Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

College of St Hild and St Bede

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  Reception/Duty Porter 48300 reception.shb@durham.ac.uk
FAX 48301
College Officers/Clerical & Administrative Staff: Professor Chris Hutchison Principal 48572 c.j.hutchison@durham.ac.uk
Ms Laura Wilson Vice Principal & Senior Tutor 48573 l.l.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Finnemore Bursar 48554 c.a.finnemore@durham.ac.uk
Revd Jonathan Lawson Chaplain 48522 j.h.lawson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine Franklin Student Support Officer 48545 e.c.franklin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Thirlaway Secretary - College Office (a.m. only) 48528 joanne.thirlaway@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bonny Bainbridge Secretary - College Office (p.m. only) 48528 a.b.bainbridge@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Blake Principal's Secretary 48531 julie.blake@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Anne Franklin Secretary - College Office 48537 Contact Anne Franklin
Hurworth 48553
Mrs Natalie Everitt Finance Assistant (on maternity leave) 48559 natalie.everitt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Beverly Garrett Finance Assistant 48559 beverly.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Ms Katie Goldsmith Sabbatical Development Officer 48494 katie.goldsmith@durham.ac.uk
College Departments: Mr Robert Cummins Head Chef 48591 john.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sandra Wilson Food Service Manager 48129 Contact Sandra Wilson
Catering Services - Main Kitchen 48520
Mrs Joanne Moorhouse Operations Services Manager 48539 Contact Joanne Moorhouse
Mrs Deborah Dinning Assistant Operations Manager (Housekeeping) 48519 Contact Deborah Dinning
Mr Kingsley Forster Assistant Operations Manager (Services) 48541 Contact Kingsley Forster
Dr Richard Lawrie Librarian 48557 r.m.lawrie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gemma Wilson Bar Manager 48521 Contact Gemma Wilson
Residents: Students: Bede - Main Building 48526
Bede Gym Block 48524
West Bailey (near room 301) 48532
Christopher - 1st Floor 48543
Christopher - 2nd Floor 48516
Christopher - 4th Floor 48518
Cloisters (near room 353) 48563
Gables 48546
Hild Gym Block 48550
Lawrence (first floor - near room 371) 48544
Lawrence (second floor - near room 451) 48588
Manor Cottage 48560
Manor House 48561
Manor Lodge 48562
New Belvedere Block B 48567
Old Belvedere 48569
Thorp (1st Floor) 48515
Thorp (2nd Floor) 48586
Thorp (3rd Floor) 48517
Chantry & U.P. (near room 418) 48527
Residents: Staff/Resident Officers/Tutors: Principal 48574
Bursar 48540
Chaplain 48577
SRC President 48575
Bede Gym Flat 48525
Bede Guest Room Flat 48523
Bede North East Ext. Flat 48565
Christopher - 1st Floor Flat 48534
Christopher - 2nd Floor Flat 48535
Christopher - 3rd Floor Flat 48536
Lawrence Flat 48556
Manor House Flat 48529
Old Belvedere Flat 48570
Thorp Flat 48587
Unattended Extensions: Caedmon Foyer 48530
Collier Room 48538
Hild Main Building Foyer 48551
Joachim Room 48555
Lower Pre (near room 328) 48558
Music Room 3 - Caedmon 48564
Senior Common Room 48578
Snack Bar - Sch. of Ed
Basement Kitchen 48592
Whittaker Room 48595
Bede Chapel 48529
Other: Mrs L Leslie 48519 Contact L Leslie