Durham University

Department of Geography

Support Staff

Administrative

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Joyce Blackett Fieldtrip and Undergraduate Support Officer 41953 217 joyce.blackett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Bones Finance Secretary (p/t) Mon - Thurs 41885 203 christine.bones@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Freda Denby Nomis Support Officer 41461 301 freda.denby@durham.ac.uk
Miss Catherine Foster Research Support Officer 41833 catherine.foster@durham.ac.uk
Dr Shirley A. Goodyer Education Manager 41860 218 s.a.goodyer@durham.ac.uk
Ms Diane Greaves Undergraduate Secretary 41810 217 diane.greaves@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Holden Impact Manager 41884 211 a.l.holden@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gina Key Administration Assistant 41800 218 gina.key2@durham.ac.uk
Ms Deborah Morgan-Anderson Departmental Manager 41896 207 deborah.morgan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sophie Patterson Teaching Support Officer 44382 203 sophie.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lianne Percival Secretary - Head of Department's Office 41980 209 lianne.percival@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emma Rusby Undergraduate Programme Support Administrator 41888 218 emma.rusby@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lisa Tempest Undergraduate Secretary 41888 218 lisa.tempest@durham.ac.uk
Mr John P. Thompson Undergraduate Programme Coordinator 41826 213 j.p.thompson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lorna Winship Administrator - Naturvation 41891 104 lorna.c.winship@durham.ac.uk
Ms Kathy Wood Postgraduate Support Officer 41926 203 kathy.wood@durham.ac.uk

Technical

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Michele L. Allan Cartographic / Photographic Technician 41881 008 m.l.allan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steven Allan Communications Technician 41857 200 steven.allan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mervyn Brown Laboratory Technician 41861 / 41869 009 / 112 mervyn.brown@durham.ac.uk
Mr Frank Davies Chief Technician 41849 110 f.p.davies@durham.ac.uk
Ms Amanda Hayton Laboratory Technician 44359 020 / 113 a.j.hayton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Heslop Technical Assistant 41931 m.d.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Hodgson Research Computing Officer 41841 S207 d.r.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Longley Laboratory Technician 44360 114 christopher.longley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Maddison Deputy Laboratory Manager 41963 110 e.j.maddison@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kathryn Melvin Laboratory Technician 44359 020 / 111 kathryn.melvin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Orton Cartographic / Photographic Technician 41989 008 chris.orton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neil Tunstall Laboratory Technician 44360 114 neil.tunstall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Waugh Senior ResearchTechnician 43495 S207 s.j.waugh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin D. West Laboratory Technician 44359 113 m.d.west@durham.ac.uk