Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Geography

Support Staff

Administrative

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Catherine Alexander COST Action Support Officer 41851 203 c.l.alexander@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Joyce Blackett Secretary / Receptionist 41800 218 joyce.blackett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Bones Finance Secretary (p/t) Mon - Thurs 41885 201 christine.bones@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Bramfitt Risk Masters Support Officer 41833 209 n.j.bramfitt@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brett Cherry Research Writer and Dissemination Officer 42255 231 brett.cherry@durham.ac.uk
Miss Freya Copley-Mills Research Support Officer 41927 203 freya.copley-mills@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Freda Denby Finance Secretary & Nomis Secretary, (p/t) Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri 41461 246 freda.denby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Ann Dobson Fieldtrip and Undergraduate Support Officer 41953 218 a.l.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sharon A. Gibson Undergraduate Secretary 41883 218 s.a.gibson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Shirley A. Goodyer Learning & Teaching Administrator 41860 218 s.a.goodyer@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Gordon Governing Emergencies Network Facilitator 41990 406 r.j.gordon@durham.ac.uk
Ms Diane Greaves Undergraduate Secretary 41825 217 diane.greaves@durham.ac.uk
Ms Janet Hampson Research Office Administrator 41832 204 j.e.hampson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Holden Impact Officer 41884 211 a.l.holden@durham.ac.uk
Ms Bethan Kelly Administrative Assistant 41858 201 b.n.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Anne E. Madden Finance Secretary 41988 201 a.e.madden@durham.ac.uk
Ms Deborah Morgan Executive Administrator to the Head of Department 41896 207 deborah.morgan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lianne Percival Secretary - Head of Department's Office 41980 209 lianne.percival@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lisa Tempest Undergraduate Secretary 41888 218 lisa.tempest@durham.ac.uk
Mr John P. Thompson Undergraduate Programme Coordinator 41826 213 j.p.thompson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kathy Wood Postgraduate Support Officer 41926 203 kathy.wood@durham.ac.uk

Technical

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Michele L. Allan Cartography / Photography Technician 41881 008 m.l.allan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steven Allan Communications Technician 41857 200 steven.allan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mervyn Brown Laboratory Technician 41861 / 41869 009 / 112 mervyn.brown@durham.ac.uk
Mr Frank Davies Chief Technician 41849 110 f.p.davies@durham.ac.uk
Ms Alison George Laboratory Technician 41869 111 / 112 a.l.george@durham.ac.uk
Ms Amanda Hayton Laboratory Technician 44359 020 / 113 a.j.hayton@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Hodgson Research Computing Officer 41841 003 d.r.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Longley Laboratory Technician 44360 114 christopher.longley@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kathryn Melvin Laboratory Technician 44359 020 / 111 kathryn.melvin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Orton Cartography / Photography Technician 41989 008 chris.orton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jean Swales Laboratory Attendant 41869 112 / 312 j.p.swales@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neil Tunstall Laboratory Technician 44360 114 neil.tunstall@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Waugh Laboratory Technician 43495 S207 s.j.waugh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin D. West Laboratory Technician 44359 113 m.d.west@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul West Technical Assistant 41861 / 41869 009 / 112 paul.west@durham.ac.uk