Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Geography

Research Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Janice Astbury Research Associate 219 janice.astbury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Brader Research Associate 41972 S107 m.d.brader@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Brain Research Fellow 43513 S211 matthew.brain@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sydney Calkin Leverhulme Early Career Fellow sydney.calkin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Louise Callard Postdoctoral Research Associate 41972 S107 louise.callard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthieu Cartigny Research Fellow 41855 501 matthieu.j.cartigny@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Cook Research Fellow 41877 307 alison.cook@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Croissant Post Doctoral Research Associate thomas.croissant@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tjalling De Haas Research Fellow 41829 401 tjalling.de-haas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mathieu Dellinger Junior Research Fellow 41957 S107 mathieu.dellinger@durham.ac.uk
Professor Maureen Fordham Researcher Co-Investigator maureen.h.fordham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ed Garrett Junior Research Fellow 41855 501 edmund.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Mr George Gerring Partnerships Manager (ERDF - Water Hub) 41851 236 Contact George Gerring
Dr Åsa Jansson Junior Research Fellow 205 asa.k.jansson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Selwyn Jones Junior Research Fellow 43478 401 richard.s.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zacharoula Kouki Junior Research Fellow 401 zacharoula.kouki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Lawshaw ESRC - Future Research Leader 43481 401 jennifer.laws@durham.ac.uk
Dr Susan Lewis Senior Research Associate 41925 236 sue.lewis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Martin Post Doctoral Research Associate 104 christopher.j.martin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Grace Nield Post Doctoral Research Associate 401 grace.a.nield@durham.ac.uk
Dr Katie Oven Research Associate 41957 S107 k.j.oven@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Pittard Post Doctoral Research Associate 401 mark.l.pittard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jesse Proudfoot Junior Research Fellow 41901 505 jesse.proudfoot@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lizzie Richardson Research Fellow 41901 505 elizabeth.c.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tom Robinson Junior Research Fellow 41843 310 tom.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Maria Luisa Sánchez Montes Reseacher/Research Postgraduate 41872 102 m.l.sanchez-montes@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Small Post Doctoral Research Associate 401 david.p.small@durham.ac.uk
Dr Guillaume Soulet Post Doctoral Research Associate 41957 S107 guillaume.s.soulet@durham.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte L. Spencer-Jones Research Associate 41920 401 charlotte.l.spencer-jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bregje van Veelen Post Doctoral Research Associate 219 bregje.van-veelen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Vann Jones (née Norman) Post Doctoral Research Associate 41843 310 e.c.vann-jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jin Wang Junior Research Fellow 41843 310 jin.wang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pippa Whitehouse Research Fellow 41877 307 pippa.whitehouse@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jack Williams Post Doctoral Research Associate j.g.williams@durham.ac.uk

IBRU Centre for Borders Research

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Elizabeth Buxton External Relations and Marketing Manager 41965 502 e.a.buxton@durham.ac.uk

Nomis

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Sinclair Sutherland Project Manager, Nomis 41454 246 sinclair.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
General Enquiries 42680
Mr Peter Dodds System Programmer, Nomis 41455 246 peter.dodds@durham.ac.uk
Mr Spencer Hedger Software Developer, Nomis 41460 246 spencer.hedger@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Henderson System Developer, Nomis 41459 246 p.m.henderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Ireland System Manager, Nomis 41457 246 mark.ireland@durham.ac.uk