Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Estates and Facilities Directorate

Contact Details

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Senior LeadershipTeam: Mr David Loudon Director of Estates & Facilities 46021 Contact David Loudon
Ms Jane Robson Assistant Director (Estates Operations) 46454 Contact Jane Robson
Mr Ian Ramage Assistant Director (Projects & Infrastructure) 46031 ian.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Strangward Director of Accommodation and Commercial Services 42881 helen.strangward@durham.ac.uk
Business Support: Ms Lesley Simpson Senior Business Support Manager 49355 lesley.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bernadette Taylor Business Support Team Leader (Part-time Mon-Tue- am-Wed) 46453 bernadette.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lucia Pereira Personal Assistant 46894 Contact Lucia Pereira
Miss Kimberley Crosby Senior Business Support Assistant (Part-time Wed pm-Thur-Fri) 46480 kimberley.crosby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Hughes Senior Business Support Assistant 46029 julie.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Trudi Smith Senior Business Support Assistant 46026 Contact Trudi Smith
Miss Abigail Blenkinsopp Senior Business Support Assistant 46042 abigail.k.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk
Miss Daryll Duffy Senior Business Support Assistant 42668 Contact Daryll Duffy
Mr Jack Goodchild Senior Business Support Assistant 44597 jack.goodchild@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Ludlow Business Support Apprentice 41545 Contact Thomas Ludlow
Miss Ellie Railton Business Support Apprentice 49349 Contact Ellie Railton
Business Support Team 46002 bussupport.eandf@durham.ac.uk
Car Parking 46002 car.parking@durham.ac.uk
Waste Collection 46002 waste.collection@durham.ac.uk
Finance and Administration: Accounts Department: Mrs Sue Davison Accounts Processor 46022 susan.davison@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Ping-Kee Griffin Accounts Manager 46017 p.k.griffin@durham.ac.uk
Asset Management : Mr Matthew Wright Property Asset Manager 46271 matthew.wright@durham.ac.uk
University Maintenance - Engineers: Mr Paul Elliott Head of Engineering Maintenance 46038 paul.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mr Grant Potter BMS Engineer 46027 grant.potter@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Redmond Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) 46457 p.r.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Hall Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) 46033 Contact Christopher Hall
Mr Colin Jarvis Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) 46263 Contact Colin Jarvis
University Maintenance - Surveyors: Mr Alan Hind Head of Asset Maintenance 46249 Contact Alan Hind
Mr Kevin Cheseldine Building Surveyor 43832 kevin.cheseldine@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Glen (Seconded) Architect Contact Michael Glen
Maintenance Helpdesk and Administration: Maintenance Help Desk 46000 estates.help@durham.ac.uk
University Maintenance : Mr Michael Irwin Maintenance Services Manager 46028 Contact Michael Irwin
Mr Gary Hepple Maintenance Services Manager (Engineering) 46275 gary.hepple@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Bailey Maintenance Services Manager (Engineering) 42550 Contact James Bailey
Mr Tony Collinson Maintenance Services Manager (Building) 41031 a.r.collinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Craig Dominick Maintenance Services Manager (Building) 43831 Contact Craig Dominick
Mr Craig Caygill Maintenance Support Coordinator (Based at Queens Campus) 40216 Contact Craig Caygill
Mr Paul Berriman Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Paul Berriman
Mr Paul Binney Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Paul Binney
Mr Barrie Brown Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Barrie Brown
Mr Keith Peacock Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Keith Peacock
Mr John Turner Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact John Turner
Mr Michael Pallister Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Michael Pallister
Mr Gary Kennedy Maintenance Electrician Contact Gary Kennedy
Mr Adam Knaggs Maintenance Electrician Contact Adam Knaggs
Mr Jeffrey Maguire Maintenance Electrician Contact Jeffrey Maguire
Mr Charles Parkin Maintenance Electrician charlie.parkin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Bird Maintenance Joiner Contact Paul Bird
Mr James Clark Maintenance Joiner Contact James Clark
Mr Stuart Elliott Maintenance Joiner Contact Stuart Elliott
Mr Nigel Farrant Maintenance Joiner Contact Nigel Farrant
Mrs Beverley Renwick Maintenance Stonemason Contact Beverley Renwick
Mr Gary Winter Maintenance Stonemason Contact Gary Winter
Mr Scott Deakin Senior Maintenance Assistant Contact Scott Deakin
Mr Keith Holt Senior Maintenance Assistant Contact Keith Holt
Mr Steven Hay Apprentice (Joiner) Contact Steven Hay
Relationship Management Team: Mrs Catherine Olley Head of Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 43038 catherine.olley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Blundell Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49147 Contact Lisa Blundell
