Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

St John's College

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  General Enquiries 43500
FAX 43501
College Officers and Staff: Revd Professor David Wilkinson Principal 43895 david.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Ogden Senior Tutor and Vice-Principal 43892 mark.ogden@durham.ac.uk
Dr Campbell Grant Bursar 43889 n.c.grant@durham.ac.uk
Revd Mark Tanner Warden of Cranmer Hall and Vice-Princpal 43866 Contact Mark Tanner
Dr S Trees Assistant Senior Tutor p/t 43881 Contact S Trees
Academic Staff: Dr Richard Briggs Lecturer in Old Testament, Director of Biblical Studies 43872 richard.briggs@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr Kate Bruce Deputy Warden & Tutor in Homiletics 43851 kathrine.bruce2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jocelyn Bryan Postgraduate Director & Cranmer/WSC Tutor (p/t) 43853 j.m.bryan@durham.ac.uk
Revd A Lunn Director of Undergraduate Studies (WSC) 43893 a.j.lunn@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anthony-paul Cooper Junior Research Fellow CCGR Contact Anthony-paul Cooper
Revd Dr David Goodhew Director of Ministerial Practice 43863 d.j.goodhew@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jeanette M. Hagen Greek Lecturer in Cranmer Contact Jeanette M. Hagen
Dr Alasdair Jamieson Director of Chapel Music a.d.jamieson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bex Lewis Research Fellow in Social Media & On-line learing - CODEC 43855 bex.lewis@durham.ac.uk
JL Moberly Cranmer Tutor 42681 j.l.moberly@durham.ac.uk
Revd Dr Peter Phillips Director of Biblical Literacy 43896 p.m.phillips@durham.ac.uk
Revd Calvin Samuel Director, Wesley Studies Centre 43899 Contact Calvin Samuel
Rev Susannah Thorp Chaplain 44436 Contact Susannah Thorp
Reverend Dr Michael Volland Director of Mission & Pioneer Ministry 43849 m.j.volland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Medi Volpe Lecturer in Systematics & Ethics p/t 43858 Contact Medi Volpe
Administrative/Support Staff: Mrs V Strickland Office Manager, Cranmer Hall 43894 v.e.strickland@durham.ac.uk
Mrs JA Nicholson Office Manager, John's Hall 43842 j.a.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Penny Bissell CODEC Administrator (p/t) 43850 p.a.bissell@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Bradshaw Catering and Conference Manager 43852 a.c.bradshaw@durham.ac.uk
Mrs A Cook Assistant Bursar Finance 43870 angela.cook@durham.ac.uk
Mrs J Ghosh Assistant Librarian 43891 j.a.ghosh@durham.ac.uk
Ms Charlotte Gilham-Grant Development Director (maternity leave) 43862 charlotte.gilham@durham.ac.uk
Mrs S Hobson Domestic and Conference Manager 43877 s.l.hobson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Pattinson Catering Asst (p/t) Finance Asst p/t 43852 / 43843 kelly.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs L Ramage Assistant to Domestic Manager 43877 lynne.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mr D Taylor Porter/Reception 43500 david.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Mr A Usher College Engineer 43857 a.m.usher@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Blackbourn Porter/Reception 43500 Contact John Blackbourn
Miss Faye Collins Warden's Executive Assistant 43924 Contact Faye Collins
Mrs Elizabeth Forbes Bursarial/Conference Secretary 43882 Contact Elizabeth Forbes
Mr Martin Gibson Academic Administrator (Cranmer) 43883 Contact Martin Gibson
Ms Kay Gill Finance Assistant 43843 Contact Kay Gill
Mr Ken Lockwood Porter/Reception 43500 Contact Ken Lockwood
Mr David Loughran Porter/Reception 43500 Contact David Loughran
Ms Claire Readey Principal's Executive Assistant& Alumni Officer 43873 Contact Claire Readey
Mrs L Richardson Admin Asst Cranmer p/t 43888 loraine.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Roberts Porter/Reception 43500 Contact Kevin Roberts
Resident Tutors: Dr Benedict Douglas Resident Tutor 43867 benedict.douglas@durham.ac.uk
Ms Katherine Hamilton Resident Tutor Contact Katherine Hamilton
Mr Gunnar Ro Resident Tutor g.o.i.ro@durham.ac.uk
Ms Siiri Henriikka Toiviainen Resident Tutor Contact Siiri Henriikka Toiviainen
Non Resident Tutors: Mrs Tania Barnett Non Resident Tutor Contact Tania Barnett
Mrs H R Bartlett Non Resident Tutor h.r.bartlett@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Berry Non Resident Tutor Contact Jonathan Berry
Miss Clare Bliss Non Resident Tutor clare.bliss@durham.ac.uk
Mr Vasile Condrea Non Resident Tutor Contact Vasile Condrea
Miss Rachel A.U.E. Davies Non ResidentTutor r.a.u.e.davies@durham.ac.uk
Rev Fiona Eltringham Non Resident Tutor Contact Fiona Eltringham
Miss Katharine Green Non Resident Tutor Contact Katharine Green
Mr Peter Hart Non Resident Tutor peter.hart@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Hewitt Non Resident Tutor Contact Elizabeth Hewitt
Mr Jonathan Huff Non Resident Tutor jonathan.huff@durham.ac.uk
Revd Julie Lunn Non Resident Tutor j.a.lunn@durham.ac.uk
Mr I-hsien Porter Non Resident Tutor Contact I-hsien Porter
Mrs A Portwine Non Resident Tutor a.l.portwine@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Portwine Non Resident Tutor Contact Ian Portwine
Mr Mark Richardson Non Resident Tutor mark.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Katie Ridley Non Resident Tutor k.a.ridley@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Scott Non Resident Tutor Contact John Scott
Miss Sarah Spikesley Non Resident Tutor Contact Sarah Spikesley
Dr Andrena Telford Non Resident Tutor Contact Andrena Telford
Revd Helen Thorp Cranmer WSC Tutor (p/t) 43900 h.m.thorp@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgia Vourloumi Non Resident Tutor Contact Georgia Vourloumi
Mr Richard Wyld Non Resident Tutor Contact Richard Wyld
Dr Dagou Zeze Non Resident Tutor d.a.zeze@durham.ac.uk
Miscellaneous: SCR 43890
Other: Mrs L Etherington Head Chef 43852 l.j.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mr B Hobson Maintenance 07760393507 brian.hobson@durham.ac.uk