We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Institute of Advanced Study

2019/20 IAS Fellows

October - December 2019

Dr Elshan Abdullayev, Azerbaijan National Academy of Science

Dr Lia Bryant, University of South Australia

Professor Hailiang Dong, Miami University

Professor Andrea Halpern, Bucknell University

Professor Janet Hoek, University of Otago

Martine Miller, Centre for Peace and Conflict

Professor Jing-Bao Nie, University of Otago

Johanna Poutanen, Crisis Management Initiative (CMI)

Professor Kevin Rosso, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Dr Martin Waehlisch, United Nations

January - March 2020

Alexandra Carr, Independent visual artist

Dr Laura Forlano, Illinois Institute of Technology

Professor Torben Elgaard Jensen, Aalborg University

Dr Anna Jones, Edge Hill University

Professor Bronwen Neil, Macquarie University

Professor Nelson Padilla, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile

Dr Caroline Petit, University of Warwick

Professor Wilson Poon, University of Edinburgh

Dr Suzie Protiere, Institut Jean le Rond d’Alembert, CNRS/Sorbonne Université

May - June 2020

Professor Miriam Stark, University of Hawai’i at Mnoa