Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Sociology

Academic and Teaching Staff

Dr Elham Amini

Teaching Fellow

Read her full profile here

Dr Jason Arday

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Read his full profile here

Professor Sarah Banks

Professor

Read her full profile here
Email:s.j.banks@durham.ac.uk

Professor Vikki Boliver

Director of Research, Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: vikki.boliver@durham.ac.uk

Dr Charlotte Branchu

Teaching Fellow Sociology

Read his full profile here

Dr Donna Marie Brown

Associate Professor

Read her full profile here

Professor Brian Castellani

Professor of Sociology

Read his full profile here

Ms Helen Charnley

Associate Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: h.m.charnley@durham.ac.uk

Dr Will Coyles

Assistant Professor (Teaching)

Read his full profile here

Dr William Craige (Will)

Assistant Professor (Teaching)

Read his full profile here

Dr Matthew David

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: matthew.david@durham.ac.uk

Professor Catherine Donovan

Head of Department, Professor of Sociology

Read her full profile here

Professor Simon Forrest

Principal of College of St Hild and St Bede, Professor

Read his full profile here

Dr Sol Gamsu

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Read his full profile here

Professor Simon Hackett

Professor of Child Abuse and Neglect

Read his full profile here
Email: simon.hackett@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kimberly Jamie

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: kimberly.jamie@durham.ac.uk

Dr Alison Jobe

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: alison.jobe@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kelly Johnson

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here

Dr Hannah King

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here
Email: hannah.king@durham.ac.uk

Dr Sui-Ting Kong

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here

Dr Christopher Lawless

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: c.j.lawless@durham.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Mckenzie

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here

Professor Tiago Moreira

Professor of Sociology

Read his full profile here
Email: tiago.moreira@durham.ac.uk

Dr Kate O'Brien

Assistant Professor

Read her profile here
Email: kate.o'brien@durham.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Orton

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: a.j.orton@durham.ac.uk

Dr Malcolm Parkes

Teaching Fellow Sociology

Read his full profile here

Dr Josie Phillips

Assistant Professor (Teaching)

Read her full profile here
Email: josephine.phillips@durham.ac.uk

Professor Roger Smith

Programme Director MSW, Professor of Social Work

Read his full profile here
Email: roger.smith@durham.ac.uk

Dr Fiona Vera-Gray

Assistant Professor

Read her full profile here

Professor Nicole Westmarland

Professor of Criminology

Read her full profile here
Email: nicole.westmarland@durham.ac.uk

Mrs Jane Wistow

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
Read her full profile here

Dr Jonathan Wistow

Assistant Professor, Deputy Director of Research

Read his full profile here
Email: jonathan.wistow@durham.ac.uk

Dr Keming Yang

Associate Professor

Read his full profile here
Email: keming.yang@durham.ac.uk