Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

School of Engineering and Computing Sciences (ECS)

Academic Staff

 

Professor Jon Trevelyan, BSc PhD FIMechE CEng

Head of School
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42522
Room number: E361 (Higginson)

(email at jon.trevelyan@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Jon Trevelyan


Professor Charles Augarde, BSc MSc DPhil CEng FICE

Personal web page

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42504
Room number: E375 (Higginson)
Member of the Durham X-ray Centre

(email at charles.augarde@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Charles Augarde


Dr Claudio Balocco

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42527
Room number: E483 (Christopherson)
Grey College Mentor of Grey College

Contact Dr Claudio Balocco (email at claudio.balocco@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Claudio Balocco


Mr Peter Baxendale, BSc MSc

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42492
Room number: E255 (Higginson)

(email at peter.baxendale@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Peter Baxendale


Dr Magnus Bordewich, MMath DPhil PGCAP

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42329
Room number: E253 (Higginson)

(email at m.j.r.bordewich@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Magnus Bordewich


Dr Steven Bradley, BA MSc PhD

Teaching Fellow
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41754
Room number: E114 (Christopherson)

(email at s.p.bradley@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Steven Bradley


Dr Toby Breckon, BSc PhD CEng CSci FRPS FBCS FHEA

Personal web page

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42396
Room number: E234 (Christopherson)

(email at toby.breckon@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Toby Breckon


Professor David Budgen, BSc PhD CEng

Professor of Software Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41724
Room number: E367 (Higginson)
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41724

(email at david.budgen@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for David Budgen


Dr Rui Carvalho

Personal web page

Lecturer
Room number: E384

(email at rui.carvalho@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Rui Carvalho


Dr Graham Coates, BSc PhD CEng FIMechE FRAeS CMath FIMA FHEA

Reader
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42479
Room number: E374 (Higginson)
Management Board Member in Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience

(email at graham.coates@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Graham Coates


Dr Will Coombs, MEng PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42516
Room number: E328 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at w.m.coombs@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Will Coombs


Dr Christopher Crabtree, PhD MEng MIET MIEEE

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42460
Room number: E326 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)
Grey College Mentor of Grey College

(email at c.j.crabtree@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Christopher Crabtree


Dr Stefan Dantchev, MSc Sofia PhD Aarhus

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41761
Room number: E233 (Christopherson)

(email at s.s.dantchev@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Stefan Dantchev


Dr Chris Dent, CPhys AFORS

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42451
Room number: Room E324 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)
DEI Impact Fellow in the Durham Energy Institute

(email at chris.dent@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Chris Dent


Dr Sarah Drummond, BSc MSc PhD FHEA

Teaching Fellow
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41713
Room number: E368 (Higginson)

(email at sarah.drummond@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Sarah Drummond


Dr Tom Friedetzky, MSc PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44285
Room number: E250 (Higginson)

(email at tom.friedetzky@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Tom Friedetzky


Dr Maximilien Gadouleau, MSc PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41729
Room number: E321 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at m.r.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Maximilien Gadouleau


Dr Andrew Gallant, BSc PhD MIET MIEEE FHEA

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42525
Room number: E482 (Christopherson)
Grey College Mentor of Grey College

(email at a.j.gallant@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Andrew Gallant


Professor Philip Gaskell

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44174
Room number: E374 (Higginson)

(email at p.h.gaskell@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Philip Gaskell


Dr Stefano Giani

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42397
Room number: E329 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at stefano.giani@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Stefano Giani


Dr Chris Groves, BEng PhD FHEA

Personal web page

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42495
Room number: E381 (Christopherson)

(email at chris.groves@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Chris Groves


Professor Simon Hogg, BSc PhD CEng FIMechE

Executive Director of the Durham Energy Institute (DEI)
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41513
Room number: E376 (Higginson)
DEI Executive Director of Durham Energy Institute

(email at simon.hogg@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Simon Hogg


Dr Paul Hughes

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42450
Room number: E208 b (Christopherson)

(email at paul.hughes2@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Paul Hughes


Dr Grant Ingram, MEng PhD CEng MIMechE

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42428
Room number: E213 (Christopherson)

(email at g.l.ingram@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Grant Ingram


Dr Ioannis Ivrissimtzis, PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44288
Room number: Room 232 (Christopherson)

(email at ioannis.ivrissimtzis@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Ioannis Ivrissimtzis


Dr Karen Johnson, BA Hons MSc PhD

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42441
Room number: E110 (Christopherson)

(email at karen.johnson@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Karen Johnson


Dr Matthew Johnson, BSc PhD

Personal web page

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41747
Room number: E251 (Higginson)

(email at matthew.johnson2@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Matthew Johnson


Dr Behzad Kazemtabrizi, MIET

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41734
Room number: E325 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at behzad.kazemtabrizi@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Behzad Kazemtabrizi


Dr Apostolos Kotsialos, PhD, MSc, Dipl.-Eng

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42399
Room number: E331 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at apostolos.kotsialos@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Apostolos Kotsialos


Dr Tomasz Koziara

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42377
Room number: E330 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at tomasz.koziara@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Tomasz Koziara


