Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Events

From family activities to our Book Club, and from Little Bookworms to talks, explore Palace Green Library's events.

Family activity
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - Sunday, January 21, 2018

Did you know fairies live around toadstools? Come and make your own toadstool to take home!

Family activity
Monday, January 22, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - Sunday, January 28, 2018

Cerberus is a three-headed dog who guards the gates to HELL! make your own Cerberus puppet to take home.

Family activity
Monday, January 29, 2018

Our group for under 5s and their parents and carers includes fun crafts, messy play, storytelling and singing.

Family activity
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - Sunday, February 4, 2018

Fairies need wands, so come and make your own today to celebrate our exhibition, 'Between Worlds'.

Family activity
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - Sunday, February 11, 2018

Medusa is a terrifying snake-haired woman that Dante encounters on his journey. Make your own scary snake!

Family activity
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - Sunday, February 18, 2018

Make your own boat to travel across the river Styx, a swampy river that Dante had to cross on his travels.

Family activity
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - Sunday, February 25, 2018

Make your own fairy furniture and tiny tools.

February 2018

DON'T MISS

Hell, Heaven and Hope: A Journey through life and the afterlife with Dante

2 December 2017 - 18 March 2018

THE DLI COLLECTION GALLERY

Courage, Comrades, Community

Family activities

Every weekend