We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Physics

Computing Support Sub-Committee

Chairman: Dr E L Heck

Secretary: Dr N Metcalfe

The Sub-Committee is a forum for sharing knowledge on and discussing IT-related issues concerning the different research groups and the Department as a whole. It is composed of departmental IT support personnel and a member of the ITS Network Team. The Committee reports to all meetings of the IT Management Committee and through this to the Board of Studies. The Committee is responsible within the general remit laid down by the Board of Studies for identifying and investigating areas of IT commonality which could lead to sharing departmental resources and for identifying and investigating departmental IT needs and reporting these to the Physics Computing Management Committee.

This group became the Technical Working Group from the start of 2011.

The minutes are now held on DUO.