Professor Andrei Krokhin, MSc, PhD

Chair of Computer Science
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41743
Room number: E372 (Higginson)

(email at andrei.krokhin@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Andrei Krokhin


Dr Frederick Li, BA MPhil PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44299
Room number: E235 (Christopherson)

(email at frederick.li@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Frederick Li


Dr Xuerui Mao

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42515
Room number: E333 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at xuerui.mao@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Xuerui Mao


Dr Peter Matthews, MA DipCS PhD MIET FRSA

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42538
Room number: E237 (Christopherson)

(email at p.c.matthews@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Peter Matthews


Dr Stephen McGough

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41749
Room number: E236 (Christopherson)

(email at stephen.mcgough@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Stephen McGough


Dr George Mertzios, Diplom TU München, PhD RWTH Aachen University

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42429
Room number: E320

(email at george.mertzios@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for George Mertzios


Professor Malcolm Munro, BSc MSc

Emeritus Professor
Room number: E498 (Christopherson)

(email at malcolm.munro@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Malcolm Munro


Dr Boguslaw Obara, MSc PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42431
Room number: E322 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

Full profile for Boguslaw Obara


Dr Ashraf Osman, BSc MPhil PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42425
Room number: E112 (Christopherson)

(email at ashraf.osman@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Ashraf Osman


Dr Daniel Paulusma, MSc PhD

Reader
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41723
Room number: E252 (Higginson)

(email at daniel.paulusma@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Daniel Paulusma


Professor Mike Petty, BSc PhD DSc FInstP FIET

Chair of Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42419
Room number: E498 (Christopherson)

(email at m.c.petty@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Mike Petty


Professor Alan Purvis, BSc PhD FIET

Chair of Electronic Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42437
Room number: E363 (Higginson)

(email at alan.purvis@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Alan Purvis


Dr Zoltan Racz, PhD MScEE DiplEng

Personal web page

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44300
Room number: E113 (Christopherson)

(email at zoltan.racz@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Zoltan Racz


Professor Sana Salous, BEE MSc PhD FIET SMIEEE

Chair of Communications Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42532
Room number: E480 (Christopherson)

(email at sana.salous@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Sana Salous


Dr Mohammed Seaid, BSc MSc PhD

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42476
Room number: E108 (Christopherson)

Contact Dr Mohammed Seaid (email at m.seaid@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Mohammed Seaid


Dr Natasha Shirshova

Personal web page

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42398
Room number: E332 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at natasha.shirshova@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Natasha Shirshova


Dr David Sims-Williams, MA PhD CEng MIMechE MSAE MAIAA

Senior Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42508
Room number: E254 (Higginson)

(email at d.b.sims-williams@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for David Sims-Williams


Professor Iain Stewart, MA PhD FBCS CITP

Chair of Computer Science
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41720
Room number: E362 (Higginson)

(email at i.a.stewart@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Iain Stewart


Dr Hongjian Sun, PhD, SMIEEE

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42478
Room number: E117 (Christopherson)
Grey College Mentor of Grey College

(email at hongjian.sun@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Hongjian Sun


Professor Peter Tavner, MA PhD DSc Eur Ing CEng FIET SMIEEE

Emeritus Professor

(email at peter.tavner@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Peter Tavner


Professor Georgios Theodoropoulos, PhD

Personal web page

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42549
Room number: E378 (Higginson)

(email at georgios.theodoropoulos@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Georgios Theodoropoulos


Professor David Toll, BSc PhD DIC Eur Ing FICE CEng

Chair of Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42388
Room number: E370 (Higginson)

(email at d.g.toll@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for David Toll


Professor Anthony Unsworth, BSc MSc PhD DEng FREng CEng FIMechE

Chair of Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42521
Room number: E367 (Higginson)

(email at tony.unsworth@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Anthony Unsworth


Dr Sergii Veremieiev

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44287
Room number: E323 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

(email at s.veremieiev@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Sergii Veremieiev


Dr Oliver Vogt, PhD CEng Dipl-Ing

Personal web page

Industrial tutor (PT)

(email at oliver.vogt@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Oliver Vogt


Dr Qing Wang, BEng MSc PhD CEng MIMechE MIEEE FHEA

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42381
Room number: E116 (Christopherson)

(email at qing.wang@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Qing Wang


Dr Tobias Weinzierl

Personal web page

Lecturer
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42519
Room number: E327 (Floor 3.5 Christopherson)

Contact Dr Tobias Weinzierl (email at tobias.weinzierl@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Tobias Weinzierl


Professor David Wood, BSc PhD

Chair of Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42464
Room number: E496 (Christopherson)

(email at david.wood@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for David Wood


Dr Jun Jie Wu, BEng MSc DPhil

Senior Lecturer and International Coordinator
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42440
Room number: E212 (Christopherson)

(email at junjie.wu@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Jun Jie Wu


Dr Dagou Zeze, FIET, MIEE, SRF RAEng/Leverhulme Trust

Reader
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42531
Room number: E208 (Christopherson)
Non Resident Tutor of St John's College

(email at d.a.zeze@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Dagou Zeze