Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Research and Innovation Services

Staff Contact Details


If you need advice about Research Grants or funding please click here for your departmental contacts.

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Director: Dr Andrew Jackson Director of Research and Innovation Services 44632 andrew.r.jackson@durham.ac.uk
Helen Deacon PA to Director of Research and Innovation Services 44635 helen.deacon@durham.ac.uk
Commercialisation & Economic Development: Dr Tim Hammond Director of Commercialisation & Economic Development / Deputy to the Director of RIS 43189 tim.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Allinson Technology Transfer Manager 43209 heather.allinson@durham.ac.uk
Michael Bath Technology Transfer Manager 43205 Contact Michael Bath
Jennifer Taylor Economic Development Funding Manager 44657 Contact Jennifer Taylor
Partnerships and Engagement: Julie Swinbank Head of Partnerships & Engagement 43213 Contact Julie Swinbank
Rachael Barnwell Impact & Engagement Officer (A&H) 42465 (Faculty) rachael.l.barnwell@durham.ac.uk
Michelle Dixon Senior Business Development Manager 49115 michelle.dixon@durham.ac.uk
Julianne Emborg Business Development Manager 44647 Contact Julianne Emborg
Jim Fraser Business Development Manager 41011 james.h.fraser@durham.ac.uk
Elaine Grieveson ESRC IAA Business Development Manager 49116 elaine.grieveson@durham.ac.uk
Neil Heckels Senior Policy Engagement & Impact Manager 44641 neil.heckels@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Hilton Senior Impact & Engagement Manager 49307 sarah.j.hilton@durham.ac.uk
Lisa Hodgson Impact and Engagement Officer 49204 l.m.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Money Senior Impact & Engagement Manager 44643 v.a.money@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen Moore Knowledge Exchange Manager (EPSRC IAA) 43211 helen.moore@durham.ac.uk
Richard Parker-Smith Senior Business Development Manager 49309 Contact Richard Parker-Smith
Bernadette Robertson Business Development Manager (KTP) 43175 bernadette.c.robertson@durham.ac.uk
REF: Val Wooff Head of Research Excellence Framework 49196 v.a.wooff@durham.ac.uk
Research Development: Lorna Wilson Head of Research Development 44587 lorna.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Bowen Research Development Manager 44624 emma.j.bowen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Brown Research Development Officer 44645 anna.brown@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Campbell Research Development Officer 44631 emma.campbell@durham.ac.uk
Eleanor Glenton Research Development Manager 44659 eleanor.glenton@durham.ac.uk
Tracy Suddick Research Development Manager 44670 Contact Tracy Suddick
Research Operations: Sally Hewlett Head of Research Operations 44642 s.a.hewlett@durham.ac.uk
Ashleigh Adey Post Award Finance & Project Officer 44723 ashleigh.adey@durham.ac.uk
Louise Baker Post Award Finance & Project Officer 49316 louise.baker@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Benson Research Support Officer 44633 judith.benson@durham.ac.uk
Chloe Bradley Research Grants & Contracts Officer (Maternity Leave) 49308 buckingham.bradley@durham.ac.uk
Rebecca Buckingham Research Grants & Contracts Officer (Mon-Thurs) 44644 buckingham.bradley@durham.ac.uk
Laura Chatterton-Dawson Post Award Finance & Project Officer 46969 laura.chatterton-dawson@durham.ac.uk
Christine Curran Post Award Finance Assistant 49491 christine.curran@durham.ac.uk
Katie Daniels Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49192 katherine.daniels@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gwynned de Looijer Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44727 gwynned.de-looijer@durham.ac.uk
Colin Dickinson Research Contracts Manager 49303 colin.r.dickinson@durham.ac.uk
Luke Garnham Research Support Officer 49106 luke.garnham@durham.ac.uk
Nicola Hall Commercial Contracts Support Officer 43176 n.l.hall@durham.ac.uk
Anna Hutchinson Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49224 a.k.hutchinson@durham.ac.uk
Louise Jones Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44638 louise.m.jones@durham.ac.uk
Georgia Lee Research Support Officer (maternity cover) 49130 georgia.lee@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Matthews Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44654 r.v.matthews@durham.ac.uk
Karen McMullen Research Systems & Information Officer 44092 karen.mcmullen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Metcalfe Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49304 gemma.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gary Mitchell Research Grants & Contracts Officer 46903 gary.mitchell@durham.ac.uk
Linda Morris Post Award Finance & Project Officer 46930 linda.morris@durham.ac.uk
Lorraine Parkin Research Support Officer 44639 lorraine.parkin@durham.ac.uk
Rachel J. Pears Research Grants & Contracts Officer 43212 r.j.pears@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pamela Robinson Commercial Contracts Officer 44646 Contact Pamela Robinson
Sandra Robinson Post Award Finance and Projects Officer 46956 sandra.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Georgia Salpingidou Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44637 georgia.salpingidou@durham.ac.uk
Rowan Stace Research Support Officer (maternity leave) 49130 rowan.stace@durham.ac.uk
Kirstin Unwin Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44662 kirstin.unwin@durham.ac.uk
Diane Urwin Post Award Finance and Projects Officer 46929 diane.urwin@durham.ac.uk
Joanne Wandless Post Award Finance and Projects Officer 46962 joanne.wandless@durham.ac.uk
Jacqueline Wilson Post Award Finance and Projects Officer 46926 mary.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Research Policy: Niall O'Loughlin Head of Research Policy 44623 niall.c.o'loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Catherine Brewer Research Policy Officer 41205 c.m.brewer@durham.ac.uk
Service Support Team: Rebecca Dunn Service Support Manager 43207 r.a.dunn@durham.ac.uk
Laura Bartley Service Support Administrator 44650 l.m.bartley@durham.ac.uk
Lindsay Bell Service Support Administrator 43210 lindsay.bell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Elliott Service Support Administrator 49244 christine.j.elliott@durham.ac.uk