Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Durham Emergence Project

People

Dr Alex Carruth

Research Fellow in philosophy of mind at the Department of Philosophy

(email at a.d.carruth@durham.ac.uk)


Professor Nancy Cartwright

Professor in the Department of Philosophy

(email at nancy.cartwright@durham.ac.uk)


Professor Stewart Clark

Professor in the Department of Physics

(email at s.j.clark@durham.ac.uk)


Dr Sophie Gibb

Reader in the Department of Philosophy

(email at s.c.gibb@durham.ac.uk)


Professor Robin Hendry (Project Leader)

Professor in the Department of Philosophy

(email at r.f.hendry@durham.ac.uk)


Gergely Kertesz

PhD student in the Department of Philosophy


Dr Tom Lancaster

Lecturer in the Department of Physics

(email at tom.lancaster@durham.ac.uk)


Professor Tom McLeish

Professor in the Department of Physics and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research) in the Vice-Chancellor's Office

(email at t.c.b.mcleish@durham.ac.uk)


Matthew Patterson

PhD student in the Department of Philosophy


Dr Mark Pexton

Research fellow in philosophy of science at the Department of Philosophy


Robert Schoonmaker

PhD Student in the Department of Physics


Catherine Syson

Project Administrator

(email at c.m.syson@durham.ac.uk)


Dr Iorwerth Thomas

Research fellow in the Department of Physics


Dr Matthew Tugby

Lecturer in the Department of Philosophy


Dr Peter Vickers

Lecturer in the Department of Philosophy

(email at peter.vickers@durham.ac.uk)