Durham University

Department of Geography

Research Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Andrea Armstrong Research Associate 104 andrea.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Barber KTP Associate nicholas.j.barber@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sydney Calkin Leverhulme Early Career Fellow 41856 205 sydney.calkin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Louise Callard Postdoctoral Research Associate 41972 S107 louise.callard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthieu Cartigny Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow 41855 S205 matthieu.j.cartigny@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hung-Ying Chen Post Doctoral Research Associate S205 hung-ying.chen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Romit Chowdhury Post Doctoral Research Associate S205 romit.chowdhury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Croissant Post Doctoral Research Associate 44408 205 thomas.croissant@durham.ac.uk
Dr Arely Cruz-Santiago Research Fellow S205 arely.cruz@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Cullum Post Doctoral Research Associate 401 michael.j.cullum@durham.ac.uk
Dr April S. Dalton Junior Research Fellow 41887 216 april.s.dalton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Julio De-coss-corzo Post Doctoral Research Associate S205 julio.a.de-coss-corzo@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mathieu Dellinger Post Doctoral Research Associate 41957 S107 mathieu.dellinger@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Dupuis Post Doctoral Research Fellow david.dupuis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christos Filippidis Junior Research Fellow christos.filippidis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ed Garrett Junior Research Fellow 41855 S205 edmund.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anna Gerring Innovation Knowledge Manager 41851 236 anna.k.gerring@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthieu Giaime Junior Research Fellow 205 matthieu.j.giaime@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah M. Hughes Research Fellow S205 s.m.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Dr Åsa Jansson Junior Research Fellow 41925 205 asa.k.jansson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Selwyn Jones Junior Research Fellow 43478 401 richard.s.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Kincey Post Doctoral Research Associate 43987 318 m.e.kincey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hara Kouki Junior Research Fellow 205 zacharoula.kouki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Susan Lewis Senior Research Associate 41925 205 sue.lewis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bertie Miles Post Doctoral Research Associate 41887 216 a.w.j.miles@durham.ac.uk
Dr Grace Nield Post Doctoral Research Associate 43481 401 grace.a.nield@durham.ac.uk
Dr Katie Oven Assistant Professor (Research) 41957 S107 k.j.oven@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Pittard Post Doctoral Research Associate 41920 401 mark.l.pittard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ed Pope Post Doctoral Research Associate edward.pope@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jesse Proudfoot Junior Research Fellow 41901 401 jesse.proudfoot@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lizzie Richardson Research Fellow 43475 205 elizabeth.c.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tom Robinson Junior Research Fellow 41978 310 tom.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hanna Ruszczyk Assistant Professor (Research) 42364 237 h.a.ruszczyk@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Small Post Doctoral Research Associate 43478 401 david.p.small@durham.ac.uk
Dr Laura Tozer Post Doctoral Research Associate 104 laura.m.tozer@durham.ac.uk
Dr Priyam Tripathy Post Doctoral Research Associate S205 priyam.s.tripathy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bregje van Veelen Post Doctoral Research Associate 104 bregje.van-veelen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jin Wang Junior Research Fellow 41843 310 jin.wang@durham.ac.uk
Ms Linjun Xie Post Doctoral Research Associate 104 linjun.xie@durham.ac.uk

IBRU Centre for Borders Research

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Mrs Elizabeth Buxton External Relations and Marketing Manager 41965 502 e.a.buxton@durham.ac.uk

Nomis

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Sinclair Sutherland Project Manager, Nomis 41454 301A sinclair.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
General Enquiries 42680
Mr Spencer Hedger Software Developer, Nomis 41460 301 spencer.hedger@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Henderson System Developer, Nomis 41459 301 p.m.henderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Ireland System Manager, Nomis 41457 301A mark.ireland@durham.ac.uk