Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Advanced Study

IAS Staff

SectionNamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Directorate: Prof Robert A. Barton Acting Executive Director 44684 D008 director.ias@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sam Hillyard Director (Social Sciences) 44690 / 46836 D007 sam.hillyard@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas Saul Director (Arts and Humanities) 44690 / 43457 D007 n.d.b.saul@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Chris Greenwell Director (Science) 44690 / 42589 / 42324 D007 chris.greenwell@durham.ac.uk
Support Staff: IAS Reception 42589 enquiries.ias@durham.ac.uk
Miss Linda Crowe IAS Administrator 44686 D006 linda.crowe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Litchfield Cofund Assistant Administrator 44685 D106 simon.litchfield@durham.ac.uk
Ms Pauline Edmondson IAS Secretary 42589 Reception pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Patricia (Pat) McAtominey COFUND Assistant Secretary 42270 D106 Contact Patricia (Pat) McAtominey
Research Leave: Prof Veronica Strang Executive Director (Research Leave until April 2019)
Fellows: Prof Nicholas Aroney IAS Fellow 44696 D209 Contact Nicholas Aroney
Prof Dennis Beach IAS Fellow 44687 D109 Contact Dennis Beach
Prof Tiziana de-Rogatis IAS Fellow 44698 D210 Contact Tiziana de-Rogatis
Dr Jorg Kreienbrock IAS Fellow 44695 D207 Contact Jorg Kreienbrock
Dr Wahbie Long IAS Fellow 44689 D107 Contact Wahbie Long
Dr Andrew Martin IAS Fellow 44691 D103 Contact Andrew Martin
Dr Tom Murray IAS Fellow 44694 D206 Contact Tom Murray
Prof Christian Ruby IAS Fellow 44692 D102 Contact Christian Ruby
Prof William Thompson IAS Fellow 44688 D108 Contact William Thompson
Dr Kathryn Yusoff IAS Fellow 44697 D208 Contact Kathryn Yusoff

Contact Details

Institute of Advanced Study
Durham University
Cosin's Hall
Palace Green
Durham 
DH1 3RL
Telephone: +44 (0)191 334 2589
Email: enquiries.ias@durham.ac.uk