Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

St John's College

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  General Enquiries 43500
FAX 43501
College Officers and Staff: Revd Professor David Wilkinson Principal 43895 david.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Ogden Senior Tutor and Vice-Principal 43892 mark.ogden@durham.ac.uk
Mrs A Cook Director of Finance and Administration 43870 angela.cook@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anne Allen Deputy Principal anne.allen2@durham.ac.uk
Revd Philip Plyming Warden of Cranmer Hall 43866 Contact Philip Plyming
Academic Staff: Dr Richard Briggs Lecturer in Old Testament, Director of Biblical Studies 43872 richard.briggs@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr Kate Bruce Deputy Warden & Tutor in Homiletics 43851 kathrine.bruce2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jocelyn Bryan Academic Dean 43853 j.m.bryan@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr Andrew Byers Free Church Tutor and Lecturer in New Testament 43889 Contact Andrew Byers
Mr Anthony-Paul Cooper Research Fellow Centre for Church Growth Research anthony-paul.cooper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Dunlop Tutor in Mission 43849 Contact Andrew Dunlop
Mrs Sarah Dunlop Tutor in Mission 43849 sarah.l.dunlop@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Ford Research Assistant - CODEC 43855 Contact David Ford
Revd Dr David Goodhew Director of Ministerial Practice 43863 d.j.goodhew@durham.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Hutchings Research Fellow 43855 Contact Timothy Hutchings
Rev Elizabeth Kent Director of the Wesley Study Centre Contact Elizabeth Kent
JL Moberly Cranmer Tutor 42681 j.l.moberly@durham.ac.uk
Revd Nicholas Moore MA Director of Studies and Cranmer Tutor 43899 Contact Nicholas Moore
Dr Karen O'Donnell Research Fellow CODEC 43855 karen.o'donnell@durham.ac.uk
Ms Ruth Helen Perrin William Leech Research Fellow Contact Ruth Helen Perrin
Revd Dr Peter Phillips Director, CODEC Research Centre for Digital Theology 43896 p.m.phillips@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr. Paul Regan Director of Undergraduate Studies 43893 p.j.regan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lydia Reid Post Doctoral Research Assistant/Templeton 43119 Contact Lydia Reid
Mrs Jeanna Spencer Assistant Senior Tutor 43881 Contact Jeanna Spencer
Rev Sarah Strand Part time Tutor 43900 Contact Sarah Strand
Rev Susannah Thorp Chaplain 44436 Contact Susannah Thorp
Professor Peter Ward Professorial Fellow in Ecclesiology & Ethnography 43824 peter.ward@durham.ac.uk
Administrative/Support Staff: Mrs V Strickland Office Manager, Cranmer Hall 43894 v.e.strickland@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Penny Bissell CODEC Administrator (p/t) 43850 p.a.bissell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Bradshaw Catering and Conference Manager 43852 a.c.bradshaw@durham.ac.uk
Mrs J Ghosh Assistant Librarian 43891 j.a.ghosh@durham.ac.uk
Mrs S Hobson Domestic and Conference Manager 43877 s.l.hobson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Pattinson Catering Asst (p/t) Finance Asst p/t 43852 / 43843 kelly.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs L Ramage Assistant to Domestic Manager 43877 lynne.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mr D Taylor Porter/Reception 43500 david.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Mr A Usher College Engineer 43857 a.m.usher@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Blackbourn Porter/Reception 43500 Contact John Blackbourn
Mr Paul Clark Porter/Reception 43500 Contact Paul Clark
Mrs Amy Farquhar Warden's PA, Cranmer Hall 43924 Contact Amy Farquhar
Mrs Elizabeth Forbes PA to the Director of Finance & Administration 43882 Contact Elizabeth Forbes
Mr Martin Gibson Student Support and Admissions Administrator 43842 Contact Martin Gibson
Ms Kay Gill Finance Officer 44435 Contact Kay Gill
Miss Sally Hewett Alumni & Development Officer 43119 Contact Sally Hewett
Mr Ken Lockwood Porter/Reception 43500 Contact Ken Lockwood
Mrs L Richardson Admin Asst Cranmer p/t 43888 loraine.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Clare Towns Personal Assistant to the Principal 43856 Contact Clare Towns
Mr Steven Tulip Porter/Reception 43500 Contact Steven Tulip
Mrs Caroline Young Finance Assistant 43843 Contact Caroline Young
Resident Tutors: Mr Alistair Bounds Resident Tutor 43864 a.d.bounds@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rosalind Jelfs Resident Tutor Contact Rosalind Jelfs
Mr Justin Lee Resident Tutor j.j.lee@durham.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin G. White Resident Tutor benjamin.g.white@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Williams Resident Tutor Contact Matthew Williams
Non Resident Tutors: Mrs H R Bartlett Pastoral Tutor h.r.bartlett@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clare Bliss Pastoral Tutor clare.bliss@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Bullock Pastoral Tutor Contact Joseph Bullock
Mr Clodomiro Cafolla Pastoral Tutor Contact Clodomiro Cafolla
Mr Andrew Corkhill Pastoral Tutor Contact Andrew Corkhill
Dr Benedict Douglas Pastoral Tutor benedict.douglas@durham.ac.uk
Miss Enya Doyle Pastoral Tutor Contact Enya Doyle
Rev Fiona Eltringham Pastoral Tutor Contact Fiona Eltringham
Miss Carolina Filipe Pastoral Tutor Contact Carolina Filipe
Mr Alex Fry Pastoral Tutor alex.d.fry@durham.ac.uk
Luke Garnham Pastoral Tutor luke.garnham@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Grigor Pastoral Tutor Contact Sarah Grigor
Ms Danielle O'Hagan Pastoral Tutor Contact Danielle O'Hagan
Mr I-hsien Porter Pastoral Tutor Contact I-hsien Porter
Mrs A Portwine Pastoral Tutor a.l.portwine@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Portwine Pastoral Tutor Contact Ian Portwine
Mr John Scott Pastoral Tutor Contact John Scott
Dr Lawrence Serewicz Pastoral Tutor Contact Lawrence Serewicz
Mrs Margaret Southren Pastoral Tutor Contact Margaret Southren
Mr Edward Spencer Pastoral Tutor Contact Edward Spencer
Miss Naomi Stevens Pastoral Tutor Contact Naomi Stevens
Dr Andrena Telford Pastoral Tutor Contact Andrena Telford
Revd Helen Thorp Pastoral Tutor 43900 h.m.thorp@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anthony Walker-Cook Pastoral Tutor Contact Anthony Walker-Cook
Dr Jennifer Wilkinson Pastoral Tutor Contact Jennifer Wilkinson
Miscellaneous: SCR 43890
Other: Mrs L Etherington Head Chef 43852 l.j.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mr B Hobson Maintenance 07760393507 brian.hobson@durham.ac.uk