Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

College of St Hild and St Bede

Contacts & Visits

Position

NameEmailTel
Principal

Prof Jan Clarke

mailto:jan.clarke@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8572
Vice Principal & Senior Tutor Ms Laura Todd mailto:laura.todd@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8573
Bursar Mr Chris Finnemore mailto:c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8554
Chaplain Revd Tim Ferguson (part-time) timothy.m.ferguson@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8522
Student Support Officer Mrs Elaine Franklin e.c.franklin 0191 334 8545
Student Support Secretary Mrs Joanne Thirlaway (am only) joanne.thirlaway 0191 334 8528
Student Support Secretary Miss Ashleigh Snaith (pm only) ashleigh.k.snaith@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8537
Principal's Secretary Mrs Julie Blake

julie.blake

0191 334 8531
Alumni & Development Officer Ms Rosalind Normandale hildbede.alumni@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8494
Finance Assistant Mrs Beverly Garrett mailto:beverly.garrett@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8559
Receptionist

Miss Claire Johnson (P/T)

Mrs Debra Stone (P/T)

reception.shb@durham.ac.uk

reception.shb@durham.ac.uk

0191 334 8300
Head Chef Mr Robert Cummins mailto:j.r.cummins@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8591
Catering Ms Sandra Wilson sandra.wilson@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8581
Operations Manager Mrs Joanne Moorhouse joanne.moorhouse 0191 334 8539

Assistant Operations Manager Housekeeping

Mrs Deborah Barrass deborah.barrass 0191 334 8519
Bar Manager Mr Ben Simpson benjamin.simpson@durham.ac.uk 0191 334 8521
Student President Mr Elliot Mather Hild-Bede.SRC 0191 334 8514

General Enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)191 334 8300
Fax: +44 (0)191 334 8301

Address: College of St. Hild & St. Bede, Durham, DH1 1SZ