We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Governance and Executive Support

Contact Us

Governance and Executive Support

From inside the University you can just dial the extension number of the relevant member of staff displayed below, from elsewhere in the UK dial 0191 33 followed by the extension number and from outside the UK the number is +44 191 33 plus the extension number.

Governance and Executive Support
The Palatine Centre
Durham University
Stockton Road
Tel: +44 (0) 191 334 6119

Support to the University's Senior Committees

Governance and Executive Support in support of the University Secretary is responsible for the following areas:

  • Council: Kate Deeming | Katie Crammen
  • Senate: John Marsh | Deborah English
  • University Executive Committee: Amanda Roberts | Dawn Nichol
  • Governance and Nominations Committee: Kate Deeming | Katie Crammen
  • Audit Committee: Maria Towes | Katie Crammen
  • Finance Committee: Kate Deeming | Deborah English
  • Ethics Advisory Committee: Maria Towes | Dawn Nichol
  • AEA: John Marsh

Advice on Constitutional Matters and Committees Support

  • Statutes: Kate Deeming
  • Standing Orders: Kate Deeming | John Marsh | Deborah English
  • Calendar Volume 1: John Marsh | Deborah English
  • Almanac: John Marsh | Deborah English

Other Areas

  • Committee Memberships: John Marsh | Dawn Nichol
  • Council Member Induction and Training: Kate Deeming | Kendra Greaves
  • Desk Diary: Deborah English
  • Heads of Departments: co-ordination of appointments: John Marsh
  • Non-Council Registers of Interest: Kate Deeming
  • Web Pages: Amanda Roberts | Dawn Nichol