Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Geography

Current Postgraduate Students

NamePositionRoomEmail
Mr Gerald Aiken Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 gerald.aiken@durham.ac.uk
Miss Semra Akay Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 semra.akay@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abdulrahman Al-Ali Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A abdulrahman.alali@durham.ac.uk
Miss Walaa Alqaisiya Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned walaa.alqaisiya@durham.ac.uk
Miss Mariana Alves-Dos-Santos Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned m.f.alves-dos-santos@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gail Anderson Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned gail.anderson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stela Arar Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 stela.arar@durham.ac.uk
Mr William Bainbridge Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 william.bainbridge@durham.ac.uk
Miss Laura Barksby MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned laura.barksby@durham.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Barnwell Postgraduate Research (MA) Not assigned samantha.barnwell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Beer Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 simon.beer@durham.ac.uk
Ms Roman Belete Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned r.y.belete@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Benjamin Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned jessica.benjamin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mario Berti Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 mario.berti@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lara Bezzina Research Student (PhD) 601 l.a.a.bezzina@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ramjee Bhandari MA Risk, Health and Public Policy Not assigned ramjee.bhandari@durham.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Bickerdike Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned h.l.bickerdike@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clare Bliss MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned clare.bliss@durham.ac.uk
Mr Richard Boothroyd Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 r.j.boothroyd@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Bottger MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned a.p.bottger@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin Brader Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 m.d.brader@durham.ac.uk
Miss Johanne Bruun Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 j.m.bruun@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gillian Bryant Research Postgraduate (MA) Not assigned g.m.bryant@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Carr Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned j.r.carr@durham.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Chandler Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned b.m.p.chandler@durham.ac.uk
Ms Richa Chandola MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned richa.chandola@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sana Chaudhry MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned sana.chaudhry@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chun Chow MA Risk, Health and Public Policy Not assigned c.c.s.chow@durham.ac.uk
Mr William Christiansen Postgraduate Research (MSc) Not assigned w.n.christiansen@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Cochrane Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned e.k.cochrane@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clare Collingwood Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 clare.collingwood@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Couchman MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned matthew.couchman@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lindsay Coyle Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 l.a.coyle@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Craven-Niemczyk Postgraduate Research (MSc) Not assigned l.f.craven-niemczyk@durham.ac.uk
Ms Arely Cruz-Santiago Research Postgraduate 601 arely.cruz@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Darvill Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 christopher.darvill@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Davison Postgraduate Research (MSc) Not assigned s.t.davison@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gaurab Dawadi MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned g.s.dawadi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ranjan Dhungel MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned ranjan.dhungel@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brendan Doody Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 b.j.doody@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tim Dowson Research Postgraduate (PhD - part-time) 601 timothy.dowson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ross Dunstone Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned r.b.dunstone@durham.ac.uk
Ms Madhumita Dutta Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned madhumita.dutta@durham.ac.uk
Miss Catrin Edgeley MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned catrin.edgeley@durham.ac.uk
Ms Raihana Ferdous Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 raihana.ferdous@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rosemary Fewings Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned r.a.fewings@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matt Finn Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 m.d.finn@durham.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Firth MA Risk, Health and Public Policy Not assigned h.l.firth@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Forman Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 peter.forman@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Glover Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned james.glover@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tong Guo MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned tong.guo@durham.ac.uk
Ms Siti Haji-Mohamad Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 s.m.haji-mohamad@durham.ac.uk
Miss Christine Hamilton Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned c.a.hamilton2@durham.ac.uk
Miss Julia Heslop Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 j.h.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Miss Esther Hitchen Research Postgraduate (MA) Not assigned e.j.u.hitchen@durham.ac.uk
Mr Carl Hodges MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned c.d.hodges@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jennifer Horrocks Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 j.r.horrocks@durham.ac.uk
Mr Muhammad Huq Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 m.j.huq@durham.ac.uk
Mr Liaqat Hussain Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned liaqat.hussain@durham.ac.uk
Miss Katy Hutton Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned katy.hutton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Inese Jansone Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned inese.jansone@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Javorski Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned michael.javorski@durham.ac.uk
Mr Geraint Thomas-Howard Jenkins Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned g.t.jenkins@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rhosanna Jenkins MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned r.l.m.jenkins2@durham.ac.uk
Miss Catherine Kelham Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned c.m.kelham@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Kincey Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A m.e.kincey@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emma Kindell Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 emma.kindell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Sean Knox Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 s.d.knox@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ankit Kumar Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 ankit.kumar@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Lawrence Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102A thomas.lawrence@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matteo Lazzeretti MA Risk and Security Not assigned matteo.lazzeretti@durham.ac.uk
