Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

St John's College

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  General Enquiries 43500
FAX 43501
College Officers and Staff: Revd Professor David Wilkinson Principal 43895 david.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Ogden Senior Tutor and Vice-Principal 43892 mark.ogden@durham.ac.uk
Mrs A Cook Director of Finance and Administration 43870 angela.cook@durham.ac.uk
Revd Mark Tanner Warden of Cranmer Hall and Vice-Princpal 43866 Contact Mark Tanner
Academic Staff: Dr Richard Briggs Lecturer in Old Testament, Director of Biblical Studies 43872 richard.briggs@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr Kate Bruce Deputy Warden & Tutor in Homiletics 43851 kathrine.bruce2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jocelyn Bryan Director of Postgraduate Studies & Cranmer Hall Tutor 43853 j.m.bryan@durham.ac.uk
Revd Andrew Byers Free Church Tutor and Teaching Fellow a.j.byers@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anthony-paul Cooper Junior Research Fellow CCGR Contact Anthony-paul Cooper
Revd Dr David Goodhew Director of Ministerial Practice 43863 d.j.goodhew@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alasdair Jamieson Director of Chapel Music a.d.jamieson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bex Lewis Research Fellow in Social Media & On-line learning - CODEC 43855 bex.lewis@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joshua Mann Research Fellow CODEC Contact Joshua Mann
JL Moberly Cranmer Tutor 42681 j.l.moberly@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr Peter Phillips Director of Biblical Literacy 43896 p.m.phillips@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr. Paul Regan Director of Undergraduate Studies 43893 p.j.regan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lydia Reid Post Doctoral Research Assistant/Templeton 43119 Contact Lydia Reid
Dr Marika Rose Research Fellow CODEC Contact Marika Rose
Revd Calvin Samuel Academic Dean 43899 Contact Calvin Samuel
Mr David Stout Research Fellow Contact David Stout
Rev Susannah Thorp Chaplain 44436 Contact Susannah Thorp
Reverend Dr Michael Volland Director of Mission & Pioneer Ministry 43849 m.j.volland@durham.ac.uk
Professor Peter Ward Professorial Fellow in Ecclesiology & Ethnography 43824 peter.ward@durham.ac.uk
Administrative/Support Staff: Mrs V Strickland Office Manager, Cranmer Hall 43894 v.e.strickland@durham.ac.uk
Mrs JA Nicholson Office Manager, John's Hall 43842 j.a.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Penny Bissell CODEC Administrator (p/t) 43850 p.a.bissell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Bradshaw Catering and Conference Manager 43852 a.c.bradshaw@durham.ac.uk
Mrs J Ghosh Assistant Librarian 43891 j.a.ghosh@durham.ac.uk
Ms Charlotte Gilham-Grant Development Director (maternity leave) 43862 charlotte.gilham@durham.ac.uk
Mrs S Hobson Domestic and Conference Manager 43877 s.l.hobson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Pattinson Catering Asst (p/t) Finance Asst p/t 43852 / 43843 kelly.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs L Ramage Assistant to Domestic Manager 43877 lynne.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mr D Taylor Porter/Reception 43500 david.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Mr A Usher College Engineer 43857 a.m.usher@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Blackbourn Porter/Reception 43500 Contact John Blackbourn
Mrs Elizabeth Forbes Bursarial/Conference Secretary 43882 Contact Elizabeth Forbes
Mr Martin Gibson Academic Administrator (Cranmer) 43883 Contact Martin Gibson
Ms Kay Gill Finance Officer 44435 Contact Kay Gill
Miss Jessica Khan Warden's PA, Cranmer Hall 43924 Contact Jessica Khan
Mr Ken Lockwood Porter/Reception 43500 Contact Ken Lockwood
Mr David Loughran Porter/Reception 43500 Contact David Loughran
Ms Claire Readey Principal's Executive Assistant& Alumni Officer 43873 Contact Claire Readey
Mrs L Richardson Admin Asst Cranmer p/t 43888 loraine.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Roberts Porter/Reception 43500 Contact Kevin Roberts
Mrs Clare Towns Administrative Assistant 43856 Contact Clare Towns
Mrs Caroline Young Finance Assistant 43843 Contact Caroline Young
Resident Tutors: Mr Jonathan Berry Resident Tutor 43847 Contact Jonathan Berry
Mr Alistair Bounds Resident Tutor 43864 a.d.bounds@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gunnar Ro Resident Tutor g.o.i.ro@durham.ac.uk
Ms Siiri Toiviainen Resident Tutor Contact Siiri Toiviainen
Non Resident Tutors: Mrs Tania Barnett Non Resident Tutor Contact Tania Barnett
Mrs H R Bartlett Non Resident Tutor h.r.bartlett@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clare Bliss Non Resident Tutor clare.bliss@durham.ac.uk
Mr Vasile Condrea Non Resident Tutor Contact Vasile Condrea
Miss Rachel A.U.E. Davies Non ResidentTutor r.a.u.e.davies@durham.ac.uk
Rev Fiona Eltringham Non Resident Tutor Contact Fiona Eltringham
Mr Peter Hart Non Resident Tutor peter.hart@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Hewitt Non Resident Tutor Contact Elizabeth Hewitt
Mr Jonathan Huff Non Resident Tutor jonathan.huff@durham.ac.uk
Revd Julie Lunn Non Resident Tutor j.a.lunn@durham.ac.uk
Mr I-hsien Porter Non Resident Tutor Contact I-hsien Porter
Mrs A Portwine Non Resident Tutor a.l.portwine@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Portwine Non Resident Tutor Contact Ian Portwine
Mr Mark Richardson Non Resident Tutor mark.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Katie Ridley Non Resident Tutor k.a.ridley@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Scott Non Resident Tutor Contact John Scott
Dr Andrena Telford Non Resident Tutor Contact Andrena Telford
Revd Helen Thorp Tutor (p/t) 43900 h.m.thorp@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgia Vourloumi Non Resident Tutor Contact Georgia Vourloumi
Dr Dagou Zeze Non Resident Tutor d.a.zeze@durham.ac.uk
Miscellaneous: SCR 43890
Other: Mrs L Etherington Head Chef 43852 l.j.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mr B Hobson Maintenance 07760393507 brian.hobson@durham.ac.uk