Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

Institute of Advanced Study

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Directorate: Prof Robert A. Barton Acting Executive Director 44684 44699 director.ias@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sam Hillyard Director (Social Sciences) 44690 / 46836 44699 sam.hillyard@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas Saul Director (Arts and Humanities) 44690 / 43457 44699 n.d.b.saul@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Chris Greenwell Director (Science) 44690 / 42589 / 42324 44699 chris.greenwell@durham.ac.uk
Support Staff: IAS Reception 42589 enquiries.ias@durham.ac.uk
Miss Linda Crowe IAS Administrator 44686 44699 linda.crowe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Litchfield Cofund Assistant Administrator 44685 44699 simon.litchfield@durham.ac.uk
Ms Pauline Edmondson IAS Secretary 42589 44699 pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Patricia (Pat) McAtominey COFUND Assistant Secretary 42270 44699 Contact Patricia (Pat) McAtominey
Research Leave: Prof Veronica Strang Executive Director (Research Leave until April 2019) veronica.strang@durham.ac.uk
Fellows: Prof Michael Chapman IAS Fellow 44694 44699 Contact Michael Chapman
Dr Francesca Fulminante IAS Fellow 44697 44699 Contact Francesca Fulminante
Prof Boris Malomed IAS Fellow 44689 44699 Contact Boris Malomed
Dr Pascal Nicklas IAS Fellow 44695 44699 Contact Pascal Nicklas
Dr Vasilis Politis IAS Fellow 44691 44699 Contact Vasilis Politis
Prof Sverre Raffnsoe IAS Fellow 44698 44699 Contact Sverre Raffnsoe
Prof Nigel Rapport IAS Fellow 44696 44699 Contact Nigel Rapport
Prof Barbara Risman IAS Fellow 44687 44699 Contact Barbara Risman
Dr Thomas Vogt IAS Fellow 44692 44699 Contact Thomas Vogt
Prof Robert Wood IAS Fellow 44688 44699 Contact Robert Wood