We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Department of Physics

Board of Studies

Chairman: Prof Nigel Glover

Secretary: Claire Davies

The Board of Studies has as its principal objective and reason for existence the academic advancement of the subject area which it represents, both inside the University and, where appropriate, outside the University also. It is the major decision-making body within the Department, and all full-time members of teaching staff in the Department are ex-officio members. There are also a number of appointed staff members and student observers.