Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Chaplains

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Student Wellbeing Office: Rev Gavin Wort Lead Chaplain 44519 gavin.wort@durham.ac.uk
Stephenson College: Mr Andrew Tinkler Chaplain (Stephenson College) andrew.tinkler@durham.ac.uk
South College: Mr Andrew Tinkler Chaplain (South College) andrew.tinkler@durham.ac.uk
Hindu: Pandit Bal Gautam Chaplain (Hindu) bal.k.gautam@durham.ac.uk
Hatfield: Revd Dr Julia Candy Chaplain (Hatfield) hatfield.chaplain@durham.ac.uk
Josephine Butler: Mr Andrew Tinkler Chaplain (Josephine Butler) andrew.tinkler@durham.ac.uk
John Snow: Mr Andrew Tinkler Chaplain (John Snow) andrew.tinkler@durham.ac.uk
St Chad's: Revd David Rushton Chaplain (St Chad's) 43352 chads.chaplain@durham.ac.uk
St Cuthbert's Society: Revd Dr Julia Candy Chaplain (St Cuthbert's Society) julia.candy@durham.ac.uk
St John's: Rev Anna Brooker Chaplain (St John's College) johns.chaplain@durham.ac.uk
St Hild and St Bede: Revd Tim Ferguson Chaplain (Hild Bede) timothy.m.ferguson@durham.ac.uk
St Mary's: Revd Peter Kashouris Chaplain (St Mary's) peter.kashouris@durham.ac.uk
University: Rev'd Dr Stephanie Burette Chaplain and Solway Fellow stephanie.burette@durham.ac.uk
Catholic: Revd Andrew Downie Chaplain (Catholic) andrew.j.downie@durham.ac.uk
Buddhist: Mrs Lizzie Coombs Chaplain (Buddhist) elizabeth.i.coombs@durham.ac.uk
Jewish: Rabbi Aaron Lipsey Chaplain (Jewish) aaron.m.lipsey@durham.ac.uk
Friends International: Mr Tom Hudson Chaplain tom.hudson@durham.ac.uk
Humanist: Ms Valerie Blackett Chaplain (Humanist) humanist.chaplain@durham.ac.uk
Muslim: Dr Mahshid Turner Chaplain (Fridays 3-6pm) 45780 m.f.turner@durham.ac.uk
Orthodox: Revd Dr Justin Alexandru Mihoc Chaplain (Orthodox) j.a.mihoc@durham.ac.uk
Quaker: Dr Edward (Jed) Stevenson Chaplain (Quaker) 40246 jed.stevenson@durham.ac.uk

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.