Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Geography

Support Staff

Administrative

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Joyce Blackett Secretary / Receptionist 41800 218 joyce.blackett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Bones Finance Secretary (p/t) Mon - Thurs 41885 203 christine.bones@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Bramfitt Risk Masters Support Officer 41833 203 n.j.bramfitt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Freda Denby Nomis Support Officer 41461 246 freda.denby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Ann Dobson Fieldtrip and Undergraduate Support Officer 41953 217 a.l.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sharon A. Gibson Undergraduate Secretary 41883 218 s.a.gibson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Shirley A. Goodyer Education Manager 41860 218 s.a.goodyer@durham.ac.uk
Ms Diane Greaves Undergraduate Secretary 41810 217 diane.greaves@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Holden Impact Manager 41884 211 a.l.holden@durham.ac.uk
Ms Deborah Morgan-Anderson Departmental Manager 41896 207 deborah.morgan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Patterson Administration Officer 44382 218 sophie.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lianne Percival Secretary - Head of Department's Office 41980 209 lianne.percival@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lisa Tempest Undergraduate Secretary 41888 218 lisa.tempest@durham.ac.uk
Mr John P. Thompson Undergraduate Programme Coordinator 41826 213 j.p.thompson@durham.ac.uk
Kirstin Unwin Research Grants & Contracts Officer 41832 204 kirstin.unwin@durham.ac.uk
Eris Williams Reed Administration Assistant 41961 502 eris.williams-reed@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lorna Winship Administrator - Naturvation 41891 219 lorna.c.winship@durham.ac.uk
Ms Kathy Wood Postgraduate Support Officer 41926 203 kathy.wood@durham.ac.uk

Technical

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Michele L. Allan Cartography / Photography Technician 41881 008 m.l.allan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steven Allan Communications Technician 41857 200 steven.allan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Barber Field Technician n.j.barber@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mervyn Brown Laboratory Technician 41861 / 41869 009 / 112 mervyn.brown@durham.ac.uk
Mr Frank Davies Chief Technician 41849 110 f.p.davies@durham.ac.uk
Ms Alison George Laboratory Technician 41869 111 / 112 a.l.george@durham.ac.uk
Ms Amanda Hayton Laboratory Technician 44359 020 / 113 a.j.hayton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Heslop Technical Assistant 41931 m.d.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Hodgson Research Computing Officer 41841 S207 d.r.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Longley Laboratory Technician 44360 114 christopher.longley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Maddison Deputy Laboratory Manager 41963 110 e.j.maddison@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kathryn Melvin Laboratory Technician 44359 020 / 111 kathryn.melvin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Orton Cartography / Photography Technician 41989 008 chris.orton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jean Swales Laboratory Attendant 41869 112 / 312 j.p.swales@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neil Tunstall Laboratory Technician 44360 114 neil.tunstall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Waugh Senior ResearchTechnician 43495 S207 s.j.waugh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin D. West Laboratory Technician 44359 113 m.d.west@durham.ac.uk