Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Centre for Materials Physics

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Head of CMP: Professor Stewart Clark Head of Section 43572 s.j.clark@durham.ac.uk
Academic: Prof Peter Hatton 43600 p.d.hatton@durham.ac.uk
Prof Brian Tanner 43518 b.k.tanner@durham.ac.uk
Professor Del Atkinson 43592 del.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Brand 43537 stuart.brand@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Bromley 43644 e.h.c.bromley@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graham Cross 43577 g.h.cross@durham.ac.uk
Dr Fernando Dias 43733 f.m.b.dias@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Suzanne Fielding 41408 suzanne.fielding@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nikitas Gidopoulos 43633 nikitas.gidopoulos@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Girkin 43589 j.m.girkin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Douglas Halliday 43571 d.p.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Prof Damian Hampshire 43654 d.p.hampshire@durham.ac.uk
Dr Qing He Contact Qing He
Dr Aidan Hindmarch 43750 a.t.hindmarch@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Hunt 43648 m.r.c.hunt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Halim Kusumaatmaja 43627 halim.kusumaatmaja@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tom Lancaster 43536 tom.lancaster@durham.ac.uk
Dr Budhika Mendis 43554 b.g.mendis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Andy Monkman 43616 a.p.monkman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Margarita Staykova 43598 margarita.staykova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Swift 43518 g.p.swift@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marek Szablewski Section Secretary 43686 marek.szablewski@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ian Terry 43725 ian.terry@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kislon Voitchovsky 43615 Contact Kislon Voitchovsky
Emeritus Members: Prof Richard Abram 43581 r.a.abram@durham.ac.uk
Prof David Bloor 43581 david.bloor@durham.ac.uk
Prof Martyn Chamberlain 42400 martyn.chamberlain@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Hameed Al-Attar 43558 h.a.al-attar@durham.ac.uk
Mr Leon Bowen 43680 leon.bowen@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Celine Dinet celine.dinet@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marc Kenneth Etherington marc.k.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Hoyle 43655 d.m.hoyle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer King 42524 jennifer.king@durham.ac.uk
Dr Penelope Lawton 43973 p.f.lawton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark John Raine 43535 m.j.raine@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lara Small 43655 l.s.r.small@durham.ac.uk
Research Technicians: Mr John Dobson 43623 john.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan McCallum Safety Coordinator d.j.mccallum@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Pattinson 42227 david.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Research Students: Ms Faten Alabdulaali 43552 Contact Faten Alabdulaali
Mrs Taghreed Alsulami Contact Taghreed Alsulami
Miss Ala Bahaaldin Contact Ala Bahaaldin
Mr Hugh Barlow Contact Hugh Barlow
Mr Thomas Birch Postgraduate Student Contact Thomas Birch
Mr Alexander Blair Contact Alexander Blair
Mr Paul Branch Contact Paul Branch
Mr Rahul Chacko r.n.chacko@durham.ac.uk
Mr Will Foster Contact Will Foster
Mr David Graves Contact David Graves
Miss Rongjuan Huang Contact Rongjuan Huang
Mrs Oto-obong Inyang 43529 Contact Oto-obong Inyang
Mr Jack Law Contact Jack Law
Mr Ethan Miller Contact Ethan Miller
Mr Jack Panter Contact Jack Panter
Mr Francis Ridgeon 43654
Muhammad Subkhi Sadullah muhammad.s.sadullah@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Schoonmaker Contact Robert Schoonmaker
Miss Alina Talmantaite Contact Alina Talmantaite
Mr William Trewby Contact William Trewby
Mr Joe Troughton joe.troughton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Vanessa Woodhouse Contact Vanessa Woodhouse