Miss Hangbo Lei MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned hangbo.lei@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chun Leung Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 c.k.leung@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kyuteg Lim Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 kyuteg.lim@durham.ac.uk
Miss Chaoqun Liu Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 chaoqun.liu@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ruth Machen Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 k.r.m.machen@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gaja Maestri Research Postgraduate Not assigned g.d.m.maestri@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abu Mahmood Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102A a.r.j.mahmood@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Marsh MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned r.l.marsh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Marshfield MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned s.j.marshfield@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ashleigh Massam Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned ashleigh.massam@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kate Mattheys Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned kate.mattheys@durham.ac.uk
Miss Carly Maynard Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 c.m.maynard@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Naomi Maynard Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned n.p.maynard@durham.ac.uk
Miss Abigail Mcniven Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 abigail.mc-niven@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ingrid Medby Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 i.a.medby@durham.ac.uk
Ms Janice Metcalfe Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 janice.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Albert Miles Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 a.w.j.miles@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Hogan Morris Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned j.h.morris@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nuala Morse Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 n.m.morse@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Murphy Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned c.p.murphy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sasiwimol Nawawitphisit Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 sasiwimol.nawawitphisit@durham.ac.uk
Miss Heather Nicholson Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned heather.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mike Norbury Postgraduate Research (MSc - part-time) Not assigned mike.norbury@durham.ac.uk
Mr Erwin Nugraha MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned erwin.nugraha@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nathaniel O'Grady Research Postraduate (PhD) 301A nathaniel.o'grady@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rosalind Oates Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned r.v.oates@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jean Odry MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned j.b.odry@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Emma Ormerod Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned emma.ormerod@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Outerbridge MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned d.c.outerbridge@durham.ac.uk
Ms Emma Palmer MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned emma.palmer@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alex Peters Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not asigned a.r.peters@durham.ac.uk
Mr Boris Popov Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A b.o.popov@durham.ac.uk
Miss Catriona Purcell Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned c.s.purcell@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Pybus Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned d.t.pybus@durham.ac.uk
Ms Ria Rampersad MA Risk, Health and Public Policy Not assigned ria.rampersad@durham.ac.uk
Miss Louise Rayne Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 louise.rayne@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nahid Rezwana Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned nahid.rezwana@durham.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Richardson Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 e.c.i.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Rigby MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned h.n.rigby@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Robinson Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 p.a.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Rush-Cooper Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 nicholas.rush-cooper@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Hanna Ruszczyk Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 h.a.ruszczyk@durham.ac.uk
Miss Patsy Ryan Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned p.m.ryan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Maria Luisa Sánchez Montes Research Postgraduate 102 m.l.sanchez-montes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Iman Sadrvaghefi Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 s.h.sadr-vaghefi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Sambali Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 j.j.sambali@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bernadine Satariano Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned bernadine.satariano@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Searle Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A j.d.searle@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jayne Sellick Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 j.m.sellick@durham.ac.uk
Mr Bishnu Sharma Research Postgraduate Not assigned b.p.sharma@durham.ac.uk
Ms Chandika Shrestha MA Risk, Health and Public Policy Not assigned chandika.shrestha@durham.ac.uk
Ms Pammi Sinha Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102 p.n.sinha@durham.ac.uk
Mr Samuel Slatcher Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned s.p.slatcher@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graham Stenson Research Postgraduate (MSc - part time) Not assigned g.s.stenson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Stern Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 d.a.w.stern@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rob Storrar Research Postgraduate (PhD) 102A r.d.storrar@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Swan Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 p.j.swan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Szablewska Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned l.a.szablewska@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Tan Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned m.t.tan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Tancock Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 m.j.tancock@durham.ac.uk
Mr Muh Taufiqurrohman MA Risk and Security Not assigned muh.taufiqurrohman@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Telford Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 a.j.telford@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jitendra Thakur Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 jitendra.thakur@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Tindale Research Postgraduate (PhD) S105 sophie.tindale@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Trueman Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301A adam.trueman@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Britta Turner Research Postgraduate (PhD) 301 britta.turner@durham.ac.uk
Ms Qiuyan Wang MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned qiuyan.wang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ruxi Wang Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned ruxi.wang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Ward MSc Risk and Environmental Hazards Not assigned christopher.ward2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Warner Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned jonathan.warner@durham.ac.uk
Miss Siobhan Whadcoat Research Postgraduate (PhD) S015 s.k.whadcoat@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Williams Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned j.g.williams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Laurence Williams Research Postgraduate (MSc) Not assigned l.j.williams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Wootton Research Postgraduate (PhD) 601 m.j.wootton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chien-Cheng Wu Research Postgraduate (PhD) Not assigned c.c.wu@durham.ac.uk