Miss Amber Colclough Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49251 amber.colclough@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Elliott Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49185 louise.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lucy McEnaney Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 40681 lucy.mcenaney@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Jacobs Facilitator (Howlands Site) 40414 Contact Rebecca Jacobs
Mrs Nicky Tonner Facilitator (Queen’s Campus) 40022 nicky.tonner@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mandy Wright Facilitator (Queen’s Campus) 40032 amanda.wright@durham.ac.uk
Accommodation and Facilities Services 40032 - 40022 reception.qc@durham.ac.uk
Energy and Sustainability Section : Mr Michael Corner Sustainability Manager (Engergy & Infrastructure) 46018 michael.corner@durham.ac.uk
Ms Yvonne Flynn Sustainability Manager (Travel & Biodiversity) 42196 y.r.flynn@durham.ac.uk
Greenspace Student 42196 greenspace.students@durham.ac.uk
Greenspace Staff 42196 greenspace.staff@durham.ac.uk
Greenspace Travel 42196 greenspace.travel@durham.ac.uk
Engineering and Energy Management Section: Mr David McCaffery Head of Engineering Services 46382 david.mccaffery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Hopper Senior Electrical Engineer 46019 thomas.hopper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lee Patterson Electrical Engineer 46393 lee.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin Huitson Senior Mechanical Engineer 46020 martin.huitson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Hammond Mechanical Engineer 46273 paul.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Askew Data and Electrical Infrastructure Engineer 46041 Contact Andrew Askew
Projects Section: Mr Simon Watt Senior Project Manager 46037 simon.watt@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Charlston Senior Project Manager 46016 Contact James Charlston
Mrs Yvonne Edwards Senior Project Manager 42645 Contact Yvonne Edwards
Mr Robert Kelly Senior Project Manager (Seconded) 46475 Contact Robert Kelly
Mr Jonathan Stott Project Manager 46881 Contact Jonathan Stott
Miss Karen Dobson Programme Coordinator 46462 karen.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Health & Safety: Mr Andrew Mulligan Head of Health and Safety Service 42660 andrew.mulligan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Katherine Wilson Senior Health and Safety Auditor 42650 katherine.m.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Irving Health and Safety Business Partner 46164 nicola.irving@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jeff Mein Health and Safety Business Partner 46163 jeff.mein@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gretta Roberts Health and Safety Business Partner 42663 Contact Gretta Roberts
Dr Joe Elliott Health and Safety Business Partner 46040 Contact Joe Elliott
Mr Nicholas Hartridge Health and Safety Compliance Manager 42659 Contact Nicholas Hartridge
Mr Brian Wylie Senior Fire Safety Manager 42664 brian.j.wylie@durham.ac.uk
Mr Scott Downie Assistant Fire & Safety Manager 42652 Contact Scott Downie
Botanic Garden: Visitor Centre Shop 45524
Mr Mike Hughes Head Gardener 45522 michael.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Barrie Baker Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07919555026 Contact Barrie Baker
Ms Claire Pragnell Grounds Maintenance Assistant Contact Claire Pragnell
Mr Andrew Wears Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07717541700 Contact Andrew Wears
Mr William Harrison Groundsperson Horticulture 07901763391 Contact William Harrison
Mr Craig Mitchinson Groundsperson Horticulture 07901762090 Contact Craig Mitchinson
Mr Peter Thomson Groundsperson Horticulture 07901750970 Contact Peter Thomson
Gardens and Grounds: Mr Jonathon Briggs Head Groundsperson 45520 Contact Jonathon Briggs
Mr Philip Cleary Senior Groundsperson 07900405191 Contact Philip Cleary
Mr Gordon Connell Senior Groundsperson 07585998613 Contact Gordon Connell
Mr John Hall Senior Groundsperson 07717545339 Contact John Hall
Mr Mark Waby Senior Groundsperson 07585997527 Contact Mark Waby
Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services: Mrs Alison Rutherford Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Service Manager 43902 alison.rutherford@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stewart Maughan General Services Team Leader 07785342962 stewart.maughan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Scott General Services Team Leader 07795302016 kevin.scott@durham.ac.uk
Miss Deborah Coulthard Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07795301376 d.r.coulthard@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kay Falconer Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07341788218 Contact Kay Falconer
Ms Angela George Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07785343697 a.r.george@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Metcalfe Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07785343274 susan.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Marc Page Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07787891995 marc.page@durham.ac.uk
Miss Amy Storey Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07776161843 Contact Amy Storey
Cleaning Office 41545
Postal & Delivery Service: Post Room 46390 postroom@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Hopkins Team Leader 46390 a.p.hopkins@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brett Conway Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Brett Conway
Mr Adrian Middleton Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Adrian Middleton
Mr Thomas Tobin Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Thomas Tobin
Mr Mark Wilson Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Mark Wilson
University Security Services: Main Security Office, Durham Campus 42222 security@durham.ac.uk
Main Security Office, Queen's Campus 40080 stockton.security@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Dean Operational Security Manager 42223 Contact Lewis Dean
Mr David Fernandez Mitie Staff Team Leader 42222 Contact David Fernandez
Mr Michael Mcmenam Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Michael Mcmenam
Mr Stephen Twigg Mitie Staff Team Leader 42222 Contact Stephen Twigg
Mr Richard Dowdle Mitie Staff Team Leader 42222 Contact Richard Dowdle
Mr Graham Gregory Mitie Staff Team Leader 42222 Contact Graham Gregory
Mr Graham Allen Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Graham Allen
Mr Thomas Bailey Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Thomas Bailey
Mr David Benn Mitie Staff 42222 Contact David Benn
Mr Michael Bennett Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Michael Bennett
Mr Russell Bull Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Russell Bull
Mr George Cattermole Mitie Staff 42222 Contact George Cattermole
Mr Barry Chaplin Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Barry Chaplin
Mr Carl Curtis Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Carl Curtis
Mrs Deborah Dolan Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Deborah Dolan
Mr Anthony Donald Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Anthony Donald
Mr Samuel Emmott Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Samuel Emmott
Mr Michael Ferguson Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Michael Ferguson
Mr Gary Flavell Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Gary Flavell
Mr John Geldart Mitie Staff 42222 Contact John Geldart
Mt Mark Godding Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Mark Godding
Mr Terry Gowland Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Terry Gowland
Mr Thomas Gowran Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Thomas Gowran
Mr Liam Hall Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Liam Hall
Mr Joseph Halliday Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Joseph Halliday
Mr Aaron Henson Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Aaron Henson
Mr Raymond Hinds Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Raymond Hinds
Mr Paul Kelly Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Paul Kelly
Mr Steven Lambert Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Steven Lambert
Mr David Lee Mitie Staff 42222 Contact David Lee
Mr Scott Lees Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Scott Lees
Mr Anthony Lumley Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Anthony Lumley
Mr James Mawer Mitie Staff 42222 Contact James Mawer
Mr Steven Mcdonald Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Steven Mcdonald
Mr Brendan Mcgovern Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Brendan Mcgovern
Mr Adam Milburn Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Adam Milburn
Mr Kevin Murphy Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Kevin Murphy
Mr Daniel Murray Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Daniel Murray
Mr Robert Newton Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Robert Newton
Nigel Potts Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Nigel Potts
Mr Thomas Robson Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Thomas Robson
Mr Stephen Smith Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Stephen Smith
Mr Antony Stokoe Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Antony Stokoe
Mr Tom Ward Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Tom Ward
Mr John Wheatley Mitie Staff 42222 Contact John Wheatley
Mr Andrew Wigham Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Andrew Wigham
Mr Jonathan Wigham Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Jonathan Wigham
Mr Ian Zipfell Mitie Staff 42222 Contact Ian Zipfell
Mr Ian Thomas Mitie Staff (Queens Campus) 40088 Contact Ian Thomas
Miss Vicky Harper Mitie Staff (Queens Campus) 40088 Contact Vicky Harper
Business Resilience: Mrs Amy Smart Senior Business Resilience Manager 49422 amy.smart@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neil Spurgeon Business Resilience Manager 46811 Contact Neil Spurgeon
Mr Kevan Weetman Business Resilience Manager 46162 Contact Kevan Weetman
Mr Darren Weir Business Resilience Manager 46043 Contact Darren Weir
Reception Services: Mrs Louise Bellenger Reception Helpdesk Manager 49152 louise.bellenger@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Newton Reception Helpdesk Supervisor 46110 kelly.newton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lucy Charilaou Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Nursery) 48153 Contact Lucy Charilaou
Mrs Louise Cruddace Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Law School) 42800 & 46846
Ms Jasmine Donovan Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Calman) 43996 Contact Jasmine Donovan
Mrs Katherine Hunt Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Business School) 45200 & 45318 Contact Katherine Hunt
Mrs Gillian Longthorne Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Anthropology/Archaeology) 41612 Contact Gillian Longthorne
Miss Emma Marshall Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Nursery) 48153 Contact Emma Marshall
