Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Research and Innovation Services

Staff Contact Details


If you need advice about Research Grants or funding please click here for your departmental contacts.

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Director: Dr Andrew Jackson Director of Research and Innovation Services 44632 andrew.r.jackson@durham.ac.uk
Helen Deacon PA to Director of Research and Innovation Services 44635 helen.deacon@durham.ac.uk
Commercialisation & Economic Development: Dr Tim Hammond Director of Commercialisation & Economic Development / Deputy to the Director of RIS 43189 tim.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Jennifer Taylor Head of Economic Development 44657 Contact Jennifer Taylor
Ashleigh Adey Post Award Finance & Project Officer 44723 ashleigh.adey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Allinson Technology Transfer Manager 43209 heather.allinson@durham.ac.uk
Michael Bath Technology Transfer Manager 43205 Contact Michael Bath
Jordan Christie Northern Accelerator Marketing Officer 42795 jordan.christie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Julie McLoughlin ERDF Project & Performance Manager 44758 julie.mcloughlin@durham.ac.uk
Edwin Milligan CCF Project Manager 49196 edwin.e.milligan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Murphy Funding Development and Compliance Officer 42813 Contact Rachel Murphy
Su Stinchcombe CCF Project Administrator 44839 suzanne.m.stinchcombe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Naomi Willis Technology Transfer Manager 43194 Contact Naomi Willis
Partnerships and Engagement: Julie Swinbank Head of Partnerships & Engagement 43213 Contact Julie Swinbank
Rachael Barnwell Senior Impact and Engagement Manager (Arts & Humanities) 42465 (Faculty) rachael.l.barnwell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Boyd Senior Business Development Manager (Business School) 45281 susan.boyd@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Chalder-Wood Senior Business Development Manager 47608 peter.e.chalder-wood@durham.ac.uk
Michelle Dixon Senior Business Development Manager 49115 michelle.dixon@durham.ac.uk
Julianne Emborg Business Development Manager 44647 Contact Julianne Emborg
Jim Fraser Senior Business Development Manager 41011 james.h.fraser@durham.ac.uk
Elaine Grieveson ESRC IAA Business Development Manager RIS 49116 , Faculty 42918 elaine.grieveson@durham.ac.uk
Neil Heckels Senior Policy Engagement & Impact Manager 44641 neil.heckels@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Hilton Senior Impact & Engagement Manager 49307 sarah.j.hilton@durham.ac.uk
Lisa Hodgson Impact and Engagement Officer 49204 l.m.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Holden Impact Manager (Geography) a.l.holden@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Kelt Senior Business Development Manager (Consultancy & Business Services) 47607 Contact Helen Kelt
Charlotte Kerr DTP Business Boost Officer RIS 43211 , Faculty 42918 charlotte.kerr@durham.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Money Senior Impact & Engagement Manager 44643 v.a.money@durham.ac.uk
Richard Parker-Smith Senior Business Development Manager 49309 Contact Richard Parker-Smith
Bernadette Robertson Business Development Manager (KTP) 43175 bernadette.c.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lara Small Impact Manager (Faculty of Business) l.s.r.small@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sophie World Communications Officer (Partnerships & Engagement) Thursday 45054 sophie.j.world@durham.ac.uk
Research Development: Lorna Wilson Head of Research Development 44587 lorna.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Bowen Research Development Manager 44624 emma.j.bowen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Brown International Research Development Manager 44645 anna.brown@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Campbell Research Development Officer 44631 emma.campbell@durham.ac.uk
Eleanor Glenton Research Development Manager 44659 eleanor.glenton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jamie Grimwade Research Development Manager - Industry 42675 Contact Jamie Grimwade
Dr Harriet Hutchinson Research Development Manager 42843 harriet.hutchinson@durham.ac.uk
Tracy Suddick Research Development Manager 44670 Contact Tracy Suddick
Research Operations: Sally Hewlett Head of Research Operations 44642 s.a.hewlett@durham.ac.uk
Maria Aznarez Research Grants & Contracts Officer 42817 maria.aznarez@durham.ac.uk
Louise Baker Post Award Finance & Project Officer 49316 louise.baker@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Benson Research Support Officer 44633 judith.benson@durham.ac.uk
Rebecca Buckingham Research Grants & Contracts Officer - Job Share (Mon-Wed) 44644 buckingham.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Laura Chatterton-Dawson Post Award Finance & Project Officer 46969 laura.chatterton-dawson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Leila Cole Research Finance Compliance Manager 48275 Contact Leila Cole
Christine Curran Post Award Finance & Project Officer 45010 christine.curran@durham.ac.uk
Katie Daniels Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49192 katherine.daniels@durham.ac.uk
Colin Dickinson Research Contracts Manager 49303 colin.r.dickinson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Holly Espin Post Award Finance Assistant 48411 Contact Holly Espin
Mrs Jacqueline Ford Post Award Finance and Project Officer 46929 Contact Jacqueline Ford
Luke Garnham Research Systems & Information Officer 42989 luke.garnham@durham.ac.uk
Nicola Hall Commercial Contracts Support Officer 43176 n.l.hall@durham.ac.uk
Anna Hutchinson Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49224 a.k.hutchinson@durham.ac.uk
Louise Jones Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44638 louise.m.jones@durham.ac.uk
Georgia Lee Research Support Officer 49130 georgia.lee@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Matthews Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44654 r.v.matthews@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gemma Metcalfe Research Grants & Contracts Officer 49304 gemma.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Leena Milroy Senior Project Manager 42686 Contact Leena Milroy
Mr Gary Mitchell Research Grants & Contracts Officer 46903 gary.mitchell@durham.ac.uk
Linda Morris Post Award Finance & Project Officer 46930 linda.morris@durham.ac.uk
Lorraine Parkin Research Support Officer 44639 lorraine.parkin@durham.ac.uk
Rachel J. Pears Research Grants & Contracts Officer 43212 r.j.pears@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pamela Robinson Commercial Contracts Officer 44646 Contact Pamela Robinson
Sandra Robinson Post Award Finance and Project Officer 46956 sandra.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Georgia Salpingidou Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44637 georgia.salpingidou@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Simpson Research Grants & Contracts Officer - Job Share (Wed-Fri) 49308 buckingham.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Rowan Stace Research Support Officer 49106 rowan.stace@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lasairfhiona Swift Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44727 Contact Lasairfhiona Swift
Kirstin Unwin Research Grants & Contracts Officer 44662 kirstin.unwin@durham.ac.uk
Diane Urwin Post Award Finance and Project Officer 46929 diane.urwin@durham.ac.uk
Joanne Wandless Post Award Finance and Project Officer 46962 joanne.wandless@durham.ac.uk
Jacqueline Wilson Post Award Finance and Project Officer 46926 mary.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Research Policy: Niall O'Loughlin Head of Research Policy 44623 niall.c.o'loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Catherine Brewer Research Policy Officer 41205 c.m.brewer@durham.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Kirk Ref/Research Policy Administrator 42697 Contact Elizabeth Kirk
Karen McMullen REF Strategy and Policy Officer 44092 karen.mcmullen@durham.ac.uk
Service Support Team: Rebecca Dunn Service Support Manager 43207 r.a.dunn@durham.ac.uk
Laura Bartley Service Support Administrator 44650 l.m.bartley@durham.ac.uk
Lindsay Bell Service Support Administrator 43210 lindsay.bell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Elliott Service Support Administrator 49244 christine.j.elliott@durham.ac.uk