Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

Institute of Advanced Study

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Directorate: Prof Veronica Strang Executive Director 44684 44699 veronica.strang@durham.ac.uk
Prof Robert A. Barton Director (Social Sciences) - Research Leave 2016/17 44690 / 41603 44699 Contact Robert A. Barton
Dr Sam Hillyard Director (Social Sciences) 44690 / 46836 44699 sam.hillyard@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas Saul Director (Arts and Humanities) 44690 / 43457 44699 n.d.b.saul@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Chris Greenwell Director (Science) 44690 / 42589 / 42324 44699 chris.greenwell@durham.ac.uk
Support Staff: IAS Reception 42589 enquiries.ias@durham.ac.uk
Miss Linda Crowe IAS Administrator 44686 44699 linda.crowe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Litchfield Cofund Assistant Administrator 44685 44699 simon.litchfield@durham.ac.uk
Ms Pauline Edmondson IAS Secretary 42589 44699 pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Patricia (Pat) McAtominey COFUND Assistant Secretary (temporary) 44685 44699 Contact Patricia (Pat) McAtominey
Fellows: Prof Sara Cousins IAS Fellow 44692 44699 Contact Sara Cousins
Prof Mark Fricker IAS Fellow 44695 44699 Contact Mark Fricker
Prof John Hall IAS Fellow 44698 44699 Contact John Hall
Dr Anna Maerker IAS Fellow 44689 44699 Contact Anna Maerker
Prof Anna McCarthy IAS Fellow 44687 4 Contact Anna McCarthy
Prof Ranga Narayanan IAS Fellow 44696 44699 Contact Ranga Narayanan
Dr Barbara Sattler IAS Fellow 44697 44699 Contact Barbara Sattler
Prof Hannah Smithson IAS Fellow 44694 44699 Contact Hannah Smithson
Prof Ida Susser IAS Fellow 44691 44699 Contact Ida Susser
Prof John Williams IAS Fellow 44688 44699 Contact John Williams