Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Research and Innovation Services

Meet the Team

The P&E team provides professional support in the following areas, with significant overlap between each:

  • Business and partnership development: Identifying new partnership opportunities to strengthen the University’s collaborative research, knowledge transfer and impact activity, developing relationships with external bodies, managing existing partnerships.
  • Programme Management and Funding: Managing a suite of internal Impact Funding Programmes including Research Impact Fund, EPSRC and ESRC Impact Acceleration Accounts and Knowledge Transfer Partnerships.
  • Support for Research Impact: Working with academic colleagues in all three faculties to support opportunities for their research to have an impact (particularly in the areas of Policy, Arts and Culture and Economic and Commercial impact) and help develop Impact Case Studies for the Research Excellence Framework

Partnerships and Engagement:

Julie Swinbank Head of Partnerships & Engagement 43213 julie.swinbank@durham.ac.uk
Vacant Senior Business Development Manager 49115
Rachael Barnwell Impact & Engagement Officer (A&H) 42465 (Faculty) / 49307 (RIS) rachael.l.barnwell@durham.ac.uk
Michelle Dixon Senior Business Development Manager 44643 michelle.dixon@durham.ac.uk
Julianne Emborg Business Development Manager 44647 julianne.emborg@durham.ac.uk
Jim Fraser Business Development Manager 41011 james.h.fraser@durham.ac.uk
Elaine Grieveson ESRC IAA Business Development Manager 49116 elaine.grieveson@durham.ac.uk
Neil Heckels Senior Policy Engagement & Impact Manager 44641 neil.heckels@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Hilton Senior Impact & Engagement Manager (Commercial & Economic) 49307 sarah.j.hilton@durham.ac.uk
Lisa Hodgson Policy Engagement & Impact Coordinator 49204 l.m.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Money Senior Impact & Engagement Manager (Commercial & Economic) 44643 v.a.money@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen Moore Knowledge Exhange Manager 43211 helen.moore@durham.ac.uk
Richard Parker-Smith Senior Business Development Manager 49309 richard.parker-smith@durham.ac.uk
Bernadette Robertson Business Development Manager (KTP) 43175 bernadette.c.robertson@durham.ac.uk