Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Medieval and Early Modern Studies

Staff and Governance

Core Staff

The day-to-day running of IMEMS is the responsibility of the Core Executive Committee, comprising the Director and Associate Directors and the Administrator. 

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Directorate: Professor Stephen Taylor Director 41005 s.j.c.taylor@durham.ac.uk
UNESCO Professor Robin Coningham Associate Director (World Heritage Site) r.a.e.coningham@durham.ac.uk
Professor Barbara Ravelhofer Associate Director (Research) Contact Barbara Ravelhofer
IMEMS Staff: Elizabeth Alpass Administrator (Mon-Wed) 46574 Contact Elizabeth Alpass
Mrs Jennifer Gadouleau Administrator (Thurs-Fri) 46574 jennifer.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk
Departmental Reps: Prof Elizabeth Archibald Departmental Rep (English) e.f.archibald@durham.ac.uk
Dr Annalisa Cipollone Departmental Rep (MLAC) annalisa.cipollone@durham.ac.uk
Dr John-Henry Clay Departmental Rep (History) j.w.clay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pam Graves Departmental Rep (Archaeology) c.p.graves@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Gray Departmental Rep (English) patrick.gray@durham.ac.uk
Prof Tom McLeish Departmental Rep (Physics) t.c.b.mcleish@durham.ac.uk
Dr Susan Royal Departmental Rep (Theology) susan.royal@durham.ac.uk
Dr Edmund Thomas Departmental Rep (Classics) e.v.thomas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sara L. Uckelman Departmental Rep (Philosophy) s.l.uckelman@durham.ac.uk

Full Executive Committee

Our Full Executive Committee is made up of the Core Executive Committee, listed above, plus a number of executive members including:


International Advisory Board

We are extremely fortunate to have be able to call on the help and guidance of colleagues from around the world who help to shape and guide our direction, strategy and international reach. Our current Advisory Board members are: