Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Estates and Buildings

Contact Details

SectionNamePositionTelephoneEmail
Senior Management Team: Mr David Loudon Director of Estates 46021 Contact David Loudon
Mr Jamie Armstrong Assistant Director of Operations 46454 Contact Jamie Armstrong
Mr Ian Ramage Assistant Director (Projects & Infrastructure) 46031 ian.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Strangward Director of Accommodation and Commercial Services 42881 helen.strangward@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Olley Continuous Improvement Manager 43038 catherine.olley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Keith Evans Business Services Manager 46023 keith.evans@durham.ac.uk
Business Support: Ms Lesley Simpson Executive Support Manager 49355 lesley.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bernadette Taylor Business Support Administrator (Maternity Leave until 2 January 2019) 46453 bernadette.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kimberley Crosby Business Support Assistant (Part-time Wed pm-Fri) 46480 kimberley.crosby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Trudi Smith Business Support Assistant 46026 Contact Trudi Smith
Car Parking 46002 car.parking@durham.ac.uk
Miss Abigail Blenkinsopp Business Support Assistant 46042 abigail.k.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk
Miss Daryll Duffy Business Support Assistant 42668 Contact Daryll Duffy
Miss Isabel Jones Business Support Administrator (Maternity cover until 2 January 2019) 46453 Contact Isabel Jones
Finance and Administration: Accounts Department: Mrs Sue Davison Accounts Processor 46022 susan.davison@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Ping-Kee Griffin Accounts Manager 46017 p.k.griffin@durham.ac.uk
Space Management : Mrs June Horne Space Manager 46461 j.a.horne@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Hughes Estates Administrator 46029 julie.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Estates Surveyor: Mr Matthew Wright Estates Surveyor 46271 matthew.wright@durham.ac.uk
Facilities Section: University Maintenance - Engineers: Mr Paul Elliott Engineering Maintenance Manager 46038 paul.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Redmond Mechanical Engineer 46457 p.r.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Hall Electrical Engineer 46033 Contact Christopher Hall
Mr Colin Jarvis Electrical Engineer 46263 Contact Colin Jarvis
Facilities Section: University Maintenance - Surveyors: Mr Alan Hind Principal Building Surveyor 46249 Contact Alan Hind
Mr Kevin Cheseldine Building Surveyor 43832 kevin.cheseldine@durham.ac.uk
Mr Craig Dominick Maintenance Support 46233 Contact Craig Dominick
Facilities Section: University Maintenance : Mr Tony Collinson Maintenance Services Officers 41031 a.r.collinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gary Hepple Maintenance Services Officer 46275 gary.hepple@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Bailey Maintenance Services Officer 42550 Contact James Bailey
Mr Michael Irwin Interim Maintenance Services Manager 46028 Contact Michael Irwin
Mr Steven Smiles Maintenance Services Officer 43831 Contact Steven Smiles
Queen's Campus, Stockton: Mr Craig Caygill Maintenance Support Officer 40216 Contact Craig Caygill
Engineering and Energy Management Section: Mr David McCaffery Engineering Services Manager 46382 david.mccaffery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Hopper Senior Electrical Engineer 46019 thomas.hopper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lee Patterson Electrical Engineer 46393 lee.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Grant Potter BMS Engineer 46027 grant.potter@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Askew Data and Electrical Infrastructure Engineer 46041 Contact Andrew Askew
Mr Martin Huitson Senior Mechanical Engineer 46020 martin.huitson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Hammond Mechanical Engineer 46273 paul.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Corner Energy Officer 46018 michael.corner@durham.ac.uk
Projects Section: Miss Karen Dobson Project Administrator 46462 karen.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Ms Emma Easby Project Manager 46894 emma.easby@durham.ac.uk
Mr Barry Frost Senior Project Manager 46016 barry.frost@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Watt Senior Project Manager 46037 simon.watt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Yvonne Edwards Senior Project Manager 42645 Contact Yvonne Edwards
Mr Robert Kelly Senior Project Manager (Seconded) 46475 Contact Robert Kelly
Mr Jonathan Stott Project Manager 46881 Contact Jonathan Stott
Health & Safety: Mrs Katherine Wilson Senior Health and Safety Auditor 42650 katherine.m.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Mulligan Senior Health and Safety Advisor 42660 andrew.mulligan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Irving Health and Safety Advisor 46164 nicola.irving@durham.ac.uk
Dr Joe Elliott Health and Safety Advisor 46040 Contact Joe Elliott
Mr Jeff Mein Health & Safety Advisor 46163 jeff.mein@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brian Wylie Health and Safety Advisor (Fire) 42664 brian.j.wylie@durham.ac.uk
Botanic Garden: Visitor Centre Shop 45524
Mr Mike Hughes Head Gardener 45522 michael.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services: Mrs Amy Smart Head of Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services 49422 amy.smart@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Rutherford Deputy Head of House Keeping, Cleaning and General Services (maternity leave until 24th August 2018) 43902 alison.rutherford@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Blundell Deputy Head of Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services (Maternity Cover from the 11 Sept 17) 49147 Contact Lisa Blundell
Mr Stewart Maughan General Services Team Leader 07785342962 stewart.maughan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Scott General Services Team Leader 07795302016 kevin.scott@durham.ac.uk
Cleaning Office 41545
Miss Deborah Coulthard House Keeping and Cleaning Services Team Leader 07795301376 d.r.coulthard@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Embleton House Keeping and Cleaning Services Team Leader 07341788218 Contact David Embleton
Ms Angela George House Keeping and Cleaning Services Team Leader 07785343697 a.r.george@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Metcalfe House Keeping and Cleaning Services Team Leader 07785343274 susan.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Marc Page House Keeping and Cleaning Services Team Leader 07787891995 marc.page@durham.ac.uk
Miss Amy Storey House Keeping and Cleaning Services Team Leader 07776161843 Contact Amy Storey
Postal & Delivery Service: Mr Adrian Hopkins Team Leader 46390 a.p.hopkins@durham.ac.uk
Post Room 46390 postroom@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brett Conway Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Brett Conway
Mr Thomas Tobin Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Thomas Tobin
University Security Services: Mr Lewis Dean Operational Security Manager 42223 Contact Lewis Dean
Security 42222 security@durham.ac.uk
Business Resilience: Mr Neil Spurgeon Business Resilience Manager 46811 Contact Neil Spurgeon
Mr Darren Weir Business Resilience Manager 46043 Contact Darren Weir
Continuous Improvement Team: Miss Amber Colclough Community Services Manager 49251 amber.colclough@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Elliott Community Services Manager 49185 louise.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lucy McEnaney Community Services Manager 40681 lucy.mcenaney@durham.ac.uk
Reception Services: Mrs Louise Bellenger Reception Helpdesk Manager 49152 louise.bellenger@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Newton Reception Team Leader (Palatine Centre) 46110 & 46111 kelly.newton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Pamela Smith Receptionist (Palatine Centre) 46110 & 46111 pamela.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mary Sutherland Receptionist (Palatine Centre) 46110 & 46111 mary.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sandra Woodward Receptionist (Mountjoy Centre) 49111 & 49112 sandra.woodward@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Natalie Lawler Queen's Campus Receptionist 40022 Contact Natalie Lawler
Mrs Julie Wilkinson Receptionist (Mountjoy Centre) 49111 & 49112 julie.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mary Kennick Receptionist (Rowan House) 41519 mary.kennick@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Tarbett Receptionist (Calman Learning Centre) 43996 & 43208 Contact Elizabeth Tarbett
Mrs Lynn Hanson Receptionist (Calman Learning Centre) 43996 & 43208 lynn.hanson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Phillip Prentice Receptionist (Calman Learning Centre) 43996 & 43208 p.j.prentice@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Burnip Receptionist (Business School) 45200 & 45318 Contact Julie Burnip
Facilities Section : Maintenance Helpdesk and Administration: Maintenance Help Desk 46000 estates.help@durham.ac.uk
Facilities Section: Assembly Rooms: Jacqui Carr 41419
Backstage 41183

Senior Management Team:

Business Support:

Finance and Administration: Accounts Department:

Space Management :

Estates Surveyor:

Facilities Section: University Maintenance - Engineers:

Facilities Section: University Maintenance - Surveyors:

Facilities Section: University Maintenance :

Queen's Campus, Stockton:

Engineering and Energy Management Section:

Projects Section:

Health & Safety:

Botanic Garden:

Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services:

Postal & Delivery Service:

University Security Services:

Business Resilience:

Continuous Improvement Team:

Reception Services:

Facilities Section : Maintenance Helpdesk and Administration:

Facilities Section: Assembly Rooms:

  • Jacqui Carr
  • Backstage