue Davison Accounts Processor 46022 susan.davison@durham.ac.uk
Insurance: Mrs Claire Robinson Insurance Manager 49266 claire.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jim Manley Senior Insurance Assistant 49299 d.j.manley@durham.ac.uk
SYSTEMS, PROJECTS & INNOVATION: Ms Angela Williams Head of Systems, Projects & Innovation Contact Angela Williams
Mr Graeme Adams Project Accountant 46928 graeme.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Carol Bainbridge General Ledger Manager 46979 c.m.bainbridge@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sharon Defty Financial Operations Manager (currently on secondment) s.m.defty@durham.ac.uk
Miss Caroline Hancock General Ledger Assistant Manager 46907 Contact Caroline Hancock
Ms Kate Moore Strategic Finance Manager (Innovation; currently on furlough) kate.moore@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Twycross Finance Assistant 42608 Contact Christopher Twycross
Mr Liang Zhan General Ledger Coordinator 46944 Contact Liang Zhan
FINANCIAL PLANNING & REPORTING (FP&R): Mr Kevin Davis Interim Assistant Director (FP&R) 46977 Contact Kevin Davis
FP&R: Business Partnering: Mrs Beth Blenkinsopp Business Partner 46909 s.e.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk
Miss Charmaine Dillon Business Partner 46919 / 42362 charmaine.dillon@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Maddox Business Partner 46895 catherine.maddox@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jyoti Nayyar Business Partner 46948 jyoti.nayyar@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graham Smith Head of Financial Compliance 46967 g.c.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Walton Business Partner 45293 Contact James Walton
Mr Julian Hatton Colleges Finance Manager 46869 Contact Julian Hatton
Miss Rachel Ferguson Finance Assistant 46954 Contact Rachel Ferguson
Miss Kayleigh Bell Finance Assistant 46867 Contact Kayleigh Bell
Ms Julie Harrison Finance Assistant 42879 julie.harrison@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Stephenson Finance Officer 49363 Contact Sarah Stephenson
FP&R: Capital Management, Accounting & Reporting: Miss Hayley Barnes Finance Assistant 46293 hayley.barnes@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sharon Dresser Financial Assistant 46090 Contact Sharon Dresser
Mrs Sharon Wilson Assistant Financial Accountant (Capital) 46973 sharon.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Worsley Payroll Administrator 46877 Contact Sandra Worsley
FP&R: Treasury & Investment: Mrs Fiona Holloway Financial Accounting Manager 46236 fiona.holloway@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Fulton Treasury Compliance Officer 46294 Contact Jack Fulton
Financial Services: Finance Operations: Mrs Susan Noble College Finance Team Leader 44114 / 42621 / 48559 susan.noble@durham.ac.uk