Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Sociology

Academic and Teaching Staff

Professor Sarah Banks

Professor

Read her full profile here
Email:s.j.banks@durham.ac.uk

Professor Vikki Boliver

Director of Research, Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: vikki.boliver@durham.ac.uk

Dr Donna Marie Brown

Associate Professor

Read her full profile here

Professor Brian Castellani

Professor of Sociology

Read his full profile here

Ms Helen Charnley

Associate Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: h.m.charnley@durham.ac.uk

Dr Will Coyles

Teaching Fellow Criminology

Read his full profile here

Dr William Craige (Will)

Assistant Professor (Teaching)

Read his full profile here

Dr Matthew David

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: matthew.david@durham.ac.uk

Professor Catherine Donovan

Professor of Sociology

Read her full profile here

Ms Anja Finger

Teaching Fellow in Sociology, Applied Social Sciences

Read her full profile here

Dr Sol Gamsu

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Read his full profile here

Professor Simon Hackett

Professor of Child Abuse and Neglect

Read his full profile here
Email: simon.hackett@durham.ac.uk

Dr Sam Hillyard

Associate Professor (Reader)

Read her full profile here
Email: sam.hillyard@durham.ac.uk

Dr David Honeywell

Teaching Fellow Criminology

Read his full profile here

Dr Kimberly Jamie

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: kimberly.jamie@durham.ac.uk

Dr Alison Jobe

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: alison.jobe@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kelly Johnson

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here

Dr Hannah King

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: hannah.king@durham.ac.uk

Dr Sui-Ting Kong

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here

Dr Jenny Korkodeilou

Teaching Fellow

Read her full profile here

Dr Christopher Lawless

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: c.j.lawless@durham.ac.uk

Professor Fiona Measham

Professor of Criminology

Read her full profile here
Email: f.measham@durham.ac.uk 

Dr Cynthia Meersohn

Teaching Fellow Sociology

Read her full profile here

Professor Tiago Moreira

Professor of Sociology

Read his full profile here
Email: tiago.moreira@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kate O'Brien

Assistant Professor

Read her profile here
Email: kate.o'brien@durham.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Orton

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: a.j.orton@durham.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Parkes

Teaching Fellow Sociology

Read his full profile here

Dr Josie Phillips

Assistant Professor (Teaching)

Read her full profile here
Email: josephine.phillips@durham.ac.uk

Professor Roger Smith

Programme Director MSW, Professor of Social Work

Read his full profile here
Email: roger.smith@durham.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Vera-Gray

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here

Professor Nicole Westmarland

Head of School, Professor of Criminology

Read her full profile here
Email: nicole.westmarland@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Jane Wistow

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
Read her full profile here

Dr Jonathan Wistow

Assistant Professor, Deputy Director of Research

Read his full profile here
Email: jonathan.wistow@durham.ac.uk

Dr Keming Yang

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: keming.yang@durham.ac.uk