Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Research and Innovation Services

Meet the Team

The Partnerships and Engagement team is professional, friendly and here to help. We have varied backgrounds and significant experience of working with businesses, organisations, and stakeholders of all sizes; from micro businesses to large multi-national companies, local to national government, and large NGOs to small not-for-profit companies.

Head of Partnerships and Engagement

Julie Swinbank Head of Partnerships and Engagement 43213 julie.swinbank@durham.ac.uk

Programme Management

Elaine Grieveson ESRC IAA Business Development Manager 49116 (RIS) 42918 (Faculty) elaine.grieveson@durham.ac.uk
Charlotte Kerr DTP Business Boost Officer 43211 (RIS) 42918 (Faculty) charlotte.kerr@durham.ac.uk
Richard Parker-Smith Senior Business Development Manager 49309 richard.parker-smith@durham.ac.uk
Bernadette Robertson Business Development Manager (KTP) 43175 bernadette.c.robertson@durham.ac.uk

Business Development

Susan Boyd Senior Business Development Manager (DUBS) 45281 (DUBS) susan.boyd@durham.ac.uk
Peter Chalder-Wood Senior Business Development Manager 47608 peter.e.chalder-wood@durham.ac.uk
Michelle Dixon Senior Business Development Manager 49115 michelle.dixon@durham.ac.uk
Julianne Emborg Business Development Manager 44647 julianne.emborg@durham.ac.uk
Jim Fraser Senior Business Development Manager 41011 james.h.fraser@durham.ac.uk
Helen Kelt Senior Business Development Manager 47607 helen.l.kelt@durham.ac.uk
Impact Rachael Barnwell Senior Impact and Engagement Officer (A&H) 42465 (Faculty) rachael.l.barnwell@durham.ac.uk
Neil Heckels Senior Policy Engagement & Impact Manager 44641 neil.heckels@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Hilton Senior Impact & Engagement Manager (Commercial & Economic) 49307 sarah.j.hilton@durham.ac.uk
Lisa Hodgson Policy Engagement & Impact Manager 49204 l.m.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Money Senior Impact & Engagement Manager (Commercial & Economic) 44643 v.a.money@durham.ac.uk

Communications

Sophie World Communications Officer 46361 (Comms) 45054 (RIS) sophie.j.world@durham.ac.uk