We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Advanced Study

IAS Staff

Directorate: Prof Robert A. Barton Acting Executive Director 44684 D008
Dr Sam Hillyard Director (Social Sciences) 44690 / 46836 D007
Professor Nicholas Saul Director (Arts and Humanities) 44690 / 43457 D007
Prof. Chris Greenwell Director (Science) 44690 / 42589 / 42324 D007
Support Staff: IAS Reception 42589
Miss Linda Crowe IAS Administrator 44686 D006
Mr Simon Litchfield Cofund Assistant Administrator 44685 D106
Ms Pauline Edmondson IAS Secretary 42589 Reception
Mrs Patricia (Pat) McAtominey COFUND Assistant Secretary 42270 D106 Contact Patricia (Pat) McAtominey
Research Leave: Prof Veronica Strang Executive Director (Research Leave until April 2019)
Fellows: Prof Nicholas Aroney IAS Fellow 44696 D209 Contact Nicholas Aroney
Prof Dennis Beach IAS Fellow 44687 D109 Contact Dennis Beach
Prof Tiziana de-Rogatis IAS Fellow 44698 D210 Contact Tiziana de-Rogatis
Dr Jorg Kreienbrock IAS Fellow 44695 D207 Contact Jorg Kreienbrock
Dr Wahbie Long IAS Fellow 44689 D107 Contact Wahbie Long
Dr Andrew Martin IAS Fellow 44691 D103 Contact Andrew Martin
Dr Tom Murray IAS Fellow 44694 D206 Contact Tom Murray
Prof Christian Ruby IAS Fellow 44692 D102 Contact Christian Ruby
Prof William Thompson IAS Fellow 44688 D108 Contact William Thompson
Dr Kathryn Yusoff IAS Fellow 44697 D208 Contact Kathryn Yusoff

Contact Details

Institute of Advanced Study
Durham University
Cosin's Hall
Palace Green
Telephone: +44 (0)191 334 2589