Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Marketing and Communications

Meet the team

Mr Lucian J. Hudson, Director of Advancement & Communications

Lucian J. Hudson is responsible for leading on Durham University’s advancement activities, bringing together marketing, communications and development to support the enhancement of the University’s global reputation and influence.

Lucian is responsible for the Development & Alumni Relations Office and the Marketing & Communications Office.

Find out more about Lucian's background and previous roles.

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Operations: Mrs Rebecca Richardson Operations Support Officer 46316 rebecca.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Marcia Sproat Marketing Operations Assistant 44883 Contact Marcia Sproat
Web and Digital: Mrs Claire Hall Web and Digital Manager 46288 claire.hall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steve Davison Web Project Manager 46816 steve.davison@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stephanie Dawson Web and Digital Coordinator 46079 Contact Stephanie Dawson
Miss Sophie Johnson Web and Digital Coordinator 46413 Contact Sophie Johnson
Mrs Ashleigh Clark Training Co-ordinator Contact Ashleigh Clark
Ms Charlie Grant Web and Digital Co-ordinator Contact Charlie Grant
Mrs Sophie Hole Lead Business Analyst sophie.m.hole@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steve Kell Web and Digital Co-ordinator Contact Steve Kell
Christina Milner Web and Digital Coordinator 46133 christina.j.milner@durham.ac.uk
Mr Owolabi Olumuyiwa Lead Business Analyst owolabi.v.olumuyiwa@durham.ac.uk
Dr Malgorzata Rabenda-derman Training Co-ordinator Contact Malgorzata Rabenda-derman
Mrs Leanne Stronach Web and Digital Co-ordinator leanne.stronach@durham.ac.uk
Student Recruitment and Student Experience: Ms Karen Frost Marketing Officer (Student Experience) 46071 k.l.frost@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Clubbs Marketing Coordinator 46810 jessica.clubbs@durham.ac.uk
Ms Emma Shearer Marketing Coordinator 46290 Contact Emma Shearer
Brand: Ms Jayne Pavitt Communications Projects Officer 46782 jayne.pavitt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Hughes Communications Coordinator 46872 l.m.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Corporate and Internal Communications: Claire Whitelaw Deputy Director of Marketing and Communications 46803 c.m.whitelaw@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rebecca Grundy Communications Officer (Corporate) 46070 r.s.l.grundy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stephanie Hall Communications Officer (Corporate) 46387 Contact Stephanie Hall
Mrs Isobel Rooke Communications Officer (Corporate) - maternity leave 2020 43841 Contact Isobel Rooke
Mr Mark Tallentire Communications Officer (Corporate) 46446 Contact Mark Tallentire
Mrs Ulrike Klaerig-jackson Communications Coordinator 46302 Contact Ulrike Klaerig-jackson
Research Communications: Mr Michael Warwicker Research Communications Manager 46391 m.j.warwicker@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Angela Gemmill Communications Officer (Research) - maternity leave 2020 46301 angela.gemmill@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Dionne Hamil Communications Officer (Research) 46078 dionne.hamil@durham.ac.uk
Mr Leighton Kitson Communications Officer (Research) 46074
Ms Nicky Sawicki Communications Coordinator 46300 nicky.sawicki@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Lincoln Communications Officer (Research) Contact Samantha Lincoln
Mrs Sophie World Communications Officer (Partnerships & Engagement) Monday / Tuesday 46361 sophie.j.world@durham.ac.uk