Mr Joseph Sanders Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Law School) 42800 & 46846 Contact Joseph Sanders
Miss Elysia Scott Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Stephenson College) 40545 Contact Elysia Scott
Mrs Janet Shields Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Calman) 43996 Contact Janet Shields
Mrs Pamela Smith Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Palatine) 46110 & 46111 pamela.smith@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Strong Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Anthropology/Archaeology) 41612 Contact Rebecca Strong
Mrs Mary Sutherland Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Palatine) 46110 & 46111 mary.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emma Taylor Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Business School) 45200 & 45318 Contact Emma Taylor
Mrs Louise Tindale Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 Contact Louise Tindale
Ms Hayley Wharton Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Law School) 42800 & 46846
Ms Sandra Woodward Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 & 49112 sandra.woodward@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Wilkinson Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 & 49112 julie.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mary Kennick Receptionist (Rowan House) 41519 mary.kennick@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Tarbett Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Ushaw) 46423 Contact Elizabeth Tarbett
Mrs Lynn Hanson Receptionist (Calman Learning Centre) 43996 & 43208 lynn.hanson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Phillip Prentice Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Ushaw) 46423 p.j.prentice@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Burnip Receptionist (Business School) 45200 & 45318 Contact Julie Burnip
Event Durham : Event Durham General Enquiries 0800 28 99 70 or 42887 event@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham General Enquiries
Mrs Andrea Cairns Senior Events and Customer Services Manager 42882 andrea.cairns@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Judith Williams Event Durham Manager 42884 judith.williams@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Sales: Mrs Victoria Etherington (maternity leave) Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42888 victoria.j.olley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Loretta Snowball Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42889
Miss Alissa Storer Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42890 Contact Alissa Storer
Mrs Jessica Stott Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42888 jessica.l.stott@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Customer Relations: Mrs Sarah Harrington Assistant Event Durham Manager 43036 sarah.harrington@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine Halliday Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43039 elaine.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Polly Minnis Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43037 pauline.sedman@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Samantha Connor Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43031 samantha.j.connor@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Corporate Events: Mrs Poppy Gilmore (maternity leave) Event Durham Coordinator (Corporate Events) 49139 poppy.jones@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stacey Morfoot Event Durham Coordinator (Corporate Events) 49354 Contact Stacey Morfoot
Mrs Emma Wallace Event Durham Coordinator (Corporate Events) 49138 emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Conference Administration Service: Mrs Daryl Dowding Event Durham Coordinator (Event Management) 42883 daryl.dowding@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Barbara Brass Senior Event Durham Assistant 49352 barbara.brass@durham.ac.uk
Retail Office: Mrs Debra Fidler University Retail Team Leader 49357 d.l.fidler@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgina Salmon Universtiy Retail Administive Assistant 42893 or 42892 Contact Georgina Salmon
Ms Ann Richardson University Retail Support 43563 Contact Ann Richardson
Business Systems: Mr George Martin Senior System, Revenue & Information Manager 42885 george.martin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Keith Evans Senior Business Services Manager (Estates and Colleges) 46023 keith.evans@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Patterson Business Systems Analyst 49353 nicola.l.patterson@durham.ac.uk

Senior LeadershipTeam:

Business Support:

Finance and Administration: Accounts Department:

Asset Management :

University Maintenance - Engineers:

University Maintenance - Surveyors:

Maintenance Helpdesk and Administration:

University Maintenance :

Relationship Management Team:

Energy and Sustainability Section :

Engineering and Energy Management Section:

Projects Section:

Health & Safety:

Botanic Garden:

Gardens and Grounds:

Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services:

Postal & Delivery Service:

University Security Services:

Business Resilience:

Reception Services:

Event Durham :

Event Durham Sales:

Event Durham Customer Relations:

Event Durham Corporate Events:

Event Durham Conference Administration Service:

Retail Office:

Business Systems: