Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Geography

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Dr Charlotte Adams Assistant Professor 41094 S102 c.a.adams@durham.ac.uk
Professor Louise Amoore Professor 41969 402 louise.amoore@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ben Anderson Professor 41897 322 ben.anderson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Atkinson Professor 41871 408 s.j.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lisa M. Baldini Assistant Professor 41943 S110 l.m.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Baldwin Associate Professor 41985 232 w.a.baldwin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Belcher Assistant Professor 41830 S104 oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mike Bentley Head of Department 41859 208 m.j.bentley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Louise Best Teaching Fellow 43987 318 louise.a.best@durham.ac.uk
Dr Isabella Bovolo Assistant Professor 41094 S102 isabella.bovolo@durham.ac.uk
Professor Louise Bracken Professor, Executive Director - Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience 41846 225 l.j.bracken@durham.ac.uk
Professor Gavin Bridge Professor 43502 231 g.j.bridge@durham.ac.uk
Professor David R. Bridgland Professor 41875 303 d.r.bridgland@durham.ac.uk
Professor Harriet Bulkeley Professor 41940 212 h.a.bulkeley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrice Carbonneau Associate Professor 41984 S202 patrice.carbonneau@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kate Coddington Assistant Professor 41933 406 kate.coddington@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Colls Associate Professor 41827 214 rachel.colls@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas J. Cox Assistant Professor 41863 308 n.j.cox@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mike Crang Professor 41899 410 m.a.crang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alastair Crawford Teaching Fellow 41942 201 alastair.j.crawford@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niall Cunningham Assistant Professor 41865 228 niall.cunningham@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alexander Densmore Professor 41879 233 a.l.densmore@durham.ac.uk
Professor Danny Donoghue Professor 41867 S204 danny.donoghue@durham.ac.uk
Professor David J.A. Evans Professor 41886 220 d.j.a.evans@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nicky Gregson Professor 44683 410 nicky.gregson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard J. Hardy Professor 41973 S111 r.j.hardy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Harrison Assistant Professor 41893 324 paul.harrison@durham.ac.uk
Dr Robert Hilton Associate Professor (Reader) 41970 S112 r.g.hilton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Hodge Associate Professor 43503 S210 rebecca.hodge@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ray Hudson Professor 41852 316 ray.hudson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sarah M. Hughes Teaching Fellow / Research Postgraduate (PhD) 41927 201 s.m.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stewart Jamieson Assistant Professor 41990 411 stewart.jamieson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Johnson Assistant Professor 41831 206 elizabeth.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Kincey Teaching Fellow / Research Associate 43987 318 m.e.kincey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Knuth Assistant Professor 43506 227 sarah.e.knuth@durham.ac.uk
Professor Paul Langley Professor 41850 222 paul.langley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Noam Leshem Assistant Professor 41911 230 noam.leshem@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Lloyd Associate Professor 41874 219 j.m.lloyd@durham.ac.uk
Professor Antony Long Professor 41913 208 a.j.long@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrés Luque-Ayala Assistant Professor 41873 323 a.e.luque@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gordon MacLeod Associate Professor (Reader) 41915 221 gordon.macleod@durham.ac.uk
Dr Efstathios Margaritis Teaching Fellow 41988 201 efstathios.margaritis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lauren Martin Assistant Professor 41967 317 lauren.martin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Erin McClymont Associate Professor (Reader) 43498 235 erin.mcclymont@durham.ac.uk
Professor Cheryl McEwan Professor / Deputy Head of Department 41941 210 cheryl.mcewan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Colin McFarlane Professor 41959 325 colin.mcfarlane@durham.ac.uk
Dr Siobhán McGrath Assistant Professor 41535 229 siobhan.mcgrath@durham.ac.uk
Professor Glenn McGregor Professor 41870 321 glenn.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Milledge Assistant Professor / Post Doctoral Research Associate 43504 S211 d.g.milledge@durham.ac.uk
Professor Colm O'Cofaigh Professor 41890 404 colm.ocofaigh@durham.ac.uk
Professor Joe Painter Professor 41906 413 j.m.painter@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marcus Power Professor 41828 238 marcus.power@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sim M. Reaney Assistant Professor 43480 241 sim.reaney@durham.ac.uk
Professor Dave Roberts Professor 41935 S101 d.h.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nick Rosser Associate Professor (Reader) 41918 IHRR 319 n.j.rosser@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nick Rush-Cooper Teaching Fellow 43987 318 nicholas.rush-cooper@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Schmidt Assistant Professor 41894 223 jeremy.schmidt@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ian Shennan Professor 41934 S203 ian.shennan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Philip Steinberg Professor 41945 409 philip.steinberg@durham.ac.uk
Professor Chris Stokes Professor 41955 403 c.r.stokes@durham.ac.uk
Professor Peter Talling Professor 42255 240 peter.j.talling@durham.ac.uk
Dr Divya P. Tolia-Kelly Associate Professor 41819 412 divya.tolia-kelly@durham.ac.uk
Dr Laura Turnbull-Lloyd Assistant Professor 41909 234 laura.turnbull@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Wainwright Professor 43499 S212 john.wainwright@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jeff Warburton Professor 41952 S103 jeff.warburton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Joe Williams Assistant Professor 41938 504 joseph.g.williams@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen F Wilson Assistant Professor 41876 407 helen.f.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Woodroffe Associate Professor 41932 S201 s.a.woodroffe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Felicity Wray Teaching Fellow 41858 201 felicity.wray@durham.ac.uk