Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Institute of Advanced Study

IAS Staff

SectionNamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Directorate: Prof Robert A. Barton Acting Executive Director 44684 D008 director.ias@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sam Hillyard Director (Social Sciences) 44690 / 46836 D007 sam.hillyard@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas Saul Director (Arts and Humanities) 44690 / 43457 D007 n.d.b.saul@durham.ac.uk
Professor Karen Johnson Director (Science) 44690 / 42441 D007 karen.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Support Staff: Ms Linda Crowe Institute Manager 44686 D006 linda.crowe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Litchfield COFUND Assistant Administrator 44685 D009 simon.litchfield@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nicola Dale IAS Secretary 42589 D009 Contact Nicola Dale
Mrs Patricia (Pat) McAtominey COFUND Assistant Secretary 42270 D009 patricia.mcatominey@durham.ac.uk
Research Leave: Prof Veronica Strang Executive Director (Research Leave until April 2019) veronica.strang@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Chris Greenwell Director (Science) (Research Leave until September 2019) 44690 / 42589 / 42324 D007 chris.greenwell@durham.ac.uk
Fellows: Dr Joanne Arciuli IAS Fellow 44697 G1 Contact Joanne Arciuli
Prof Cedric Carteret IAS Fellow 44694 G6 Contact Cedric Carteret
Prof Peter Hansen IAS Fellow 44689 G4 Contact Peter Hansen
Dr Tamara Kohn IAS Fellow 44691 G4 Contact Tamara Kohn
Prof David Scott IAS Fellow 44693 G4 Contact David Scott
Prof Sambudhaa Sen IAS Fellow 44695 G5 Contact Sambudhaa Sen
Prof Borys Snopok IAS Fellow 44698 G2 Contact Borys Snopok
Prof David Sutton IAS Fellow 44688 G3 Contact David Sutton
Prof David Williams IAS Fellow 44692 G2 Contact David Williams