Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Research and Innovation Services

Contact Us

Staff Contact Details

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Director: Dr Andrew Jackson Director of Research and Innovation Services 44632 andrew.r.jackson@durham.ac.uk
Helen Deacon PA to Director of Research and Innovation Services 44635 helen.deacon@durham.ac.uk
Commercialisation & Economic Development: Dr Tim Hammond Director of Commercialisation & Economic Development / Deputy to the Director of RIS 43189 tim.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Michael Bath Technology Transfer Manager 43205 Contact Michael Bath
Jennifer Taylor Economic Development Funding Manager 44657 Contact Jennifer Taylor
Dr Geoff Whiteley Technology Transfer Manager 43209 Contact Geoff Whiteley
Partnerships and Engagement: Julie Swinbank Head of Business Development 43213 Contact Julie Swinbank
Dr Heather Allinson Senior Business Development Manager 49115 heather.allinson@durham.ac.uk
Rachael Barnwell Impact & Engagement Officer (A&H) 42465 (Faculty) / 49307 (RIS) rachael.l.barnwell@durham.ac.uk
Julianne Emborg Business Development Manager 44647 Contact Julianne Emborg
James Fraser Business Development Manager 41011 james.h.fraser@durham.ac.uk
Elaine Grieveson ESRC IAA Business Development Manager 49116 elaine.grieveson@durham.ac.uk
Neil Heckels Policy Engagement & Impact Officer 44641 neil.heckels@durham.ac.uk
Lisa Hodgson Policy Engagement & Impact Coordinator 49204 l.m.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Richard Parker-Smith Senior Business Development Manager 49309 Contact Richard Parker-Smith
Office Support: Rebecca Dunn Operations Manager 43207 r.a.dunn@durham.ac.uk
Christine Atkinson Office Administrator / RIS Project Administrator 49244 c.j.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Laura Bartley Administration Assistant 44650 l.m.bartley@durham.ac.uk
Lindsay Bell Administration Assistant 43210 lindsay.bell@durham.ac.uk
REF: Val Wooff Head of Research Excellence Framework 49196 Contact Val Wooff
Research Development: Dr Emma Bowen Research Development Manager 44624 Contact Emma Bowen
Eleanor Glenton Research Development Manager 44659 eleanor.glenton@durham.ac.uk
Tracy Suddick Research Development Manager 44670 Contact Tracy Suddick
Research Operations: Wendy Harle Director of Research Operations 49303 wendy.harle@durham.ac.uk
Sally Hewlett Head of Research Operations 44642 s.a.hewlett@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Benson Research Support Officer 44633 judith.benson@durham.ac.uk
Chloe Bradley Research Grants & Contracts Officer - Job Share (Wed-Fri) 49308 buckingham.bradley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Brown Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44645 anna.brown@durham.ac.uk
Rebecca Buckingham Research Grants & Contracts Officer - Job Share (Mon-Wed) 44644 buckingham.bradley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Campbell Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44631 Contact Emma Campbell
Laura Chatterton-Dawson Accounting Assistant (Research) 46969 Contact Laura Chatterton-Dawson
Katie Daniels Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49192 katherine.daniels@durham.ac.uk
Luke Garnham Research Support Officer 49106 Contact Luke Garnham
Nicola Hall Commercial Contracts Support Officer 43176 n.l.hall@durham.ac.uk
Anna Hutchinson Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49224 a.k.hutchinson@durham.ac.uk
Louise Jones Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44638 Contact Louise Jones
Dr Rachael Matthews Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44654 r.v.matthews@durham.ac.uk
Karen McMullen Research Systems & Information Officer 49491 karen.mcmullen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Metcalfe Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49304
Gary Mitchell Research Grants & Contracts Officer 46903 Contact Gary Mitchell
Linda Morris Accounting Assistant (Research) 46930 Contact Linda Morris
Lorraine Parkin Research Support Officer 44639 lorraine.parkin@durham.ac.uk
Rachel J. Pears Research Grants & Contracts Officer 43212 r.j.pears@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pamela Robinson Commercial Contracts Officer 44646 Contact Pamela Robinson
Sandra Robinson Senior Accounting Assistant (Research) 46956 sandra.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Georgia Salpingidou Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44637 georgia.salpingidou@durham.ac.uk
Kirstin Unwin Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44662 kirstin.unwin@durham.ac.uk
Diane Urwin Senior Accounting Assistant – EU Specialist 46929 diane.urwin@durham.ac.uk
Joanne Wandless Senior Accounting Assistant (Research) 46962 joanne.wandless@durham.ac.uk
Jacqueline Wilson Senior Accounting Assistant (Research) 46926 Contact Jacqueline Wilson
Research Policy: Niall O'Loughlin Head of Research Policy 44623 niall.c.o'loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Catherine Brewer Research Policy Officer 41205 c.m.brewer@durham.ac.uk