Durham University

Department of Geography

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneRoomEmail
Professor Louise Amoore Professor 41969 402 louise.amoore@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ben Anderson Professor 41897 322 ben.anderson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Penelope Anthias Assistant Professor 41901 505 penelope.f.anthias@durham.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Atkinson Professor 41871 408 s.j.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Baker Teaching Fellow 43509 306 alexander.g.baker@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Baldini Assistant Professor 41943 S110 l.m.baldini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Baldwin Associate Professor 41985 232 w.a.baldwin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Belcher Assistant Professor 41830 S104 oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mike Bentley Head of Department 41859 208 m.j.bentley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Isabella Bovolo Assistant Professor 41094 S102 isabella.bovolo@durham.ac.uk
Professor Louise Bracken Professor, Executive Director - Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience 41846 225 l.j.bracken@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Brain Assistant Professor 43513 320 matthew.brain@durham.ac.uk
Professor Gavin Bridge Professor 43502 231 g.j.bridge@durham.ac.uk
Professor David R. Bridgland Professor 41875 303 d.r.bridgland@durham.ac.uk
Professor Harriet Bulkeley Professor 41940 212 h.a.bulkeley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrice Carbonneau Associate Professor 41984 S202 patrice.carbonneau@durham.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Clubb Assistant Professor 41852 307 fiona.j.clubb@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Colls Associate Professor 41827 214 rachel.colls@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas J. Cox Assistant Professor 41863 503 n.j.cox@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mike Crang Professor 41899 410 m.a.crang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niall Cunningham Assistant Professor 41865 228 niall.cunningham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Darling Assistant Professor 41819 406 jonathan.m.darling@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alexander Densmore Professor 41879 233 a.l.densmore@durham.ac.uk
Professor Danny Donoghue Professor 41867 S204 danny.donoghue@durham.ac.uk
Professor David J.A. Evans Professor 41886 220 d.j.a.evans@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nicky Gregson Professor 44683 326 nicky.gregson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard J. Hardy Professor 41973 S111 r.j.hardy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Harrison Assistant Professor 41893 324 paul.harrison@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robert Hilton Professor 41970 S112 r.g.hilton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Hodge Associate Professor 43503 S210 rebecca.hodge@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ray Hudson Professor 41913 S109 ray.hudson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stewart Jamieson Associate Professor 41990 411 stewart.jamieson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Johnson Assistant Professor 44320 206 elizabeth.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Knuth Assistant Professor 43506 227 sarah.e.knuth@durham.ac.uk
Professor Paul Langley Professor 41850 222 paul.langley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessica Lehman Assistant Professor 41858 202 jessica.lehman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Noam Leshem Associate Professor 41911 230 noam.leshem@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Lloyd Associate Professor 41874 219 j.m.lloyd@durham.ac.uk
Professor Antony Long Professor 41913 S109 a.j.long@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrés Luque-Ayala Assistant Professor 41873 323 a.e.luque@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gordon MacLeod Associate Professor (Reader) 41915 221 gordon.macleod@durham.ac.uk
Dr Efstathios Margaritis Teaching Fellow 43509 306 efstathios.margaritis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lauren Martin Assistant Professor 41967 317 lauren.martin@durham.ac.uk
Professor Erin McClymont Professor 43498 235 erin.mcclymont@durham.ac.uk
Professor Cheryl McEwan Professor / Deputy Head of Department 41941 210 cheryl.mcewan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Colin McFarlane Professor 41959 325 colin.mcfarlane@durham.ac.uk
Dr Siobhán McGrath Assistant Professor 41535 229 siobhan.mcgrath@durham.ac.uk
Professor Glenn McGregor Professor 41870 321 glenn.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paola Moffa-Sanchez Assistant Professor 43504 S211 paola.l.moffa-sanchez@durham.ac.uk
Dr Leonie Newhouse Assistant Professor 41855 501 leonie.s.newhouse@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marijn Nieuwenhuis Assistant Professor 41942 201 marijn.d.nieuwenhuis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Colm O'Cofaigh Professor 41890 404 colm.ocofaigh@durham.ac.uk
Professor Joe Painter Professor 41906 413 j.m.painter@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marcus Power Professor 41828 238 marcus.power@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sim M. Reaney Assistant Professor 43480 241 sim.reaney@durham.ac.uk
Mr Geoffrey Richards Teaching Fellow 43987 318 geoffrey.t.richards@durham.ac.uk
Professor Dave Roberts Professor 41935 S101 d.h.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nick Rosser Professor 41918 319 n.j.rosser@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Schmidt Assistant Professor 41894 223 jeremy.schmidt@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anna Secor Professor 412 anna.j.secor@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ian Shennan Professor 41934 S203 ian.shennan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Philip Steinberg Professor 41945 409 philip.steinberg@durham.ac.uk
Professor Chris Stokes Professor 41955 403 c.r.stokes@durham.ac.uk
Professor Peter Talling Professor 42255 240 peter.j.talling@durham.ac.uk
Dr Laura Turnbull-Lloyd Assistant Professor 41909 234 laura.turnbull@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Wainwright Professor 43499 S212 john.wainwright@durham.ac.uk
Dr Izabela Walczak Teaching Fellow 43987 318 izabela.w.walczak@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jeff Warburton Professor 41952 S103 jeff.warburton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pippa Whitehouse Assistant Professor 41877 S210 pippa.whitehouse@durham.ac.uk
Dr Joe Williams Assistant Professor 41938 504 joseph.g.williams@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen F Wilson Assistant Professor 41876 407 helen.f.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Woodroffe Associate Professor 41932 S201 s.a.woodroffe@durham.ac.uk